We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa
Ranked #33 of 134 Hotels in Karon
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“good resort”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Excellent and Huge property. 2 mins walk away from the beach. Good pool and so many things to do. You need not actually step out of the hotel. very good service and helpful staff. not far away from the main market. Tuk tuk is easily available outside, in case one wants to enjoy tuk tuk ride.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saxenamohit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPhuketArcadia, Director of Operations at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us through TripAdvisor.

It is our pleasure that you enjoyed staying with us.

Thank you again for your feedback. We look forward to delighting you once again on your return trip to our resort in the future.

Best Regards,

Akinori Ito
Director of Operations
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,448
    1,041
    405
    156
    90
See reviews for
999
1,199
116
192
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (463)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Hilton Arcadia is a beautiful property. it is very close to the beach (would be 5 rated if it had a beach shack/benches of its own on the beach). the resort has 5 big swimming pools and there is enough to do for sports enthusiasts. service is good and staff is generally very helpful and cheerful. the resort could have done with a few shuttles to Patong to add to the convenience for holiday makers. overall very satisfying.

Room Tip: if not very keen to walk too much, the reception lobby tower is good. rooms are not large at the sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ritwik25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPhuketArcadia, Director of Operations at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us through TripAdvisor.

It is our pleasure to hear that you had a perfect holiday at our resort and that our team assisted you cheerfully. We appreciate your positive comments.

Speaking of the shuttles to Patong, we understand your point. However it is challenging due to size of property and safety perspective. Please be informed that we can arrange hotel shuttle service operating by third party or local taxi upon request.

Thank you again for your valuable feedback. We look forward to having opportunities to warm welcome you back to the resort in the near future.

Best Regards,

Akinori Ito
Director of Operations
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Our family (my husband and I plus our 3 teenage daughters) had a great Christmas and New Year holiday at the Hilton Arcadia.

The hotel is in a prime location, with the long and lovely Karon beach – which never felt crowded although it was peak season - just across the road. It is only a short walk or tuk-tuk ride away from Karon/Kata center, with lots of shops, restaurants (we can warmly recommend Mom Tri’s Kitchen in Kata Noi and Two Chefs in Karon), bars and massage parlors, and a 15 minutes tuk-tuk ride away from buzzling Patong.

The resort is huge, but we felt its potential has not been fully tapped, as the pools could have been bigger (we spent most of our time by the beachfront Lost Horizon pool) and the restaurants/bars more inviting, taking advantage of the seafront location. We tried all the hotel restaurants, and especially liked Thai Thai. Although the food at the themed buffets at Sails was very good and varied (the Christmas Eve dinner was fantastic!), the ambience of the restaurants was not very nice. The Ocean Beach Club was good for lunch and drinks at sunset, but the lounge bar was nothing special (and the singers horrendous…). We also had the privilege of visiting the Panorama Lounge for a couple of days. Very nice happy hour, wonderful sea view and top notch service, but the interior would need some refurbishing. We were also happy to attend the New Year Gala, which was truly stunning.

We had two nice De Luxe Plus Sea View rooms, with breathtaking ocean views, and had the privilege of spending our last days in a lovely Deluxe Suite, which was absolutely wonderful; a true bliss!

The staff were all very helpful, friendly, polite and professional throughout our stay. A very special thank you to Mr. Akinori Ito, Director of Operations, who really went out of his way to make us feel welcome and to find a solution when having a problem with noisy neighbors. Thanks to Mr. Ito, our stay became truly special and memorable.

The girls experienced the Flying Hanuman ziplining adventure, which they really liked a lot. We also went on an 6 Islands Tour with Phuket Islandhopper – a marvelous and very well organized full day trip, experiencing both lovely quiet and private beaches as well as busy Maya Bay, including some very good snorkeling. We can warmly recommend both these tours, which were arranged through the hotel tour desk.

All the girls also tried out the hotel SPA, and were very satisfied indeed. The Spa is really a haven of beauty and tranquility and a wonderful experience, although the prices are obviously much higher compared to the beach/downtown.

We are truly happy that we decided to stay at the Hilton Arcadia; when strolling around Karon/Kata, we didn’t see a single hotel that would come close to it, and can warmly recommend the resort for couples and families wanting the perfect Christmas break. Thank you Hilton for a wonderful stay – we are already looking forward to coming back some day!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Lena-C-K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPhuketArcadia, Director of Operations at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us through TripAdvisor.

It was our pleasure that you and your family had great time during the festive season with us. It was good to meet you in person and our offer somewhat assisted to recover your negative experience.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to our resort in the next season.

Best Regards,

Akinori Ito
Director of Operations
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Checked in on 17 Dec 2013 and stayed 3 nights. Was upgraded to Suite Room.
The hotel compound is huge! It's like a country club with golf course.
Room decor and furnishing quality is nothing to shout for. But the service staff in the entire hotel is good, friendly and smiley almost all the time.
Though pricing is abit steep, for the service and nice environment, i will consider to come back again. The beach is also a stone throw away. Lovely beach. There are some eateries and food roadside stalls just outside hotel. Mini marts also.
There are 2 downsides though, no free wifi except in Lobby and the Lounge singers are terrible singers!
My family enjoy this hotel alot. Breakfast is quite good too.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ggpopcorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPhuketArcadia, Director of Operations at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us through TripAdvisor.

We are glad to know that you and your family enjoyed the upgraded room as Hilton HHonors Diamond member benefit. We appreciate your positive comments on our resort offerings, especially service of our team members. It’s always gratifying for the team to receive these kinds of comments.

With regards to the lounge singers, we have shared your feedback with the respective management team to refine their performance.

Thank you again for your valuable feedback. We look forward to having opportunities to warm welcome you back to the resort in the near future & wish you a prosperous 2014.

Best Regards,

Akinori Ito
Director of Operations
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
halifax
Level 6 Contributor
309 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

Just got back. We booked sea view rooms but on arrival we were given a very poor excuse for a sea view. We moved after two nights to a fab newly renovated room with great view. The staff can't do enough for you and the hotel and grounds were lovely. It is more expensive to eat and drink in the hotel but it is nice to get back too if you been busy on a trip on spent the day on the beach. Karon is only a short way to kata which we also liked for good bars and restaurants but patong was like magaluf times 10 so thank god we weren't staying there Would love to go back. We booked a trip with easy day Thailand before we went to James Bond island it was fab they took us to see lots of things extra and elephant trekking on the way back would def recommend them

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank sharpsters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPhuketArcadia, Director of Operations at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us through TripAdvisor.

It is disappointed that you did not have a room with nice sea view for the first 2 days. However, we are good to know that our team tried their best to offer you the recovery.

Thank you again for your valuable feedback. We look forward to having opportunities to warm welcome you back to the resort in the near future & wish you a prosperous 2014.

Best Regards,

Akinori Ito
Director of Operations
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

It is a nice hotel but it can improve on it service. I notified the hotel that it was my honeymoon and i was informed that they would do something special . I had to remind them after a day that they promised to do something . All they did was put some flower on the bed.That a disappointing Considering I stayed at many hotel on my honeymoon and they did alot more.

I changed my room from a garden facing to sea facing , I asked what the difference between the room . I was told that there would be no charge. later I get a call that there is charge.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nishan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPhuketArcadia, Director of Operations at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us through TripAdvisor.

For honeymoon guests, we offers welcome amenity and flowers upon arrival. However, it is disappointed to know that our offerings were not up to your expectations.

As you commented, we of course have areas need to be improved and we have shared your valuable feedback with our management team to refine our service in the future.

Thank you once again and we look forward to having opportunities to warm welcome you back to the resort in the near future & wish you a prosperous 2014.

Best Regards,

Akinori Ito
Director of Operations
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 5, 2014

This hotel and the room quality is much to expensive compared to the local standard. The rooms have nothing exceptional whereas the prices are extremely overrated! As an example the doors where badly repainted in black the closing system was not working, the 'do not disturb' system was breaking down and ringing the whole night, starting a 4am in the morning! etc...

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPhuketArcadia, Director of Operations at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us through TripAdvisor.

It is disappointed to know that our room did not meet your expectations. We have conducted full renovation on 200+ rooms, 1/3 of total rooms and we will continue to put our best effort to maintain our property in good shape.

Thank you again for your valuable feedback. We look forward to having opportunities to warm welcome you back to the resort in the near future & wish you a prosperous 2014.

Best Regards,

Akinori Ito
Director of Operations
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Karon hotels
1.1 mi away
Novotel Phuket Karon Beach Resort & Spa
1.4 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket
1.2 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Mandarava Resort and Spa
#2 of 8 in Karon Beach
1,936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Movenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket
2.1 mi away
Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort
2.2 mi away
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa

Property: Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa
Address: 333 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Karon
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Karon
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Karon
#18 Family Hotel in Karon
#23 Spa Hotel in Karon
#25 Romantic Hotel in Karon
#30 Luxury Hotel in Karon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 665
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort is located on the island’s west coast and offers a range of fun and relaxation options for parents and children alike. The resort sprawls over 75-acres landscaped gardens, right on the golden sands of Karon Beach. The resort is conveniently located to four world-class golf courses, elephant riding, scuba diving, ancient golden temples and an abundance of shopping areas. It is the place that you’d rather be with your family for next holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort And Spa
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Hotel Karon
Phuket Hilton
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa Karon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing