We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's best days are history”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa
Ranked #33 of 137 Hotels in Karon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Hilton is one of the most renown hotel standards for hospitality and luxury. Arcadia has unfortunately passed this stage. Although the staff is the key asset of this property (friendly, helpful) Arcadia cannot match its promise. Upon check-in and short travel with a courtesy bus to the main lobby, no-one took voluntarily care of the luggage. We were assured a renovated suite as we had known it undergoes renovation but we were left with a not renovated room (didn't they know which suites are renovated or not?) . Room it self is spacious and nice though aging is obvious. lounge benefits are pretty standard. breakfast certainly caters for mass tourism and lacks attention to detail with average food quality. variety of food is extensive but ants crawling around near the dairy section ? no. a few food outlets available but BF is catered from a central kitchen. we hope for the best. overall hotel is recommended if you are aware of its long history. #896

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank breznwasti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPhuketArcadia, Director of Operations at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback and for taking the time to post your comprehensive and detailed comments on TripAdvisor.

We are truly disappointed to know that you had unpleasant welcome experience upon arrival. It is absolutely unacceptable that our team members did not assist you with your luggage. We have addressed the issue with our Front Office Management team to take corrective actions and to offer personalized service in the future.

In regards to the room, please be informed we have 2 different suite categories, Hilton DLX Suite as renovated suite and Hilton Suite as non-renovated suite. If you booked the Hilton DLX Suite and we didn’t deliver the booked category suite, please send us an e-mail at Phuket. Reservations@hilton.com. We will take an investigation and come back to you with appropriate action.

Thank you again for your valuable feedback. Your comment helps us in assessing our services and facilities. We hope to welcome you back to the Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa in the near future.

Best regards,

Akinori Ito
Director of Operations
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,399)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,405 - 1,411 of 3,399 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2013

We traveled to Phuket, Thailand earlier this year for about a week long. We absolutely loved staying at this resort and we were very comfortable. We were upgraded to a junior suite upon check in and it was beautiful-had a great view and was very spacious. We did not do the food plan since we would not be eating lunch at the resort everyday. With that being said, the restaurant prices were fairly high compared to local restaurants in town but the food was great. It is a short walk into Karon and Kata from the hotel. When we go back to Phuket we will stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJC62511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPhuketArcadia, Director of Operations at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us through TripAdvisor.

It is exciting to read through your positive comments on our offerings which made you feel comfortable during stay in the resort.

Once again, thank you for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa in the near future.

Best regards,

Akinori Ito
Director of Operations
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in Hilton Arcadia for 3 nights. The room was spacious and very clean.
The facilities are excellent ranging from several swimming pools, squash courts, gym, spa, tennis courts etc.to a lovely jewellery shop in the hotel lobby.
I was very grateful that we paid a little extra and stayed at the Hilton as the rest of the hotels in Karon looked a bit worse for wear. Also if you're unfortunate enough with the weather (like me) then the hotel has enough there to keep you and your kids occupied.
The staff are very friendly and helpful.
Breakfast was somewhat bizarre for me as an European. There was a lot of food from around the world, and as much as I like trying new things, I draw a line at having Chinese at breakfast. The other stuff which I'd like ie.waffles, eggs, porridge, French toast was pre cooked, left out for too long and therefore cold and hard. However, you still have a choice from lots of lovely fresh fruit, yoghurt, toast and pastry and also freshly cooked omelettes to satisfy you.
The hotel is within a short walking distance to the restaurants and market stalls and the beach.
Overall I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kat h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPhuketArcadia, Director of Operations at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback and for taking the time to post your comprehensive and detailed comments on TripAdvisor.

It is our pleasure that you were impressed with our resort offerings and the service of team members that delighted your stay.

In regard to your comments on food at breakfast buffet, we have shared your valuable comments with our chefs to refine quality and variety to meet guests needs as much as possible.

Once again, we thank you for your valuable feedback and hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back to Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa in the near future.

Best regards,

Akinori Ito
Director of Operations
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

This is a fantastic resort for the whole family, five swimming pools to enjoy, great restaurants and sporting, gym facilities you dont even have to leave the resort. Our family had a wonderful holiday.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank fromoz63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

Second time at this property. I like the service and it's great for a quick getaway in Phuket. The property howere is really old and needs renovation (not really Hilton standard anymore) service is good and staff is friendly. Special thanks to Olga from receptions.
Also nice is the newish beachclub.

Would I return to this Hilton? On my rewards points yes, but probably would choose a different property if I'd have to pay in full.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sfisse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPhuketArcadia, Director of Operations at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us through TripAdvisor.

We have taken your comment on the property seriously and please be informed that for last few years, we’ve conducted the major renovations on guest rooms, more than one-third of total rooms were upgraded as DLX Plus room. Additionally this year we fully refurbished the grand ballroom with the up-to-date audio visual equipments. We will continue to focus on maintenance of the facility and hope you will experience our DLX Plus rooms for your next visit to Phuket.

Despite of your disappointments, it’s our pleasure to know that our team members, especially Olga assisted your comfortable stay with friendly hospitality. I have passed your comments to Olga and entire team as a great motivation for them.

We thank you for your valuable comments and hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome you back to Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa in the near future.

Best regards,

Akinori Ito
Director of Operations
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

The hotel is very nice next time will choose,Very quiet environment close to the room from the sea is very spacious sea breeze on the balcony very comfortable,Breakfast is very good, if you can add some Chinese flavor will be better, the hotel many Chinese language on the label again to add some more very more humane Chinese

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Wei W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPhuketArcadia, Director of Operations at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us through TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the overall stay with us. As you gave us comments directly through our brand channel, we have already replied you separately.

Thank you for your valuable feedback.

Best regards,

Akinori Ito
Director of Operations
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

i like the pool and the restorant. for me the location is good to have my silens when i am back in the hotel. the rooms are very clean and smell good.the front looby is abit fare and it was good if privet cars coold come to pick up the staf from the back looby

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Shmuel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPhuketArcadia, Director of Operations at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us through TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. As you gave us comments directly through our brand channel, we have already replied you separately.

Thank you for your valuable feedback.

Best regards,

Akinori Ito
Director of Operations
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Karon
1.8 mi away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#9 of 56 in Kata Beach
1,249 reviews
21.9 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Mandarava Resort and Spa
#2 of 11 in Karon Beach
2,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach
1.4 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket
0.5 mi away
Movenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa

Address: 333 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Karon
#15 Family Hotel in Karon
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Karon
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Karon
#20 Spa Hotel in Karon
#25 Romantic Hotel in Karon
#30 Luxury Hotel in Karon
Price Range: $81 - $328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 665
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort is located on the island’s west coast and offers a range of fun and relaxation options for parents and children alike. The resort sprawls over 75-acres landscaped gardens, right on the golden sands of Karon Beach. The resort is conveniently located to four world-class golf courses, elephant riding, scuba diving, ancient golden temples and an abundance of shopping areas. It is the place that you’d rather be with your family for next holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Hotel Karon
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort And Spa
Phuket Hilton
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa Karon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing