We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If your travelling through a great little splurge!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Front Village Hotel
Ranked #76 of 132 Hotels in Karon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“If your travelling through a great little splurge!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2011

Spotless hotel- very clean, lovely friendly hotel staff! We stopped there for two nights and it was just right! I think if you stayed for a week you may get a little bored however it's was located well for the beach and in walking distance to the town which was nice!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keatsy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    102
    36
    7
    5
See reviews for
36
120
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2011

Stayed at front village now 5 times much better then patong !the only downside is the tuk tuk as charge to much to get to patong and around island.hire a car if you can! Hotel is clean and staff are great never had no problems.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colespen65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2011

We stayed here for 11 nights Dec 2010/Jan 2011, the hotel is located in a quieter part of Karon but still within walking distance to the main parts. So glad we werent staying in main part - crazily busy and not great for kids. 5 min walk to a great beach. Hotel very clean and efficient and friendly staff. Pool was sparkling clean and buffet breakfast was amazing! Rooms good, bed massive, bathroom a litte outdated but otherwise okay. Provided a cot for our 15 month old daughter - the staff were awesome with her and even gave her gifts when we left! Great day spa there too, bit pricey but felt very spoilt.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank traveller151009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2010

We stayed at the front village in July and again in September 2010, we found it to be very clean and comfortable meeting all our needs . I cannot praise the staff enought, they are exceptionally good at making our holiday most enjoyable. We would not hesitate to recommend this hotel. Marian and Larry McDonnell West Australia

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marian0903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2010

WE stayed at this hotel for 7 nights. My first impression was a little disappointing. Reception very small but staff very pleasent. When i first saw the room i thought is was very dated and a bit dark although quiet spacious. the bathroom was also quite dark, not enought lighting, the bed was huge! Balcony small and overlooking a VERY busy and noisy main road. After a day or so though I settled into the room and found it very compfortable. The girl who looked after our room did a fantastic job, the room was spotless every day with fresh flowers on the bed each day. The pool area is quiet small, if all the guests wanted to be there at the same i dont think there would have been enough room or beds. |The breakfast was reasonable, fresh eggs and omelets cooked to order. Had a complementary eveining meal which was really nice and a cocktail each night. No real bar in the evening if you wanted a drink had to ask restaurant staff if there was anyone around. Location was ok but beach area disgracefull. Very dirty and run down, if Karon beach is to become a great location they must clean up this area, it was full of bottles, cans, rubbish and very old and rundown sun bed. Had a great massage in the hotel spa!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank savvyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2010

We were there on our honeymoon and were pleased that after the lethargic plane ride; cold refreshing drinks were served. Thanks, Oil! We booked the pool access room and LOVE IT! Aside from that, the room was made up beautifully and a heart shaped cake was presented to us. Room service was prompt and overall the staffs are friendly and cheerful. Staying there was a pleasure and we do look forward to coming back. :)

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArneeFaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2010

Me my wife and 3 year old daughter stayed 8 nights at this hotel and loved it .
We decided to choose this hotel , because there is only 70 somthing rooms available,
less people , less hastles, especially around breakfast time .
Can't imagine sharing a hotel with 4-500 people , a little less intimate!!
There is a little road noise , but sometimes it can be part of a holiday , just to let you know where you are.
The staff made up for anything the hotel didn't deliver, they were fantastic , especially one of them named Oil , my daughter loved her as well as the other girls.
Location was about 5-10 minutes walk to Beach & restaurants , we mainly just caught tuk tuks.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NuffyMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Karon hotels
0.1 mi away
In on the Beach
In on the Beach
#99 of 132 in Karon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
0.4 mi away
Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa
0.2 mi away
Golden Sand Inn
Golden Sand Inn
#89 of 132 in Karon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Phuket Ocean Resort
0.8 mi away
Grand Sunset Hotel
Grand Sunset Hotel
#83 of 132 in Karon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chanalai Hillside Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Front Village Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Front Village Hotel

Property: The Front Village Hotel
Address: 566 Patak Rd. | Karon Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#39 Spa Hotel in Karon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Front Village Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set against a backdrop of magnificent mountains and nestled in lush tropical gardens, in a secluded part of north Karon in Phuket, the Front Village is perfect for an exotic getaway. The resort features distinctive Sino-Portuguese architecture and every one of the 71 elegant guest rooms boasts stunning sea views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Front Village Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Front Village Hotel
Front Village Karon
The Front Village Hotel Phuket/Karon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing