We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa
Ranked #33 of 137 Hotels in Karon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 3, 2013

This is a fantastic resort for the whole family, five swimming pools to enjoy, great restaurants and sporting, gym facilities you dont even have to leave the resort. Our family had a wonderful holiday.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank fromoz63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,399)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,408 - 1,414 of 3,399 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

Second time at this property. I like the service and it's great for a quick getaway in Phuket. The property howere is really old and needs renovation (not really Hilton standard anymore) service is good and staff is friendly. Special thanks to Olga from receptions.
Also nice is the newish beachclub.

Would I return to this Hilton? On my rewards points yes, but probably would choose a different property if I'd have to pay in full.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sfisse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPhuketArcadia, Director of Operations at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us through TripAdvisor.

We have taken your comment on the property seriously and please be informed that for last few years, we’ve conducted the major renovations on guest rooms, more than one-third of total rooms were upgraded as DLX Plus room. Additionally this year we fully refurbished the grand ballroom with the up-to-date audio visual equipments. We will continue to focus on maintenance of the facility and hope you will experience our DLX Plus rooms for your next visit to Phuket.

Despite of your disappointments, it’s our pleasure to know that our team members, especially Olga assisted your comfortable stay with friendly hospitality. I have passed your comments to Olga and entire team as a great motivation for them.

We thank you for your valuable comments and hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome you back to Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa in the near future.

Best regards,

Akinori Ito
Director of Operations
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

The hotel is very nice next time will choose,Very quiet environment close to the room from the sea is very spacious sea breeze on the balcony very comfortable,Breakfast is very good, if you can add some Chinese flavor will be better, the hotel many Chinese language on the label again to add some more very more humane Chinese

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Wei W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPhuketArcadia, Director of Operations at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us through TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the overall stay with us. As you gave us comments directly through our brand channel, we have already replied you separately.

Thank you for your valuable feedback.

Best regards,

Akinori Ito
Director of Operations
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

i like the pool and the restorant. for me the location is good to have my silens when i am back in the hotel. the rooms are very clean and smell good.the front looby is abit fare and it was good if privet cars coold come to pick up the staf from the back looby

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Shmuel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPhuketArcadia, Director of Operations at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us through TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. As you gave us comments directly through our brand channel, we have already replied you separately.

Thank you for your valuable feedback.

Best regards,

Akinori Ito
Director of Operations
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

This was the absolute worst hotel stay of my life. I had problems with every department I interacted with, from front desk to housekeeping to restaurant staff. It was truly dire. I gave the hotel numerous opportunities to fix things. Instead, things continued to get worse despite my belief that things couldn't get any worse. The same mistakes were made again and again despite my complaints and new mistakes continued to surprise at every turn. The hardware is great, but the software needs some serious upgrades.

Unrelated to the staff and hotel, the hotel is extremely far from the airport. And the beach, while beautiful, has a severe undertow that makes it unfit for swimming. We saw someone pulled from the water dangerously close to drowning.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank jchanlifat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPhuketArcadia, Director of Operations at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback and for taking the time to post your comprehensive and detailed comments on TripAdvisor.

We were very disappointed to know your huge disappointments on your stay with us. Furthermore, we have seriously taken your comments on repeated issues. Even you have already provided our management team issues though, we appreciate if you forward us issues in detail to Phuket.Reservations@hilton.com for our close review on matters in order to improve our services.

Speaking of the Karon beach in front of the resort, please be advised that from May to October, it is monsoon season which is not recommended time for swim in the ocean and we put many signs to inform the meaning of flags at the beach for guest safety. Additionally, public life savers are assigned to assist safety for swimmers. From November to April, the beach will turn to be calm and beautiful to enjoy swimming.

Once again, we thank you for your feedback and look forward to your further comments.

Best regards,

Akinori Ito
Director of Operations
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We organised a trip to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary with our kids. Was very worried on reading many review and send our requests to manager. On arrival they showed us room in C which were extremely small and smelt damp and musty. We complained and the duty manager said there were not room available but showed us the original in G block which were worst and a long walk away from the main hub of the hotel. After 3 trying to check-in, we said we will pay for upgrade as we were exhausted and fed -up. We upgraded to room in the A block which were really nice but we had to pay 60000 bahts for the 2 rooms. We were very disappointed with the check in manager, who seem not to care at all. When we checked out e-mails a day later we found that they had offered us an upgraded us for a fraction of the price yet the check-in manager failed to check our communication. So Hilton made an offer which they did not honor. I said to her that we write to manager but she just didn't appear to care, we are HHonors member and it made not difference at this hotel. Reception staff are rude except for Tania, who was lovely and spent 3hours with us trying to sort our room out. We had to pay for WiFi in the room which is not like other Hiltons
The hotel itself is very big and it feels like a massive conference centre and does not have a nice hotel feel like other Hiltons. Nice ground and pools. We upgraded and paid to use the Panoma Lounge will is OK, very average but the staff were extremely welcoming.
Generally, very disappointed with hotel as the rooms very tired and old unless you pay for upgrade. The beach is across the road. The food is very average and extremely expensive. I would agree with many reviewer that it is certainly not 5* but charge 5 * prices!!You can walk to the local markets where food is so cheap.
There are many other better hotels, we went to the Katatana for a meal which was lovely, gorgeous hotel and on the beach, with nice friendly staff. We would definitely choose another hotel although we wrote to the General Manager on our return home and was very helpful and honored the original upgrade Hitlon had offered us. Thank you Mr Gomez

Room Tip: If you can afford an upgrade, it is worth it as deluxe rooms are on the small side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank nikkisingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPhuketArcadia, Director of Operations at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us through TripAdvisor.

We are truly disappointed to know that you had unpleasant experience from the beginning of your stay with us and sincerely apologize for your disappointments. However, we hope our GM’s offer somehow assisted you to recover your negative experiences.

Speaking of Hhonors benefits, please be informed that HHonors Gold & Diamond members are entitled to complimentary upgrade as defined in HHonors Terms & Conditions.

Additionally, we hope you understand that Gold and Diamond members stay in Jr.Suite or above categories are entitled to Panorama Lounge access as limited capacity of our Panorama Lounge.

Once again, please accept our sincere apology that we did not assist you celebrating the happy 25th wedding anniversary trip in Phuket.

We hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome you back to Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa with true Hilton hospitality.

Best regards,

Akinori Ito
Director of Operations
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

The hotel is massive in terms of size and although quite near to the beach is. also quite a way out. However, if your intention is to come here and relax than this is the place. You don't ever need to walk in spite of the massive space nd size as the hotel itself provides shuttle buggies to all corners of the hotel. However, a walk is a really pleasant experience as it is well shaded by trees lined all over the hotels with plenty of lakes dotted all over the hotels.

It is perfect for conferences and the hotel staff are really attentive without being intrusive. The organisation and arrangement is efficient, We were never short of anything be it stationary such as pencils, writing pads,projectors, microphones, etc. the meals are also good including the tea breaks. There is a wide range of finger foods and beverages.

The rooms are also very spacious and very comfortable. The resort gives an overall feeling of calm and relaxation. Excellent even if it is just coming here for a holiday, to relax, unwind and get away from the madding crowd!

Room Tip: We were given rooms slightly away from the main lobby which is good because it means we are on the q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SSChua28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPhuketArcadia, Director of Operations at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us through TripAdvisor.

It is our greatest pleasure to know that you had pleasant stay with us. We appreciate your positive comments on our resort, room, and the attentive service of our team members. I have passed your compliment to the team in order to continue to provide great service and exceed guests’ expectations.

Once again, thank you for your positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa in the near future.

Best Regards,

Akinori Ito
Director of Operations
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Karon
1.8 mi away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#9 of 56 in Kata Beach
1,249 reviews
21.9 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Mandarava Resort and Spa
#2 of 11 in Karon Beach
2,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach
1.4 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket
0.5 mi away
Movenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa

Address: 333 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Karon
#15 Family Hotel in Karon
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Karon
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Karon
#20 Spa Hotel in Karon
#25 Romantic Hotel in Karon
#30 Luxury Hotel in Karon
Price Range: $81 - $328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 665
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort is located on the island’s west coast and offers a range of fun and relaxation options for parents and children alike. The resort sprawls over 75-acres landscaped gardens, right on the golden sands of Karon Beach. The resort is conveniently located to four world-class golf courses, elephant riding, scuba diving, ancient golden temples and an abundance of shopping areas. It is the place that you’d rather be with your family for next holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Hotel Karon
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort And Spa
Phuket Hilton
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa Karon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing