We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramada Phuket Southsea
Nearby Hotels
Mom Tri's Villa Royale(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$253
$243
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort(Karon)(Great Value!)
$211
$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$162
$105
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$146
$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Chanalai Garden Resort(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Boathouse Phuket(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$257
$233
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$458
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beyond Resort Kata(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$149
$120
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Pacific Club Resort(Karon Beach)(Great Value!)
$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Andaman Seaview Hotel(Karon)(Great Value!)
$69
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (354)
Filter reviews
355 results
Traveler rating
80
134
77
35
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
134
77
35
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskaron beachmorning breakfastnice holidaypool sidewifi connectionrooms are nicefresh towelsthb
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 355 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed here with our 2 young kids (1 and 3) for 5 nights. Totally enjoyable and relaxing experience. Fantastic staff were a highlight for me - always friendly, smiling and polite. A couple of technical issues with our room on arrival were promptly fixed. And the location....right across from the beautiful blue waters of Karon beach. Not too many better places to sit and have breakfast.
The only negative I could say was there were a few mosquitoes in the gardens on the ground floor.
I think this hotel is great value for money.

Room Tip: There didn't seem to be any lifts so if you struggle with a flight of stairs the ground may be better.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tc85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada204, Hotel Manager at Ramada Phuket Southsea, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings from Ramada Phuket Southsea!

Thank you so much for writing about your recent stay in our resort
Our team is very delighted to know that we have made your
stay a relaxing and enjoyable one. We also apologize about your
concern with the mosquito in the garden and assure that
this has been immediately addressed.

We hope to welcome you and your family again in Ramada Phuket Southsea.
Please do not hesitate to reach me if you may need any assistance.

Yours sincerely,

Michael Salalima
Hotel Manager
Ramada Phuket Southsea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

I have travelled a lot through Asian countries and find this hotel one of the better smaller hotels.

It is relatively new therefore still fairly clean although the room service and table service left a lot to be desired.

The hotel is quiet and the staff reasonably friendly although like most of Phuket very little English.

The staff in the restaurant are friendly and kind thou quiet lazy.

The hotel is located next door to the sand bar which has great drinks and pizza, the beach is across the road and markets to either side.

All in all I would definitely stay here again but poolside is the only option I would choose.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cruizer25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada204, Hotel Manager at Ramada Phuket Southsea, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings from Ramada Phuket Southsea!

Thank you for sharing your stay with us here in Tripadvisor
We have passed your kind message to our team
Please do accept our apologies about your experience
with some of the restaurant team members,
we have noted your concerns to ensure improvements are done

We hope to be of service to you again in Ramada Phuket Southsea.
Please do not hesitate to reach me if you may need any assistance.

Yours sincerely,

Michael Salalima
Hotel Manager
Ramada Phuket Southsea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

We originally booked into a hotel in Patong but left as the resort is vile!

This hotel is on the beach at Karon, beautiful! It is set back from the road. The pool area is lovely and has a swim up bar. My only criticism is the pool bar closes too early.

The rooms are very modern, very comfortable and perfectly cleaned daily.

There was plenty to do locally! Can't wait to book to go back.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keffardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada204, Hotel Manager at Ramada Phuket Southsea, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings from Ramada Phuket Southsea!

Thank you for taking time writing about your stay with us
Our team is very happy to know that you had a great experience
and you liked the location of our resort.

We hope to be of service to you again in Ramada Phuket Southsea.
Please do not hesitate to reach me if you may need any assistance.

Yours sincerely,

Michael Salalima
Hotel Manager
Ramada Phuket Southsea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

The exterior and interior of the hotel is good, nice and clean pool, pool bar, comfortable sofas at the lobby, restaurant with live music in the evening. Aesthetically perfect.
Location is very nice; close to the beach and also to the bars at the corner, temple and taxi station.
The staff is ok, can speak good English, but refused to provide me a dental kit as they said it was not included in the price (oO)... Then messed up with the taxi to the airport; provided me the price I agreed and then declared about the taxi price increase right before night time. I needed to look for a taxi myself.
The service does not worth the money.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NDYRUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada204, Hotel Manager at Ramada Phuket Southsea, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings from Ramada Phuket Southsea!

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback and for
appreciating the whole design of Ramada Phuket Southsea.
As you have expressed, it's Aesthetically perfect.
On the other hand, we sincerely apologize about
the taxi reservation and your dental kit request.
The issues has been immediately addressed
by the relevant department.

We hope to have the chance of welcoming you again in Ramada Phuket Southsea.
Please do not hesitate to reach me if you may need any assistance.

Yours sincerely,

Michael Salalima
Hotel Manager
Ramada Phuket Southsea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

It's a good resort hotel in Phuket. It is very close the beach. You can see the fantasitc sea when have breakfast. The rooms is big enough. My friend and I like the decretion style. But the breakfast is normal.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wendy1019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramadaphuketsouthsea, Hotel Manager at Ramada Phuket Southsea, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings from Ramada Phuket Southsea!

Thank you for sharing your experience with us here in tripadvisor community.
Our team is very delighted to know that you are happy
with the location of our hotel as well as its design and room space.

We hope to be of service to you again in Ramada Phuket Southsea.
Please do not hesitate to reach me if you may need any assistance.

Yours sincerely,

Michael Salalima
Hotel Manager
Ramada Phuket Southsea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews