We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Andaman Seaview Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$124
$106
Movenpick.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort(Kata Noi Beach)(Great Value!)
$167
$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$204
$153
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$158
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sawasdee Village(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$108
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$104
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beyond Resort Karon(Karon)(Great Value!)
$167
$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Chanalai Garden Resort(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$39
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Baray Villa(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$255
$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,343)
Filter reviews
1,343 results
Traveler rating
786
357
141
37
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
786
357
141
37
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskaron beachbeach bagfree wifichanged dailyopposite the beachreception staffair conditionerdeluxe roomper daysister hotelgreat holidaybars and restaurantsnoodleswelcome drinkswim up baregg stationtuk tuk
Filter
Updating list...
454 - 459 of 1,343 reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2014

We stayed at the Andaman Seaview 31st January to 28th February 2014 and this was our second visit. The hotel is ideally situated right across from the beach with a good selection of restaurants within walking distance. The hotel, rooms and grounds are kept spotlessly clean and offers an excellent breakfast buffet to suit all nationalities. The staff all go out of their way to ensure that you have a pleasant stay. They are all friendly and are all prepared to go that extra mile. The Restaurant Manager and Food & Beverage Manager (Mr Saokaew Panjajee) and all of the waiters and waitresses in the restaurant are always friendly, smiling and helpful. Thank you all for making our stay very memorable. A special thanks also goes to Michael who always greeted us and was always ready to help. We will definitely be returning and would recommend the hotel to our family and friends. Andy & Anne - England

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Akelly40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndamanSeaview, General Manager at Andaman Seaview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

Dear Khun Andy & Khun Anne,

Thank you once again for staying with us.

I do really glad that you have a good time during you stay with us.

If you have plan for your next holiday, hope me and my team at Andaman Seaview Hotel will be one of your choice for your holiday destination.

Looking forward to serve you in the near future.

With best regards,

Yalyong Ongsanam
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

First time to the Andaman Seaview was an excellent choice of accommodation The hotel beautiful grounds and clean. The rooms are cleaned daily and the staff are attentive, friendly and helpful and will do all they can to make your holiday a memorable one.
The breakfast was excellent - everything you could possibly want. Every morning we were asked if everything was ok.
Food was delicious and very reasonably priced. Pools clean and well maintained. Spa Very Clean and Professional.
Special thanks to Mr.Rangsimon (Hotel Manager), Sunantha (Spa Manager), Thanya (Secretary) and Andaman Staff for excellent service. Andaman seaview hotel is very very nice place to stay. I LOVE ANDAMAN SEAVIEW. We hope come back here again next year...

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndamanSeaview, General Manager at Andaman Seaview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Dear John P,

Sa-Was-Dee from Andaman Seaview Hotel.

First of all, thank you very much for staying with us recently.

I am delighted to read that you have really great time with us and also enjoyed the service of my staff which I always noticed that they always be attentive to make sure our guests are ok.

We are looking forward to serve you for your next vacation and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors.

With warmest regards,

Yalyong Ongsanam
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

We stayed at Andaman Seaview on Karon beach from 25th February to 7th March 2014.
It is a great hotel, perfect location across the road from the beach. Staff are friendly, helpful and always happy to assist with anything.
The food is good and the breakfast buffet is varied and good. The Thai coffee, with "sweet milk", is the best!
Mr Wannarat Ninsan, the restaurant manager and Mr Saokaew Panjajee, the food and beverage manager, are both very helpful, friendly and always smiling. :)
We will definitely go back there and recommend it to any family wanting a relaxed holiday.
Mark & Kirsten

Room Tip: All rooms are good. Some ground floor rooms have direct pool access. Some top floor rooms have a partial sea view.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Mark_A_za
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndamanSeaview, General Manager at Andaman Seaview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2014

Dear Value Customer,

Warm Greeting from Andaman Seaview Hotel.

Thank you for your recent stay at Andaman Seaview Hotel and taking your time to extend your review based on your experience.

I do really delighted to learnt that you have a great time here same as the other guests and I also believe that my staff also have the same feeling.

If you have plan for your next holiday, hope me and my team at Andaman Seaview Hotel will be one of your choice for your holiday destination.

Looking forward to serve you and wish you all the best in your business and personal endeavors.

With best regards,

Yalyong Ongsanam
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Good afternoon. We had a rest in Andaman Sea View hotel during the period from February 27 to March 09, 2014. We express gratitude to all staff of hotel for fine rest which was promoted by the friendly and sympathetic personnel of hotel. We want to note cozy blank numbers, fine kitchen. We want to mark out the employee of hotel Michael - the kind, sympathetic and sensitive person who was always ready to give any help. Michael - the true professional of the business.
We wish to your hotel of prosperity, it is a lot of guests and all best!
Yours faithfully, Evgeny and Tamara. Russia. Novosibirsk.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Евгений Ш
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndamanSeaview, General Manager at Andaman Seaview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Dear Evgeny and Tamara,

Sa-Was-Dee from Andaman Seaview Hotel.

Thank you very much for your time to share your comments which is based on your experience with us at Andaman Seaview Hotel.

I am delighted to read that you have really great time with us and also enjoyed the service of my staff which I always noticed that they always be attentive to make sure our guests are ok.

We are looking forward to serve you for your next vacation.

With warmest regards,

Yalyong Ongsanam
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

The staff were amazing, so welcoming and always smiling. The staff were quick to come to you assisting you with every need, either a tea at breakfast or a cold drink at lunch! It was beautiful eating breakfast by the pool, and having an afternoon cocktail in the same area after a hard day of shopping and relaxing by the ocean. I can not praise Mr Saokaew Panjajee the food and beverage manager enough! and might i add they created the most delicious cocktails! the hotel is slightly set back from the road which was great as you couldnt hear the hustle and bustle of the cars and people walking past. the hotel itself isnt brand new and a little worn on the outside but very clean and had a nice feel!

Room Tip: the rooms on the ground floor do access the pool from the balcony however you do loose your privacy! the rooms on the upper floors although its further down to the pool the view across to the beach is wonderful, and you can have your blinds open all day with out feeling like people are invading your space
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank alison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndamanSeaview, General Manager at Andaman Seaview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2014

Dear Valued Customer,

Warm Greeting from Andaman Seaview Hotel, Karon Beach, Phuket.

First of all, thank you very much for staying with us recently and thanks again to spending your time to give us the review.

It is great to read that you had a memorable holiday.

I am pleased that you found our resort to be relaxing and the service to be attentive.

Thanks once again for choosing Andaman Seaview Hotel and we would be delighted to welcome you back for another enjoyable stay at our resort in the future.

With warm regards,

Mr. Yalyong Ongsanam
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews