We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy and relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Phuket Southsea
Ranked #101 of 135 Hotels in Karon
Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

I have travelled a lot through Asian countries and find this hotel one of the better smaller hotels.

It is relatively new therefore still fairly clean although the room service and table service left a lot to be desired.

The hotel is quiet and the staff reasonably friendly although like most of Phuket very little English.

The staff in the restaurant are friendly and kind thou quiet lazy.

The hotel is located next door to the sand bar which has great drinks and pizza, the beach is across the road and markets to either side.

All in all I would definitely stay here again but poolside is the only option I would choose.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cruizer25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada204, Hotel Manager at Ramada Phuket Southsea, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings from Ramada Phuket Southsea!

Thank you for sharing your stay with us here in Tripadvisor
We have passed your kind message to our team
Please do accept our apologies about your experience
with some of the restaurant team members,
we have noted your concerns to ensure improvements are done

We hope to be of service to you again in Ramada Phuket Southsea.
Please do not hesitate to reach me if you may need any assistance.

Yours sincerely,

Michael Salalima
Hotel Manager
Ramada Phuket Southsea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (328)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

101 - 107 of 328 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

We originally booked into a hotel in Patong but left as the resort is vile!

This hotel is on the beach at Karon, beautiful! It is set back from the road. The pool area is lovely and has a swim up bar. My only criticism is the pool bar closes too early.

The rooms are very modern, very comfortable and perfectly cleaned daily.

There was plenty to do locally! Can't wait to book to go back.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keffardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada204, Hotel Manager at Ramada Phuket Southsea, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings from Ramada Phuket Southsea!

Thank you for taking time writing about your stay with us
Our team is very happy to know that you had a great experience
and you liked the location of our resort.

We hope to be of service to you again in Ramada Phuket Southsea.
Please do not hesitate to reach me if you may need any assistance.

Yours sincerely,

Michael Salalima
Hotel Manager
Ramada Phuket Southsea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

The exterior and interior of the hotel is good, nice and clean pool, pool bar, comfortable sofas at the lobby, restaurant with live music in the evening. Aesthetically perfect.
Location is very nice; close to the beach and also to the bars at the corner, temple and taxi station.
The staff is ok, can speak good English, but refused to provide me a dental kit as they said it was not included in the price (oO)... Then messed up with the taxi to the airport; provided me the price I agreed and then declared about the taxi price increase right before night time. I needed to look for a taxi myself.
The service does not worth the money.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NDYRUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada204, Hotel Manager at Ramada Phuket Southsea, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings from Ramada Phuket Southsea!

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback and for
appreciating the whole design of Ramada Phuket Southsea.
As you have expressed, it's Aesthetically perfect.
On the other hand, we sincerely apologize about
the taxi reservation and your dental kit request.
The issues has been immediately addressed
by the relevant department.

We hope to have the chance of welcoming you again in Ramada Phuket Southsea.
Please do not hesitate to reach me if you may need any assistance.

Yours sincerely,

Michael Salalima
Hotel Manager
Ramada Phuket Southsea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

It's a good resort hotel in Phuket. It is very close the beach. You can see the fantasitc sea when have breakfast. The rooms is big enough. My friend and I like the decretion style. But the breakfast is normal.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wendy1019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramadaphuketsouthsea, Hotel Manager at Ramada Phuket Southsea, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings from Ramada Phuket Southsea!

Thank you for sharing your experience with us here in tripadvisor community.
Our team is very delighted to know that you are happy
with the location of our hotel as well as its design and room space.

We hope to be of service to you again in Ramada Phuket Southsea.
Please do not hesitate to reach me if you may need any assistance.

Yours sincerely,

Michael Salalima
Hotel Manager
Ramada Phuket Southsea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

It was a lovely surprise getting to this hotel as the entrance was beautifully designed, although we had to walk for at least five minutes to get to our room in the ground-floor and the room was small with no interesting view. It isn't connected to the beach that is at a crossing road. We decided to go walking to the center but had to do more than half an hour to get, so it is not that close from malls and shops. There are some restaurants near the hotel but average one (I got poisoned one night), and we ended up having dinner delivered to our room the rest of the days. One thing we enjoyed doing here is a typical Thai massage. The staff was not that friendly, we had to write a letter to the manager to prove that no glass cup was missing from our room as they wanted to charge us its price fort a presumed loss. If I ever come again I sincerely prefer to try a hotel in a better location.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dayana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramadaphuketsouthsea, Hotel Manager at Ramada Phuket Southsea, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings from Ramada Phuket Southsea!

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback about your stay.
Please accept our sincere apologies for the issues that you have raised
We have discussed to the relevant departments the points you
have mentioned so improvements can be done.

We hope to be of service to you again in Ramada Phuket Southsea.
Please do not hesitate to reach me if you may need any assistance.

Yours sincerely,

Michael Salalima
Hotel Manager
Ramada Phuket Southsea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

+ hotel lobby, pools and rooms all modern four star traits
Great location, few steps to the beach, although recommend kata beach for swimming
Good buffet breakfast
Very relaxing pool side environment
- some staff let the service down, rude pool bar attendant although problem dealt with quickly by manager
Room service questionable, no towel replacement, dirty glasses left in room for three days!
Lady in spa stuck working alone, massage was interrupted twice by other guests booked or enquired about treatments, in major need of a do not disturb sign.very good massage though.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jack H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramadaphuketsouthsea, Hotel Manager at Ramada Phuket Southsea, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings from Ramada Phuket Southsea!

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.
It's a pleasure to know that you are happy with the design and location
of our hotel. Please accept our sincere apologies for the
service issues that unfortunately happened during your stay.
We have taken the issues seriously and measures for improvement
has been implemented.

We hope to be of service to you again in Ramada Phuket Southsea.
Please do not hesitate to reach me if you may need any assistance.

Yours sincerely,

Michael Salalima
Hotel Manager
Ramada Phuket Southsea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Although the weather has been very unfriendly to us since we arrived Phuket we enjoyed our stay in Ramada infact I'm inlove with it's perfect interior design, detailed wooden curvings and yet very elegant. The hotel pool bar is really inviting. Relaxing ambience. The staffs are very friendly. Eman from the from desk helped us alot and Oh the bartender made us the best cocktails *Ramada Sunset and Mai Tai is our favorite* I will defenitely recommend this hotel. As it is located infront of Karon Beach and for those who loves to shop it's just at least 30 steps away from the hotel. Reasonable price and it's easy access to everything in town!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sassygirlhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramadaphuketsouthsea, Hotel Manager at Ramada Phuket Southsea, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings from Ramada Phuket Southsea!

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback in this site.
We are glad you still enjoyed your stay despite the weather condition.
Thank you also for sharing about our very relaxing ambiance
and for making a special mention about our friendly
and helpful colleagues.

We hope to be of service to you again in Ramada Phuket Southsea.
Please do not hesitate to reach me if you may need any assistance.

Yours sincerely,

Michael Salalima
Hotel Manager
Ramada Phuket Southsea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Karon hotels
0.1 mi away
Waterfront Suites Phuket by Centara
0.5 mi away
Novotel Phuket Karon Beach Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Lap Roi Karon Beachfront
Lap Roi Karon Beachfront
#118 of 135 in Karon
53 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baan Karonburi Resort
Baan Karonburi Resort
#61 of 135 in Karon
343 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sugar Marina Resort - ART
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Phuket Southsea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Phuket Southsea

Address: 204 Karon Beach Road, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#36 Top resorts Hotel in Karon
#36 On the Beach Hotel in Karon
#47 Spa Hotel in Karon
#63 Luxury Hotel in Karon
Price Range: $70 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Phuket Southsea 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Phuket South Sea, a beach front resort located at Karon Beach offers an idyllic destination for truly unforgettable vacations at one of the most tranquil beaches in Phuket. Experience an astonishing refinement with modern Thai design amidst exotic surroundings that defines true beach vacation. It’s a perfect retreat for those looking for beach holiday or romantic getaway to a luxurious tropical paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ramada Phuket Southsea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Phuket South Sea Hotel Karon
South Sea Karon Hotel
Ramada Phuket Southsea Karon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing