We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst experience possible”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Waterfront Suites Phuket by Centara
Ranked #82 of 135 Hotels in Karon
Reviewed February 10, 2011

we booked accomodation direct with premise 6 months prior for 1 month.received written comfirmation and paid deposit. To our horrible on arrival late at night on New Year Eve found out our booking was cancelled by the hotel . the manager refused to honor our booking and told us "It was not her problem" and refused to give back our deposit to us directly. we rang the tourist police and they make the manager get us some other accomodation for the night.
We have been going to Thailand for 10 years and have never experience anything like this before from anyone. This manager has shamed the Thai people . We will never return to Thailand

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Service
7  Thank Aussietraveller068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (158)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

90 - 96 of 158 reviews

Reviewed December 26, 2010

We were treated very badly we booked in February 2010 we have personally given money in advance and when we arrived in December did not even have a room for us. And this happened to us and many families and couples of all nations have their money stolen to all of us forced to find other apartment and all had confirmation from them via mail. do not recommend it to all the crooks and thieves are

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ursula70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2010

Not good for kiddies or oldies. ACE otherwise. Beautiful staff, beautiful location. Quiet and relaxing. Close enough to all major towns/entertainment in Phuket.

Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
1  Thank missjac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2006

We recently stayed in Phuket and split our stay over two places. The first stay was at Central Waterfront Suites in Karon Beach. The hotel was fine...we have 3 young children so wanted a 2 bedroom suite. Our room here was huge, with a kitchen, lounge, dining table as well as a view. It has a lovely pool too and is about 100mts from the beach and within walking distance to shops and restaurants.On the website it mentions it has a gym..well it did 3 years ago!! but not now..it does have a pol table and squash court, but we never used them.
What we loved most was the beach...Karon Beach is simply divine....crystal clear warm water and no waves...it was so inviting, clean and picturesque.

5  Thank jenso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Norway
14
Reviewed December 13, 2005

We booked our first 3 nights in Phuket at the Central Waterfront, due to an inviting webpage offering 88 m2 rooms near the beach, as well as Fitness center, squash court etc.
We were quite disappointed when we found our room at the 4th floor did not have any view of the sea, the room was big, but not as nice as we would expected. The interior of the hotel does not give the impression of being redecorated in the last years.
One of the reasons for choosing this hotel was the Fitness center, which we found out was non-existing.
There is no atmosphere at this hotel, we got the feeling it is used for long-term stays, and we did not see any guests in the reception area or in the swimming pool.
The upside is the closeness to the beach (3 min walk), though it is not situated ON the beach as it would appear, as well as some good restaurants nearby - Buffalo Steak house and Chilies.
Big rooms - apartment of 88 m2 with separate bedroom is a nice to have.
Even so, we moved to the Karona Resort & Spa (Karona Tropical Resort) after 3 nights, and got something completely different - will recommend that hotel to anyone!

We will definately not choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed: December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Mikhail S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peemai P, Manager at Waterfront Suites Phuket by Centara, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
Thank zherry_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peemai P, Manager at Waterfront Suites Phuket by Centara, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Karon hotels
0.4 mi away
Novotel Phuket Karon Beach Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
Phunawa Resort
Phunawa Resort
#5 of 10 in Karon Beach
319 reviews
0.4 mi away
Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Karon Sea Sands Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa
Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa
#6 of 10 in Karon Beach
817 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Phuket Southsea
Ramada Phuket Southsea
#101 of 135 in Karon
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waterfront Suites Phuket by Centara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waterfront Suites Phuket by Centara

Address: 224/21 Karon Road | Karon Beach, Muang, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand (Formerly The Waterfront Suites)
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 On the Beach Hotel in Karon
#61 Luxury Hotel in Karon
Price Range: $80 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Waterfront Suites Phuket by Centara 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in lavish garden surroundings with panoramic views of Karon Beach and the lush hinterland of hills behind, the suites at Waterfront Suites Phuket by Centara are spacious retreats as comfortable as home; ideal for individuals, couples and families. The residence is a stone’s throw away from the beach, and boasts a good range of facilities, including a large freeform swimming pool complete with a children’s pool and sun loungers to laze the day away, a tennis court, a squash court, and a games room with pool table, dartboard and table tennis. Wi-Fi access is available free of charge throughout the residence. After a day well spent on Karon Beach, guests can enjoy bargain hunting at the cluster of shops that line the walkway to the residence - souvenirs, jewellery and clothing are all to be found. There is plenty of room to entertain and relax in the two-bedroom suites, each 167 square metres of total living spaces including three balconies. Interiors designed with hues of whites and colourful accents and large windows enhance the feeling of space, and guests will enjoy the option of sublime ocean vistas. As in the one-bedroom suites (103 square metres, the living and dining area offers space for all, and is serviced by a well-equipped kitchen that includes stoves, a microwave and fridge, and all the necessary cooking equipments. Phuket International Airport is reached within one hour by road from the residence and Patong is approximately 10 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Waterfront Suites Phuket by Centara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Waterfront Suites Hotel Karon
Central Waterfront Hotel
Waterfront Suites Phuket By Centara Karon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing