We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Andaman Seaview or Moscow Resort ?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Andaman Seaview Hotel
Ranked #25 of 134 Hotels in Karon
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Andaman Seaview or Moscow Resort ?”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Stayed here from the 16th -22nd April, the first impressions are that the resort is no more than a basic 3 star and very tired and in need of upgrading to bring it back to a fresh resort, so are the rooms unless you book the deluxe rooms which have been renovated in recent years we were upgraded to them from the superior. From the time we arrived to the time we left the resort was full of poor mannered Russians who seemed to have NO consideration for other guests at anytime. The hotel staff were more than pleasant and obviously aware of the environment if not a little sympathetic to the fact that we were uncomfortable being the only non Russian guests. It seems the whole of the Karon area is now overwhelmed with Russian tourists that are very rude to the fact they will not acknowledge a morning greeting when passing them they just ignore you or snarl or just push to the front when waiting at stores for service!
The resort is very tired and outdated compared to other accommodation choices in Phuket, we attempted to sit by the pool and use the facilities but service is slow at best so if there is a group of people wanting drinks or food then be prepared to wait and wait and then maybe get not what you ordered.......
The breakfast service is basic as far as Thailand resorts go, but after leaving here we moved the the Amari Coral Beach up in Patong which is like entering a whole new world where the resort is fresh and the rooms far superior as expected from a 4 star resort, the breakfast is brilliant and the general environment is what you hope for when going to Thailand.
If you are looking to stay around the Karon area, I would reconsider and either go to Kata or up into Patong, as the resorts, shopping and restaurant choices are far superior.

Room Tip: Book the deluxe rooms over the superior
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 5Bells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndamanSeaview, Manager at Andaman Seaview Hotel, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Value Customer,

Greeting from Andaman Seaview Phuket

Thank you for staying with us recently and for sharing your comments with us. We will improve the service.

Looking forward to welcome you back here again soon.

With warm regards,

Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    721
    331
    127
    33
    18
See reviews for
299
537
60
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leuven
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for the 3rd time now, spending our holiday for 3 weeks. We were very satisfied again, the staff is in all circomstances very friendly and helpfull.
We choose this hotel because it is situated close to the sea and the area around is not too noizy with excellent Thai and other restaurants . All rooms have seaview. A breakfast like here, you will hardly find in any other hotel.
The only disadvantage (but this in a major problem in all hotels in Phuket) is the behaviour of Russian guests. During breakfast, they take food for all day to their room or to the beach. The wonderful buffet with Songkran festival was immediately "attacked" by those people who think that the aim is to put as much food as possible to your table. (which is mostly not eaten afterwards).

We hope that the staff will handle this problem because more and more other nationalities will stay away and that would be so pity for this fantastic hotel and excellent staff .

Room Tip: Rooms downstairs give immediate access to the swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for two weeks at the beginning of April. Check in was quick and easy, we were given refreshments while waiting. The rooms were superb, big, very clean and comfortable. We were given fresh beach towels every day, along with fresh bed linen and room towels. The breakfast was amazing, it offered a huge choice. The Spa was top notch and a fair price for the service. Finally, the staff were so friendly, they couldn't do enough for you.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank KEJ87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

The immediate almost colonial looking hotel is quite nice and the staff are very friendly. The main area is fairly well kept and maintained but the first room we were given was very shabby and tired, the furniture was chipped, the bathroom in need of a facelift, curtain falling down and small so we requested a different room. We were reluctantly moved to a better room but it was still not that nice - the grouting and the shower doors were grubby, the wardrobe offered insufficient store place without a drawer in the entire room. We had to pay and additional £40 for wifi for 10 days (that only worked worked one piece of equipment at a time and these days should be available! ) There was a safe and the room was cleaned daily with good clean linen and towels. Thank goodness for the air conditioning.
The pool areas were quiet and one was not so much a pool as a water way with shallow water but the pool bar was NEVER opened and the bar was very poorly equipped with no service in any way. It was very hot and a nice long cool cocktail was not on offer but you could get a beer - and as a result we never used the facility. The breakfast was good. The location was very good but do try and travel further up the resort for more lively evenings. The spa and massage facility was really nice and fairly priced.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms do need upgrading. Front facing rooms give a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

Excellent hotel, rooms clean and tidy, staff are fantastic and friendly, had a great stay here and would love to return one day!, great location, thank you for wonderful stay on our first stay in Phuket!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Johnc005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We stayed here last week in March 2013, fantastic room/views. Air Con is a must! All appears to be a very good hotel, until you start to look deeper.....
The rear sliding door is very hard to close/lock.
Dirt/Hair found on floor.
Big gaps in front door + you don't feel that it's properly shut.
Worst of all, Being bitten by Bed Bugs.
I didn't realise till I got home and visited quacks. Feel really dirty afterwards. I put it down to Mosqutios!
Don't look under the bed!

Other than this, Andaman Seaview was a very pleasant experience, staff are very friendly, food is good.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Tourholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed at Andaman Seaview hotel for a week in march this was an excellent hotel Charles the man in charge was wonderful and so obliging , we found they couldn't do enough for us , wonderful and beautiful hotel highly recommend.

Room Tip: all rooms excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Yvonne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Karon hotels
1.5 mi away
Novotel Phuket Karon Beach Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
0.0 mi away
Phuket Island View
Phuket Island View
#73 of 134 in Karon
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#12 of 56 in Kata Beach
1,047 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beyond Resort Karon
Beyond Resort Karon
#16 of 134 in Karon
1,125 reviews
1.1 mi away
Karon Sea Sands Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaman Seaview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaman Seaview Hotel

Property: Andaman Seaview Hotel
Address: 1, Karon Soi 4, Karon Road | Karon Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Karon
#10 Business Hotel in Karon
#11 Romantic Hotel in Karon
#17 Spa Hotel in Karon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Andaman Seaview Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Andaman Seaview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andaman Seaview Karon
Hotel Andaman Seaview
Andaman Seaview Hotel Phuket/Karon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing