We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome hotel, awesome location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Andaman Seaview Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Andaman Seaview Hotel to your Saves list
Andaman Seaview Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1, Karon Soi 4, Karon Road | Karon Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 128 Hotels in Karon
Singapore
Level Contributor
66 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Awesome hotel, awesome location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Absolutely love this hotel & would recommend it to anyone - couples, friends, family with children... anyone :).

We visited this place with our parents & didnt want to stay in Patong. Hence, picked this hotel after reading reviews on the net & absolutely loved our 4-day stay here. The highlights of the hotel are.
1. Great location - right opposite Karon beach. The hotel provides enough beach towels, slippers etc. so that you can make the most of the location.
2. Spacious, spotless clean rooms, with tasteful wood decor.
3. Bathroom had a bathtub, new fixtures & no creaks/leaks or any minor unpleasantries.
3. Great breakfast spread. They even made us vegetarian noodles since we were all vegetarians - and the serving was HUGE.
4. Has enough parking space.
5. Service & staff are very cordial & courteous, as is the hallmark of the Thais.

If you have a car, main Kata / Karon streets for food is a very short drive. Else, you can get Tuk-tuks from the main road. The hotel has the usual options to book snorkelling trips etc as well.

We paid ~SGD80-90 per night (breakfast included) for our stay here - and felt it was well worth the money.

Room Tip: They have 2 types of rooms - some have a view of the stadium next to the hotel. Others have a poolsi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank TheTravelingHorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

913 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Bloemof, South africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

What a breathtakingly BEAUTIFUL hotel!!! The manager in particular, as well as the other staff really went out of their way to make my stay a WONDERFUL, SPECIAL one!! You could literally "fall into the swimming pool" so close it was to my room!! Absolutely lovely!! You will not be disappointed with the tranquil, beautiful setting of this hotel! The rooms were so big and lovely!! If you need to unwind from a stressful life, this is the venue to come to!!

Room Tip: Rooms that walk out onto the pool is excellent!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Melindavanzyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We had a pleasant 12 night stay here. The staff are friendly & hard working - they alone deserve to be rated a 5. The hotel rooms are very clean. But you cannot escape the fact that this is a 3 star hotel & needs work doing to do it to make it the 4 star it claims to be.

We were a little disappointed that despite informing them we were celebrating our friends 35th wedding anniversary & their promising to put a surprise cake & fruit for them in their room that this never materialised.
___________

The pros:

Great location within very easy walking distance to the beach, shops & restaurants. Could not be located better, whilst still being set back & tranquil.
Great staff.
Rooms are very clean
Useful beach bags & towels are in the room for your use
Umbrellas, slippers & dressing gowns are in the room if you need them.


The cons:

The restaurant has no air con & is open to the pool area which makes it easy for the birds to enter the dinning room. This is very unhygienic as the birds then leave droppings on the chairs etc & fly up on the tables & drink out of the milk jugs placed there for your tea/coffee. I saw this happen several times. Really these jugs should have lids, or & even better would be to enclose the dining area.

The hotel grounds need updating, particularly the decking round the pool. It moves & is coming apart, really needs replacing.

The rooms are very tired & paint is peeling off all the wood areas. Although there are various lamps around the rooms the lighting is very poor, it's a struggle to read comfortably. And limited light in the bathroom makes it so difficult to shave or get an eyelash out of your eye!

A real refurb is required in the rooms, & bathrooms. Our tap on the bathroom sink was loose - I'm amazed it never came away in our hands- & despite reporting it was never fixed. The toilet just constantly flushed. even when you thought it had been sorted it started again.

The rooms (or at least the 2 rooms we had) have connecting doors to another room, (sadly we were not given our friends as the occupients on the other side of the door) & unfortunetly this means if the people next door to you smoke, then smoke will filter into your room, which is very unpleasant. It also means that if they're a little loud then the noise will stream into your room through these doors.

Our rooms on the 4th floor had balconys but to be honest they are so small & cramped that you wouldn't want to spend any length of time on it, & the peeling paint on the rail makes it unpleasant & uncomfortable to just lean on to look down over the pool..

_____________________

All in all, if you're limited in budget & get this hotel on a good deal as we did then it's a satisfactory, average stay, bearing in mind that you will not be getting a 4 star hotel. However if you're expecting a plush, quality, high standard 4 star accomodation, this is not for you.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Simplyrem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

OK.. the bad news is that the hotel is not as new as some we've stayed in. However the location, food, cleanliness and lovely staff more than make up for that. We didn't try the evening meal but the breakfast menu was varied and really tasty.
The hotel is seconds from the beach (and a what a beautiful beach)
The staff were polite, always eager to chat or help where they can.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank dawsy2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at the andaman do 2 nights whilst holidaying in phuket, great veiws from the balcony of patong beach, overall the room was good. And the restaurant is the place for steak and vegetables, the hairdressers is also a place to visit I got my hair done there no problems

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Shez07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We just completed a 4 day stay at the Andaman and we throughly enjoyed ourselves. The Spa was grand and our experience with Rose and Cream was incredible. Took a Thai cooking class with the Chef and guided by Nind who is a bright star. Great breakfasts everyday and superb choices abounded. I would go back in a heartbeat. Well Done Andaman!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
18 Thank Flame1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

Wow! Clean very clean they clean all day long. Very nice hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms are spacious and sea facing. 2 pool areas with a pool bar. Restaurant very nice. Just walk across the road to the beach. Hotel provides you with a beach bag, towels and an umbrella. Just their towels are oldish and not soft. The spa is incredible same price as the spa outside the hotel but much better inside the hotel. They give you a proper traditional Thai Massage for R500 THB.
Oh, just outside the hotel every odd day the "Pancake Man" is there WOW must have banana pancake for only 40 THB. The beach is incredible rain or no rain.
We loved our stay at Andaman. Oh there is Wifi but buy 1 hr for 200THB.
And they restaurants outside the hotel you walk down the driveway of hotel turn left and the restaurants provide free wifi. Just ask them for password. The second resturant is incredibly nice food is great. The Pacific Boat is a recommend its is rice stir friend with real seafood and put into half a pine apple. The red curry is hot as is chillies so ask for mild if you have a stomach for hot food like me.
Oh if you want to use the spa outside the hotel walk out the hotel turn left and use the last spa in that life I think it's called House wives spa - Kamli the therapist incredible don't know much English but she does an excellent footh scrub and it doesn't look like a cheesy spa like the others.
Enjoy it.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
9 Thank Dian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Karon
1.7 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
1.5 mi away
Novotel Phuket Karon Beach Resort & Spa
1.8 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Avista Phuket Resort & Spa
Avista Phuket Resort & Spa
#8 of 56 in Kata Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,935 reviews
1.2 mi away
Centara Karon Resort Phuket
0.2 mi away
Beyond Resort Karon
Beyond Resort Karon
#15 of 128 in Karon
4.5 of 5 stars 778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaman Seaview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaman Seaview Hotel

Address: 1, Karon Soi 4, Karon Road | Karon Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Karon
#10 Business Hotel in Karon
#11 Romantic Hotel in Karon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Andaman Seaview Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Andaman Seaview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andaman Seaview Karon
Hotel Andaman Seaview
Andaman Seaview Hotel Phuket/Karon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing