We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, but we expected more”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa
Ranked #32 of 135 Hotels in Karon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We stayed for 9 nights at the Hilton and overall it was a good hotel. You could of course see and notice indications of the Tsunami, but not in any way that disturbed our stay. For a hotel of this level and especially carrying the Hilton name we expected a great experience. The room was good, but not impressive. The food also. The service as well. We enjoyed our stay in general, but if we visit Phuket again we will try our luck with another hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gkanellos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPhuketArcadia, Director of Operations at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa for your recent vacation and taking the time to share your experience through our on-line survey.

We appreciate your valuable comments on your stay. However, it is indeed disappointed to learn that our offerings and service fell below your expectation. We take your comments seriously and will seek ways to refine our service and facilities with our management team.

We thank you for your valuable comments and we hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome you back to Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa in the near future.

Best regards,

Akinori Ito
Director of Operations
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,224)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,252 - 1,258 of 3,224 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2013

We stayed at this Hilton for three nights as part of our trip to Thailand. Great hotel. Great value. The grounds of the resort are amazing. There are three pools that wind around the property. The property is in Karon beach and is a short walk (less than a mile) to the town of Karon Beach. The property has an amazing view of the nearby mountains with a beautiful spa that overlooks the mountains near a peaceful pond. Also the beach is just a few feet from the resort. You just have to cross a two-lane street but there is a crossing guard that helps guests cross safely and stops traffic when necessary.

We stayed as a Hilton Diamond member and therefore had access to the Panorama Lounge which provided complimentary breakfast and happy hour. The complimentary breakfast had several meet selections, made to order omelets, fresh fruit, pastries and much more. The happy hour had many snack options including spring rolls, fresh fruit, crackers and cheese and much more. Also complimentary were unlimited cocktails.

On our last morning we had breakfast in the main restaurant, Sails. It had a wide buffet selections but most of the options were available in the Panorama Lounge. If you are a Hilton Gold or Diamond member I would suggest sticking with the lounge.

We took a taxi to Patong for 400 bahts and was able to get a Tuk Tuk back for 300 bahts. Food is much cheaper in the town so we ate dinner there, plus we wanted to see some of Thailand besides our resort. In Patong, massage places are all over. Me and my husband got an hour long deep tissue massage for 250 bahts. They don't call them deep tissue massages but for US standards would be.

Overall the resort was great and it was fun being close to the nearby towns of Patong and Karon.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brittney K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPhuketArcadia, Director of Operations at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us through TripAdvisor.

It was our great pleasure to welcome you as our loyal Hilton HHonors Diamond member and to hear that you had pleasant experience with us. We appreciate your various compliments on our resort offerings. It’s always gratifying for the whole team to receive these kinds of comments.

Speaking of the Spa, our Spa offers guests various treatments in individual villa with interruptive atmosphere. Additionally offering various promotions each month, please indulge our spa treatment on your next stay with us.

Thank you again for your valuable feedback. We look forward to having opportunities to warm welcome you back to the resort in the near future.

Best regards,

Akinori Ito
Director of Operations
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

we stay here at this hotel every time we go to thailand ( at least 7 times now). its amazing! sure , it is a bit dated, but we go in low season, and its very quiet ( ie low occupancy!). its set on huge lush grounds, over the road from the beach ( which in low season, is swimmabel, but a bit choppy or kids). we take a tuk tuk or local bus to kata beach for the day for a bit of an "outing". kata beach is beautiful. otherwise we laze around the many pools at the Arcadia... staff are friendly, location is great and away from busy patong..lots of close eateries and markets etc.... we basically start planning the re-visit soon afetr getting home. its a magical home away from home. compared to lots of othe rhotels we have stayed in, on many many travels, this is our fave!

Room Tip: lotus wing is our favourite
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heidi b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPhuketArcadia, Director of Operations at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us through TripAdvisor.

It is our greatest honour to be chosen as your home away from home in Phuket! We are so excited to know that you enjoyed our resort and appreciate your various positive comments on our resort, especially the friendliness of our team members.

As you mentioned, it is easy access to Kata and Patong area from our resort to experience different Phuket.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to our resort many many times again.

Best regards,

Akinori Ito
Director of Operations
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

It could be an amazing place for honeymoon couples. It is situated in an open space area, for someone who wants to be in the middle of natural beauties and the Andaman sea makes it even much more enjoyable.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Tuze C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPhuketArcadia, Director of Operations at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us through TripAdvisor.

It was our great pleasure to be valued as an amazing place for honeymoon couples. We truly appreciate your compliments on the resort.

Thank you again for all your positive feedback and the entire resort team is looking forward to having opportunities to warm welcome you back to the resort in the near future.

Best regards,

Akinori Ito
Director of Operations
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

We have been in Arcadia some years ago and came back last week as remembered it as a nice place. Location of hotel is fine, we again staying in Lotus wing. Rooms are spacy and have great sea view, breakfasts and food in restaurants is as should be. Pools, beach & sea is great. But were are couple of things will make me think twice before returning back or recommend it to friends:
1. Service!!! We are dimond members of Hilton and used to certain service level especially using vip specific services. Check in was fine, but when we came to enjoy view and refreshments to launge funny things started. When we entered the launge lady working there was not in place, so I took bottle of water and we were moving to sit on the balcony. Suddenly lady appeared and nearly taking water from my hands without smile and simple greeting requested for the room number. Request is fine, but style of it was absolutely unacceptable, so we told it and left launge immediately. After such welcoming we decided not to go to launge for breakfast and use regular restaurants. Anyhow today in the evening was heavy storm and we decided to go to launge again as it has great view and it is possible to order diner there. When we came it was happy hour time. So we took some snacks and were enjoying storm. In the meantime hh time finished, but our 3 y.o. son went to launge lady and nicely asked for some more water melon. No reaction. He went and asked once again. Same story only answer that time is finished (upps...really 5 min. ago). Sorry, but this is not a service you expect.
2. Pool towels. Every time you take them you sign paper that no return means charge to your room. You can't return them in the different location as you need your paper back. Travelling a lot for business and private I am surprised how many towels dissapearing in Arcadia if they are going to such bearocracy.
3. Small thing, but selection of books is very poor, so if you are interested in reading-bring your own.
4. We asked couple of specific restaurant recommendations in the reception, but got only info about food selection in the hotel.

Overall: hotel is ok, but you don't have here a feeling of Thai with smiling faces and helping you with anything you need - basic things which you get nearly everythere in Thai.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nata_Baltics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPhuketArcadia, Director of Operations at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback and for taking the time to post your comprehensive and detailed comments on TripAdvisor.

It is indeed disappointing to know that you had unpleasant experience on your return visit to our property as our Hilton HHonour Diamond Member. We sincerely apologize for your disappointments. We’ve noted your invaluable feedback and addressed them with our respective management team to refine our service.

In regard to the service of our team members at Panorama lounge, it is shocked to know that you were embarrassed by our team members attitude, as we always receive very positive comments on our Panorama Lounge team from other Diamond & Gold members. However, I have discussed this issue directly with the Panorama Lounge team to take corrective actions.

Thank you again for your valuable feedback. We hope to have opportunities to welcome you back to our resort to experience true friendly Thai hospitality on your next visit to Phuket.

Best regards,

Akinori Ito
Director of Operations
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

I'm writing this review as I lay on the faulty deck chair by the gorgeous pool and waiting 20mins for my mojito.

Check-in was speedy and welcoming with a welcome drink and orchids and garland. Nice touch.

This is a really huge and busy resort which might have compromised the device standards. Reception staff was friendly but Sails restaurant staff could do better as I was there for lunch and it was quite empty. Food quality at the Sails restaurant for lunch was really bad and expensive. For the price charged, i would expect it to taste better than the road side stalls. Some of the staff are very friendly and would greet you when they see you but not all.

The hotel grounds is so huge that there's a shuttle to bring you around the different buildings. The beach is pristine white and sea azure blue. Really mesmerizing.

Lots of children here which may mar your enjoyment of a romantic holiday.

Loved the deluxe seaview plus rooms which are beautiful, new with scenic views of the turquiose sea. Bathroom is also great with the rain shower and bathtub. Balcony is spacious with a daybed to chill out.



Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
Thank sporetravel01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPhuketArcadia, Director of Operations at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa for your recent vacation and taking the time to share your experience through our on-line survey.

We really appreciate your valuable comments, both positive and negative. We take your comments seriously and will seek ways to refine our service with our management team.

We thank you for your truly valuable comments as it gives us an opportunity to refine our services and hope that we will welcome you back to Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa again in the future

Best Regards,

Akinori Ito
Director of Operations
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We recently spent 11 days here. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left, we were looked after well. We had a problem the day were arrived, staff were unable to find our booking and for a good 10 minutes we were left sitting at the desk stressing out. But all was okay. Our bokking was found.
The resort is very large. We stayed in the ardaman wing. where we faced the sea. so recommend that. the room was large and lovely. the bathroom was spacious. I do like the doorbell and housekeeping swtiches. Housekeeping were warm and happy to say good morning. Breakfast was plentiful, something for all. As for dinners, We chose to eat off the premies, at a restaurant called three crowns,
The grounds are large and well kept. staff were always gardening. What I didn't like, when you use the pool nobody tells you that you need to sign for your towels and so on. Maybe this needs to be written into the Hilton book.
As for Wifi this was free in the lobby which was great. But we paid for wifi in our room. on occasion this did not work and we asked for the server to be rebooted. this was done on many occasion
the taxi drivers on the beach side are only to accomdating to take customers into the various places such as kata and patong.on occasion we went into patong and also went to the big budda where our driver stayed with us. the beach is also just a short walk away.

Room Tip: Eat breakfast at sails just after 9am, less of a rush Ask for the Andaman wing facing the sea. Eat...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kateandkenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPhuketArcadia, Director of Operations at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us through TripAdvisor.

It is our greatest pleasure to know that you had overall pleasant experience stay with us. We appreciate your positive comments on our resort offerings, especially warm hospitality of our Housekeeping team members.

However, it is indeed disappointed to learn that our services were not smooth and caused your dissatisfaction. Speaking of the pool towel service, we requested guest to sign for towel rental as so many loss of towels at the beach. We appreciate your understandings and we will brief to guests more clearly at the towel counters.

We thank you for your valuable comments as giving us an opportunity to refine our services and facilities. We hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome you back to Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa in the near future.

Best Regards,

Akinori Ito
Director of Operations
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Karon
1.4 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket
1.2 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Mandarava Resort and Spa
#2 of 9 in Karon Beach
2,021 reviews
1.1 mi away
Novotel Phuket Karon Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.9 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Movenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket
2.1 mi away
Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa

Address: 333 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Karon
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Karon
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Karon
#18 Family Hotel in Karon
#21 Spa Hotel in Karon
#25 Romantic Hotel in Karon
#30 Luxury Hotel in Karon
Price Range: $106 - $442 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 665
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort is located on the island’s west coast and offers a range of fun and relaxation options for parents and children alike. The resort sprawls over 75-acres landscaped gardens, right on the golden sands of Karon Beach. The resort is conveniently located to four world-class golf courses, elephant riding, scuba diving, ancient golden temples and an abundance of shopping areas. It is the place that you’d rather be with your family for next holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Hotel Karon
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort And Spa
Phuket Hilton
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa Karon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing