We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but not quite right”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa
Ranked #34 of 136 Hotels in Karon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 5, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for four nights. Here's the good, the bad, and the ugly.

Good:
Excellent breakfast with endless options.
Huge gardens, pools, and grounds which made for a nice mile running course.
Decent fitness equipment.
Overall good service.
Met a nice tour operator by chance and he recommended great trips (reviewed separately see Adaman Sea Kayak).

Bad:
Wi fi is not included. It's free in the lobby but depending on your room that can be quite far away.
Although the room was nice, it was nothing memorable.
Far from the airport.
Not a knock on the hotel, but all of Phuket was a bit less interesting than I had hoped.

Ugly:
We were encouraged to upgrade to a different room that would give us a "higher floor" that was "recently renovated." We initially decided against it and went to our room. But once inside we felt it was small so we went back to the desk and took the offer. The new room was identical, and on a lower floor, but closer to the ocean. Really? Sure it was only $30 more a night but the sales pitch was false.

Room Tip: The rooms are the same in the various buildings. The only option is Ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dsheon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPhuketArcadia, Director of Operations at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback and for taking the time to post your comprehensive and detailed comments on TripAdvisor.

We are disappointed to know that some aspects of your stay fell below your expectations.
In regards to free WIFI, we’ve decided that it was fair to all guests to charge for WIFI because not all guests use in-room Internet. We offer free Wifi at Lobby areas for guest who would like to connect to the web.

Speaking of the rooms, the size of rooms both Deluxe room and renovated Deluxe Plus room is the same but the décor of the room are totally different. However, we are disappointed to know that you were not happy with our Deluxe Plus room. I hope to welcome you to our Junior Suite room that offers larger space for your next stay.

We thank you for your truly valuable comments as it gives us opportunities to refine our services and facilities. We hope that we will welcome you back to Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa in the future.

Best regards,

Akinori Ito
Director of Operations
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,327)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,440 - 1,446 of 3,328 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2013

Stayed here in June 2013 for 2 nights as part of our 'resort hopping' in phuket.
had a good comfortable stay.
the resort is great and huge. so huge that at times it seems a little too dull. the pools and public areas are great and well equipped. the beach in front of the hotel (just across the road) is great. the hotel is a little far from the town which can be good or bad depending on your preference. i found it a negative. dinning/food is average. the rooms are showing age and need refurbishment.

overall i had a great stay without any issues and the rooms/facilities/service were all adequate, however i would choose somewhere else the next time.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
Thank AAtravelerAA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPhuketArcadia, Director of Operations at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us through TripAdvisor.

It’s our pleasure to know that overall you had a great stay with us. However, we are disappointed to know that you were not fully satisfied with your stay as some aspects fell below your expectations.

In regards to the condition of rooms, we’ve conducted renovations and upgraded more than one-third of our rooms to Deluxe Plus. This maintenance program is an ongoing effort to keep our rooms in great condition. For your next stay, please experience our Deluxe Plus room.

Thank you again for your feedback. We look forward to delighting you once again on your next visit to Phuket, at the Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa.

Best regards,

Akinori Ito
Director of Operations
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Hilton Arcadia was superb. The pools all 5 of them were well kept. The grounds of the hotel were magnificent. Location was within walking distance to restaurants around Karon Beach. Breakfast was excellent- a good mix of food and a healthy choices available

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Craigs H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPhuketArcadia, Director of Operations at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us through TripAdvisor.

It is our great pleasure that you enjoyed the stay with us. We have already replied to you directly as you had sent us feedback through our brand channel.

Thank you for your valuable feedback.

Best regards,

Akinori Ito
Director of Operations
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

They don't have free wifi on the room. The hotel lost the power at 5:55AM. The light in our room automatic turn on at that time. My mother and I didn't feel asleep again. We have a midnight fly on the day. They didn't give us any compasation.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Tlt 0630 Fit 21... L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPhuketArcadia, Director of Operations at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us through TripAdvisor.

Please accept our sincerest apologies for your disappointments during the stay. We have already replied to you directly as you had sent us feedback through our brand channel.

Thank you for your valuable feedback.

Best regards,

Akinori Ito
Director of Operations
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

As a US Civilian working in Korea, I was looking for a good place close to "home" that I could go and have fun. The resort is wonderful with many things to do. It is in a great location. I have told my friends about it. I plan to go back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Michael Lynn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPhuketArcadia, Director of Operations at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us through TripAdvisor.

It is our great pleasure that you enjoyed the stay with us. We have already replied to you directly as you had sent us feedback through our brand channel.

Thank you for your valuable feedback.

Best regards,

Akinori Ito
Director of Operations
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Lovely Resort a bit remote from the happening places very massive lots of walking to get from one place to another they also had buggies though and breakfast till 11 am that was a big bonus as v tend to go late.all in all an amazing experience.very good rooms superb service and a good breakfast and not to miss the 5 swimming pools they offer.will stay again at hilton when I go to phuket

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Syed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPhuketArcadia, Director of Operations at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us through TripAdvisor.

It’s our pleasure to know that you have had a superb experience with us. We appreciate your positive comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa in the near future.

Best regards,

Akinori Ito
Director of Operations
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

The Hilton Phuket Arcadia is huge, but the staff still manages to make you feel special at every encounter. We were upgraded to a junior suite, which was nice, and loved the room as well as the Lotus Wing itself. Look up, and you're reminded of New York's Guggenheim Museum. Yes, the Hilton's design is peculiar; all those undulating curves, but once you're used to it, it sort of appears as a modernist architectural statement.

And the resort has everything on-site, so there's really no reason to leave until you check out. And since Karon Beach isn't that interesting anyway, you just might be better off remaining within the Hilton compound. All in all, pretty much a perfect stay at a perfect ressort.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Favolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPhuketArcadia, Director of Operations at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us through TripAdvisor.

It is our great pleasure that our team made you feel special with their hospitable service and that you enjoyed the overall stay with us.

In regards to the beach, we understand that you did not find the beauty of Karon beach due to the rainy season. Please stay with us next time between November to April, as Karon Beach is much more appealing in the warm weather.

Thank you again for sharing your great experience and we look forward to delighting you on your next stay again.

Best regards,

Akinori Ito
Director of Operations
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Karon
1.8 mi away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#12 of 55 in Kata Beach
1,198 reviews
1.2 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Mandarava Resort and Spa
#2 of 11 in Karon Beach
2,119 reviews
21.9 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Movenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket
11.6 mi away
Angsana Laguna Phuket
Angsana Laguna Phuket
#9 of 36 in Choeng Thale
2,105 reviews
3.5 mi away
Phuket Marriott Resort & Spa, Merlin Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa

Address: 333 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Karon
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Karon
#18 Family Hotel in Karon
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Karon
#21 Spa Hotel in Karon
#25 Romantic Hotel in Karon
#31 Luxury Hotel in Karon
Price Range: $131 - $501 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 665
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort is located on the island’s west coast and offers a range of fun and relaxation options for parents and children alike. The resort sprawls over 75-acres landscaped gardens, right on the golden sands of Karon Beach. The resort is conveniently located to four world-class golf courses, elephant riding, scuba diving, ancient golden temples and an abundance of shopping areas. It is the place that you’d rather be with your family for next holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Travelocity, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Hotel Karon
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort And Spa
Phuket Hilton
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa Karon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing