We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,379)
Filter reviews
1,379 results
Traveler rating
811
362
148
36
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
811
362
148
36
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews karon beach beach bag free wifi changed daily reception staff air conditioner sister hotel great holiday swim up bar noodles welcome drink tuk tuk egg station yogurt happy hour edward thailand
Filter
Updating list...
577 - 582 of 1,379 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We just completed a 4 day stay at the Andaman and we throughly enjoyed ourselves. The Spa was grand and our experience with Rose and Cream was incredible. Took a Thai cooking class with the Chef and guided by Nind who is a bright star. Great breakfasts everyday and superb choices abounded. I would go back in a heartbeat. Well Done Andaman!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
19  Thank Flame1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Wow! Clean very clean they clean all day long. Very nice hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms are spacious and sea facing. 2 pool areas with a pool bar. Restaurant very nice. Just walk across the road to the beach. Hotel provides you with a beach bag, towels and an umbrella. Just their towels are oldish and not soft. The spa is incredible same price as the spa outside the hotel but much better inside the hotel. They give you a proper traditional Thai Massage for R500 THB.
Oh, just outside the hotel every odd day the "Pancake Man" is there WOW must have banana pancake for only 40 THB. The beach is incredible rain or no rain.
We loved our stay at Andaman. Oh there is Wifi but buy 1 hr for 200THB.
And they restaurants outside the hotel you walk down the driveway of hotel turn left and the restaurants provide free wifi. Just ask them for password. The second resturant is incredibly nice food is great. The Pacific Boat is a recommend its is rice stir friend with real seafood and put into half a pine apple. The red curry is hot as is chillies so ask for mild if you have a stomach for hot food like me.
Oh if you want to use the spa outside the hotel walk out the hotel turn left and use the last spa in that life I think it's called House wives spa - Kamli the therapist incredible don't know much English but she does an excellent footh scrub and it doesn't look like a cheesy spa like the others.
Enjoy it.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
10  Thank Dian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

just back from 12 days at the Andaman Seaview. like most others we found it a great place to relax with friendly staff and good food. rooms were clean and spacious though a little musty , due to the humidity at this time of year. the staff at breakfast were always welcoming and Jo Jo behind the bar was terific, made a great Vampire Kiss ( and only 90bht) next time we come back we will definately be staying here.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank loudo1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

It was my best holiday befor few years ago. After several days rush in Bankog this hotel apeare for me like a paradise. Relaxing atmosphere all day specialy with bar in the sweaming pool. People are friendly,relax and 24 hours with smile in their faces,no nervose,no rush just peace,luxury and relax. We can see our faces on room's floor like a mirror. Clean room with acomodation batheroom and everywhere orchides,peaceful and relaxing view of the room,just like in paradise. Posibility for lot of excurzion (James Bond island,Phi Phi island,viziting caves with boat,hrams with lot of monkey citizens and many,many more). Don't go home without of any of their massages. Peace,smile and relax-words for Andaman Seaview Hotel. You'll feel there like in paradise,like in yours best dream.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank majasamandovska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

This was our family-of-four's first trip to Southeast Asia, and we were very pleased with our 5 nights at the Andaman Seaview Hotel in Karon. We did our reasearch and found the reviews of this hotel to be right on. No, it's not the fanciest or most modern hotel, but it offers a really nice balance of luxury and value.

Because we booked well in advance, and were visiting in low season, we got really low rates (through Agoda.com). So, instead of cramming our two teenage daughters (14 &18) in the same room with us, we got two rooms. And the hotel granted our request and placed them right next door.

Most of the staff went out of their way to be welcoming and pleasant, making us feel like we had a home away from home. They presented a very elaborate breakfast buffet each morning, which was included in our room rate. Made-to-order omeletes or fried eggs, breads, pastries, juices, fresh fruits, coffee, tea, etc., not to mention all of the Asian foods. True, it was more or less the same every day, but if you don't need excitement at breakfast, it should get you off to a good start.

Here's a summary of likes and dislikes, in no particular order:

Liked...
- Staff
- Ocean view room on top floor with balcony
- Ample buffet breakfast, with poolside seating
- Affordable rates
- Across the street from the most beautiful part of Karon Beach
- Easy walk to nearby restaurants (Two Chefs was our favorite), 7-Eleven, Starbucks, etc. and shops
- Great spa on-site
- Really nice, well-maintained swimming pool w/swim-up bar
- Pool-side restaurant for lunch/snacks
- Air conditioning
- Generous with complimentary bottled water in-room daily

Didn't like so much...
- No free WiFi anywhere at the hotel (cost is $10 USD per hour, or $12 per day - neither of which is reasonable)
- Blender at poolside bar broke on 2nd day and was not repaired or replaced before the end of our trip. They had reasonably priced blended smoothies, but we only got to have one :-(
- Elevator was hot
- Closet doors in rooms were not really usable

My wife and I took advantage the beautiful on-site spa and had a heavenly 2-hour private spa treatment - herbal bath + coffee scrub + massage. Wow!

It's not a knock on the hotel, but in the interest of full disclosure need to mention that the beach across the street was disappointing. You literally had to walk through trash to get to the sand or water. Very sad because the natural beauty is amazing - so much potential!

A few other plugs:
- Xtreme Aventures...a jungle playground with ziplines; very safe; perfect for kids
- Taxi driver/tour guide named Isto (Phone: 0840534226) who was our tour guide for a day; speaks enough English; very fun; nice, comfortable SUV with good A/C
- Siam Safari...a well-run place for elephant rides where they appear to take good care of the animals; free hotel pickup and return

Room Tip: Hotel is only 4 floors. Rooms on the first floor have patios that open right onto the pool. Top floor rooms are best for sunset/ocean views.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JonNat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews