We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel but not 5 Star service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa
Ranked #32 of 132 Hotels in Karon
Certificate of Excellence
Aarhus, Denmark
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice hotel but not 5 Star service”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We booket room with seaview and the first thing we were asked was if we wanted to upgrade our room to a bigger one. NO we do not, if we had wanted a bigger room we Would have bookes it from the beginning and it made us feel kind of we couldn't afford it. We had the room and there were tiny flies In the bathroom and the aircondition was very noisy. We were moved to another room imediately when we complained and were given 3 days of free wi-fi. Breakfast is Great and we had one finner buffet where the dessert were captured by flues because the food was not covered, so we lidt our appetite. The hotel Itself is huge and beautiful and Karon beach is absolutely fantastic but not suiter for small children because of the stream. Also we had no information about free water In the room.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPhuketArcadia, Director of Operations at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us through TripAdvisor.

It is disappointed to know that you had negative experience with the first room. We sincerely apologise for this matter. However, we hope our team somewhat recovered your negative experiences.

Speaking of information on complimentary bottles of water, please be informed that we put it in our “Guest Service” director y with other relevant information for your stay.

With regards to lids for dessert at the buffet, we well noted your comments and take it for our future renovation plan to improve.

Thank you again for your valuable feedback. We look forward to having opportunities to warm welcome you back to the resort in the near future.

Best regards,

Akinori Ito
Director of Operations
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,066 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,406
    1,026
    400
    149
    85
See reviews for
969
1,177
111
189
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (456)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Waltham, MA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here as part of our honeymoon. We had originally booked a standard room, but were given a complimentary upgrade to a deluxe room, which was very nice and modern. They also decorated our bed and left us fruit and cookies (peanut butter!!!).We loved our four night stay and didn't want to leave! All the staff members spoke very good English and greeted us as we walked by. The beach is right across the street, very clean and spacious. The beach was crowded to the left and to the right sides, because there were more hotels grouped closely together. However, since the Hilton was so huge and occupied a good stretch of land, there weren't any guests from other hotels in front of the hilton's stretch of the beach. There was also conveniently a very large roped off swimming area so that we didn't have to worry about getting hit by a boat or jet ski. Only complaint would be that the live musicians performed until midnight, so families with young children may want to request a room farther away. We were in Andaman Wing A. Would highly recommend.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPhuketArcadia, Director of Operations at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us through TripAdvisor.

It was our great pleasure to be chosen for your honeymoon and glad to learn that you enjoyed the overall stay with us. We appreciate your compliments on our resort.

Speaking of the live brand at the Andaman Lounge, it is indeed disappointing to know that you experienced unpleasant disturbance of your comfortable stay. We well noted your feedback and refine their performance in the future.

Thank you again for your feedback. We look forward to delighting you again on your next visit to Phuket.

Best regards,

Akinori Ito
Director of Operations
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Wonderful hotel the grounds are something else t's got great views over the beach. We did really enjoy ourselves with a good choice of pools to choose from. The panorama lounge is worth visiting if you can get an exec room..

Room Tip: Check the hilton website
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DerekDDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPhuketArcadia, Director of Operations at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us through TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the stay with us. We appreciate your valuable positive comments and have shared your feedback with our entire team members for their motivation.

Thank you again for your valuable feedback. We look forward to having opportunities to warm welcome you back to the resort in the near future.

Best regards,

Akinori Ito
Director of Operations
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
90 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2014

We stayed here for 4 days and loved the place.

nothing to complain. we enjoyed and didn't want to leave.

If you like the atmosphere of a big hotel with all its benefits you right at this place. Nothing for someone who enjoy the isolation of a retreat area.

Room Tip: if you have the possibility choose a suite :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OF665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPhuketArcadia, Director of Operations at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us through TripAdvisor.

It is our pleasure to know that you enjoyed your holiday with us. We are happy to read your positive comments on our resort ground, especially the excellent service of our team members. I have shared your compliments to our entire resort team as a great motivation to keep delivering good service.

Thank you again for your valuable feedback. We look forward to having opportunities to warm welcome you back to the resort in the near future.

Best regards,

Akinori Ito
Director of Operations
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

We travelled here for the weekend from Singapore. The hotel is around 70 minutes from the airport. We had arranged for the hotel car to meet us at Phuket airport - not expensive and a pleasant start to the trip.

Upon arrival at the hotel, you immediately see the beautifully maintained gardens and water features. It is a like a little paradise once you step inside.

The hotel welcome was very warm and efficient. The reception staff very friendly and gave us welcome drinks and garlands for my small baby girl and wife.

Our room was breathtaking - everything you could wish for. Ample space for me, my wife and 2 year old baby. We had a suite on the top floor - which I would highly recommend. Dining table and living room meant that it felt homely as opposed to "just" a hotel room.

They have an excellent childrens club that has well trained staff present. They have a multitude of childrens toys, games and electronic games, DVD etc to keep them entertained.

We had lunch and dinner in the hotel - good choices available. The price / quality is very, very good. We had the seafood buffet on the Saturday night and we were very impressed with the service and the food.

I think that the food and beverage team at the hotel should be commended - excellent service and good food.

I think that overall, this is one of the best hilton hotels that we have stayed in. Everything was perfection. I would highly recommend this hotel - for families with children or couples looking to relax. The hotel is so big and well equipped that you can easily find your own oasis.

Congratulations to the management team at the this hotel. They have clearly worked very hard to make sure that all guests - regardless of room type, hilton honours status etc, are made to feel special guests.

We look forward to coming back very soon.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank matthew h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPhuketArcadia, Director of Operations at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us through TripAdvisor.

It was our great pleasure to welcome you as our loyal Hilton HHonors member. We are happy to know that you and your family had a wonderful weekend with us during the stay. Also we are happy to know that you are willing to recommend us to others and stay with us again. We appreciate your various positive comments on our resort.

Thank you again for your valuable feedback. We look forward to having opportunities to warm welcome you back to the resort in the near future.

Best regards,

Akinori Ito
Director of Operations
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
75 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014

We stayed in partial ocean view suite for 8days.
I am a hilton diamond VIP member so when we arrived they gave us a welcome drink,cool towel and Thai sweets. Our bed was decorated with flower petals spelling welcome home.
The executive lounge were we had breakfast and evening cocktails had a breathtaking view of the Adaman sea and the staff were wonderful in catering to my dietary requirements. Equally, the housekeeping staff were amazing, creating animals out of towels complete with flower petal faces. Would recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Weeksy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPhuketArcadia, Director of Operations at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us through TripAdvisor.

It is our great pleasure to welcome you as our loyal Hilton HHonors Diamond member. We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant experience during the stay with us. We are delighted to read your positive comments on our resort offerings and the service of our team members.

We hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome you back to Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa in the near future.

Best regards,

Akinori Ito
Director of Operations
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Our feedback from recent stay in Feb-March 2014

1. The staff at the hotel has been extremely polite and courteous

2. Considering that I was travelling with a pregnant lady, we had requested for an EARLY check-in on arrival. However, to our disappointment, the same was not provided.

3. We were pure vegetarians and in your breakfast, the Indian hot breakfast was our main source of nutrition in the morning. It was horrible!! Just one or two varieties at best and same things everyday. The bondas were tasting as if they were taken out of deep freeze and just fried. Is this the Hilton standard? A 3 star takes more effort than this! The Indian menu is not good even in the in room dining.

5. Our safe constantly gave us trouble as it just wouldn't open with the code almost every time. We had to call the staff every time to unlock it even at odd hours.

6. We expected some pampering given an expecting mother but she wasn't made to feel more special in any way on her Babymoon.

7. Basic recreational facilities should have been made complimentary like pool table etc..

8. Given the stature of the hotel, it should serve ATLEAST one fresh juice in the morning breakfast. All fruit juices everyday were canned and not even internationally recognised.

9. I do not recommend going for a prenatal there as it was average, other massages were good.

10. Last but not the least, i had shared this feedback before I left and it took the hotel management 4 days to write back, which too was not satisfactory

Room Tip: Chose rooms that are closer to the beach side. Rooms on higher floors will also give a good sea view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank neelmajithia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPhuketArcadia, Director of Operations at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback and for taking the time to post your comprehensive and detailed comments on TripAdvisor.

It is indeed disappointing to know that you had unpleasant experience with us during your stay. We sincerely apologise for your disappointments.

We’ve noted your valuable feedback and addressed them with our respective management team in order to refine our service and facilities in the future.

Speaking of vegetarian food please be informed that we of course happy to arrange special meal to meet requests based on availability of ingredients. Please do not hesitate to request our team any time.

We hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome you back to Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa in the near future.

Best regards,

Akinori Ito
Director of Operations
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Karon hotels
1.1 mi away
Novotel Phuket Karon Beach Resort & Spa
1.4 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket
1.2 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
0.5 mi away
Movenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket
2.1 mi away
Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa

Property: Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa
Address: 333 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Karon
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Karon
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Karon
#18 Family Hotel in Karon
#22 Spa Hotel in Karon
#25 Romantic Hotel in Karon
#29 Luxury Hotel in Karon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 665
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort is located on the island’s west coast and offers a range of fun and relaxation options for parents and children alike. The resort sprawls over 75-acres landscaped gardens, right on the golden sands of Karon Beach. The resort is conveniently located to four world-class golf courses, elephant riding, scuba diving, ancient golden temples and an abundance of shopping areas. It is the place that you’d rather be with your family for next holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Hotel Karon
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort And Spa
Phuket Hilton
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa Karon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing