We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Phuket Southsea

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Phuket Southsea
Ranked #101 of 132 Hotels in Karon
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Good value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

Not the best hotel in Karon Beach but certainly not the worst. It's reasonably priced, included a full buffet breakfast (arrive early!), free wi-fi, neat / clean, with friendly and helpful staff. Opposite the beach and close to markets and shops. Something for everyone. I would not hesitate going back to this resort. Good value for money.

Room Tip: You will have to decide if you want to stay well back in the resort (less noise but less atmosphere...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jailak, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at Ramada Phuket Southsea, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear our valued guest,

Warm Greetings from Ramada Phuket Southsea!

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to review your stay. Our team is very happy to hear that you have great experience at our Resort and feel valued for your money. We will look forward to welcoming you back in this private sanctuary again! Should there be anything we can do for you on your next visit to Phuket, I would be more than happy to personally assist you with any particular arrangements you may require.

Warm Regards,
SJ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    122
    64
    29
    23
See reviews for
60
142
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

This is a beautiful hotel and for its price its really worth the money. The staff have the typical thai hospitatlity. Its located along the beach road which means you would still have to cross a road to get to the sea (which is really nothing, theres a guard who would stop traffic for you to cross)

The room is beautiful and big, the deco was simple and tasteful I really liked it. I didn't have a view of the ocean but who needs it if you can walk along it all day? The interior is cool and quiet and the pool and lounge area is amazing.

The food around that area is very "tourist friendly" not as local as I would have preferred. The beach is much more quieter and emptier than the main beach which is great. If you want a quiet beach vacation away from all the booze and night life this place is perfect. Its still accessible by scooter (rent one its cheaper) or their bargain a ride to the main town with the locals.

Room Tip: Eat outside of the hotel its cheaper. Rent a scooter to see phuket (bring license)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank airydreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jailak, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at Ramada Phuket Southsea, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear our valued guest,

Warm Greetings from Ramada Phuket Southsea!
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay.

It delights me to hear we have managed to service excellence, in addition to having beach location, and stylish design of rooms. I will be sharing your comments with the rest of my team.

Thank you once again for placing your trust into our service, we are indeed looking forward to pampering you in the future! Should there be anything we can do for you on your next visit to Phuket, I would be more than happy to personally assist you with any particular arrangements you may require.

Best Regards,
SJ
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portals Nous, Spain
Level Contributor
252 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

This hotel reminds me more of a hostel or hospital with its cement floors and walls and lack of decor. The location is good, right on the beach, but that's all which can be positive about this hotel. The breakfast was terrible to say the least. For me this was a 'first and last' time visit and I have been visiting Thailand for almost 30 years, but normally staying in 5 star hotels and this one would struggle to get 3 stars at best. Left after 3 days.

Room Tip: Refurbish the complete hotel and train your staff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ola Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jailak, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at Ramada Phuket Southsea, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear our valued guest,

Thank you very much for your stay in January 2014 and for taking the time to share your comments with us.

Please allow me to apologize as we unfortunately have not managed to deliver an experience in line with your expectations. The particular breakfast issue that you experienced has been already improved in order to fulfil our guest's expectation.

Thank you again for your feedback. I do hope you will allow us another opportunity in the future to restore your faith in Ramada Phuket Southsea.

Warm regards,
SJ
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

Good hotel, especially for the agoda.com deal we got for 5 nights. We tried to stay another night but it was too expensive at late notice. Rooms were clean and bed was large and comfortable. Breakfast was fine as long as you were awake early as it did not appear to get replenished. Staff were great, especially the front desk and entrance security men helping you safely cross the road to the lovely beach. WiFi access sadly ran out too quickly but new passwords were supplied without complaint. The town is much quieter and cleaner than nearby sleazy Patong, good fun.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Psbenjamin2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jailak, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at Ramada Phuket Southsea, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear our valued guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your thoughts with other travelers here. I am so pleased to hear that you had a relaxing stay at Ramada Phuket Southsea.

It is wonderful to hear that you were so happy with our room, location & services. Your comment regarding our associates is gratefully received.

I hope to welcome you back to Ramada Phuket Southsea again in the near future.

Best Regards,
SJ
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

Nice looking hotel, very big (doesn't look it from the outside). Pool is average size but was nice. Hotel is right opposite the beach so is ideal for this. Breakfast had a wide variety and varied each day. Many people I can see from previous reviews complained about the service at breakfast, we found it best to serve yourself including tea/coffee and it was fine especially as the breakfast was a buffet. The room itself was very large but the mattresses on the bed was very hard. We complained about this to the staff which they rectified with putting extra bedding between the mattress and bed sheet which helped. Bathroom was average size and we did find an odd smell on entering the room on occasions which was unpleasant. Keeping the bathroom door closed helped keep the smell out of the room. Wifi is available but you only have access for 2 devices (we had 2 iPhones, iPad and a laptop) and keeps logging out after 20 minutes which was very frustrating. This really needs to be rectified. The codes we were given then stopped working after a few days so we would need to get new ones. Has a lot of potential but not 4 star for us.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank kpatel8778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada204, Hotel Manager at Ramada Phuket Southsea, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear kpatel8778,
Warm greetings from Ramada Phuket Southsea.
Thank you for your recent stay with us and giving us an opportunity to serve you. We also appreciate your time to write about us here.
We regret that you could find some occasional smell in the room and also that the wifi performance was not up to your expectations. We would like to let you know that we are working on our wifi facility to make it better and checking with all the rooms for any smell and eradicate it permanently. We assure you that you will not come across such inconveniences on your next visit. However we are glad to know that you have liked our location, breakfast and restaurant services.
We look forward to welcome you back in the coming future.
Thank you.
Best regards,
Arijit Ghosh
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holon, Israel
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

Lovely hotel in the most beautiful part of Phuket.
Stuff are very nice and the pool is great.
One step from the beach.
We will defenitly come back to this hotel.
The only thing that annoys us is the rude texi drivers which demand 400bht from karon to patong....only 7.5km.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Shai74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada204, Hotel Manager at Ramada Phuket Southsea, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear shai l,
Warm greetings from Ramada Phuket Southsea.
Thanks for your recent stay with us and giving us an opportunity to serve you. We also appreciate your time to put up a warm review about us in here.
We are glad to know that you have liked our swimming pool and also the friendliness of our staffs. I will certainly convey your encouraging comments to our team.
We look forward to welcome you in the coming future.
Thank you.
Best regards,
Arijit Ghosh
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Karon hotels
0.0 mi away
Waterfront Suites Phuket by Centara
0.1 mi away
Lap Roi Karon Beachfront
Lap Roi Karon Beachfront
#110 of 132 in Karon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel Phuket Karon Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Karon Princess Hotel
Karon Princess Hotel
#90 of 132 in Karon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Sunset Hotel
Grand Sunset Hotel
#82 of 132 in Karon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
0.5 mi away
In on the Beach
In on the Beach
#98 of 132 in Karon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Phuket Southsea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Phuket Southsea

Property: Ramada Phuket Southsea
Address: 204 Karon Beach Road, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#34 On the Beach Hotel in Karon
#34 Top resorts Hotel in Karon
#45 Spa Hotel in Karon
#55 Luxury Hotel in Karon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Phuket Southsea 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Phuket South Sea, a beach front resort located at Karon Beach offers an idyllic destination for truly unforgettable vacations at one of the most tranquil beaches in Phuket. Experience an astonishing refinement with modern Thai design amidst exotic surroundings that defines true beach vacation. It’s a perfect retreat for those looking for beach holiday or romantic getaway to a luxurious tropical paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelsClick so you can book your Ramada Phuket Southsea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Phuket South Sea Hotel Karon
South Sea Karon Hotel
Ramada Phuket Southsea Karon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing