We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Отдых в Hilfone”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa
Ranked #33 of 134 Hotels in Karon
Certificate of Excellence
Novosibirsk, Russia
1 review
“Отдых в Hilfone”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We have stayed in Deluxe Garden View Room C 461. The period 07/06/13 - 17/06/13. We was very surprised with exelent service of Hilton Phuket Arcadia. The room was very nice and cosy. The staff of the hotel are very greetful.Thanks to Olga - receiption manager, we felt so comfortable and friendly at hotel bbecause of her. Hope the management will hire more russian speakers to the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Swetlana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPhuketArcadia, Director of Operations at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us through TripAdvisor.

It is our great pleasure that you enjoyed the stay with us and our team assisted you the comfortable stay. I have passed your compliments to the team and Olga as a great motivation to keep delivering great service.

Thank you again for sharing your great experience and we look forward to delighting you on your next stay again.

Best regards,

Akinori Ito
Director of Operations
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,450
    1,041
    405
    156
    90
See reviews for
1,000
1,199
116
193
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (464)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Canterbury NZ
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We stayed at the Hilton for 10 nights and found the Hotel to be amazing. Very helpful and friendly staff, from reception, the bar staff and the room attendants. I caught a bad tummy bug whilst in Phuket, and was laid up for a couple of days, and received a lovely get well card and a bunch of flowers sent to my room.Our room was a seaview plus with a lovely view of the ocean and the pool from our balcony. Breakfast was included in our rate which was excellent with many choices from the buffet. All in all we found the resort very clean, with the lawns and gardens immaculate.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrendsCanterburyNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPhuketArcadia, Director of Operations at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us through TripAdvisor.

First of all, we are sorry for that you could not enjoy Phuket fully due to a bug. However It’s good to know that our team assisted you to enjoy sea view from the room.

We thank you for your comments on our team. Your comments definitely inspire them to keep on delivering friendly and helpful service to all guests.

Once again, thank you for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa in the near future.

Best regards,

Akinori Ito
Director of Operations
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

It's our first time in Phuket. We booked Hilton Phuket Acadia Resort because of the Hilton's name and the location, away from the crowd of Patong Beach but close enough to everything.
Taxi from the airport to the hotel cost 900bht. It took us more or less an hour to get there. We were greeted with refreshingly cold towels and welcome drinks at the check-in area. The lobby is nice and big with free wifi, but is kind of hot and humid with no breeze. It would be better for them to put in some ceiling fans to keep the place cool. It's an older property, but amazingly it is very clean and well maintained (except the big hanging light fixture which looks really tired).
Our room was in the Lotus Wing on the 6th floor facing the ocean but the ocean view was partially blocked by the Andaman Wing and the trees. We should have requested higher floors. The room was nice and clean with a good size balcony. The beds were comfortable (even the rolled away was pretty comfy). It’s equipped with a good size fridge, tv, coffee machine, an electric kettle and an iron with ironing board (but I suggest you to check the iron before you use it. I used it for my white pants but spend an hour cleaning it, cause it’s badly stained by rusty water from the iron). The Lotus Wing is a circular building with an open air central court in the middle which looks bland and boring. It would be much nicer if they would put some hanging plants or flowers on the railing to spice it up.
The property is huge with five swimming pools, four onsite restaurants, a cocktail lounge and a café. The Ocean Beach Club only opens on weekends for Romantic Dinners (Tempting romantic atmosphere with burning torches on both sides of the pathway leading to the restaurant. Would definitely try it if we didn’t have a third wheeler :( . Both Buon Appetito and Sails restaurants serve breakfast buffet at 500bht. For dinner Sails serves buffet and Buon Appetito serves Italian. But my favorite was Thai Thai serving Thai food. Overall the food in the resort was ok but not outstanding, and a little pricier. There are some restaurants nearby the hotel on the right hand side if you follow the beach road at the back of the hotel. Price is much cheaper and food is pretty good too. But they are all open air restaurants which you would have to enjoy your food with the not so appetizing annoyance (flies). So we ate at the hotel most of the time.
The pools are nice and relaxing, with lots of sun loungers and umbrellas. Some of the pools have water falls and slides for kids. The grounds are amazingly beautiful with acres and acres of luscious landscaping. We could smell fragrant flowers everywhere. We saw peacocks, herons, frogs… everywhere. Interesting!
After all it's a very good and relaxing resort! We are impressed!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPhuketArcadia, Director of Operations at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us through TripAdvisor.

It is our great pleasure to hear that you impressed by our resort and comfortably enjoyed your overall stay with us. I appreciate your comments, both positive and negative, on the resort. We will take them into our consideration for further improvement on our service in the future.

Once again, we thank you for your valuable comments as it gives us an opportunity to refine our services and facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa in the near future.

Best regards,

Akinori Ito
Director of Operations
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

I took my 6yo daughter to Phuket for 4 nights, and specifically chose Hilton as it ranked highly as kid/family friendly, it was a big disappointment in many aspects. The 2 times I dropped my daughter off at the kids club, there were no other kids & no supervised activities, staff just let her watch DVD most of the time. the website said there is wifi throughout hotel, but in room wifi costs 400bht a day which is a ripoff, even though there is free wifi at lobby, it is infested with mosquitos without any kind of mosquito incense. I requested late checkout at 2pm as our flight leaves late afternoon while standard checkout is 12pm, and was told the day before checkout the hotel can not offer late checkout. there are 5 pools in the hotel, but all of them have odd shapes, so it is impossible to do laps. there is no private beach, to reach the beach you need to cross a street. Also this is a place catering for large tour groups, at anytime, there are big groups checking in/out at the lobby. I felt i was overcharged, disconnected due to lack of free internet, could not have any personal time as I did not trust the kids club to provide my daughter meaningful activities, an overall lousy experience.
By comparison we had a great experience at Radisson Blu in Phuket, kids club was great, my daughter took home all kids of handcraft she made under supervision at the club, there is a private beach, free wifi in room and at pool side, because it was smaller, more personal, families congregate around pool areas, we got to know other families and had a much better experience.
it is a wonder Hilton is still in the top 10 family resort in Phuket, you can do much better with your money, the smaller Radisson is a much better choice.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank G L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPhuketArcadia, Director of Operations at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us through TripAdvisor.

We are disappointed to know that many aspects of your stay fell below your expectations.
In regards to activities at Kidz Paradise, we have daily free activities from 9:30 to 17:30 everyday. We always brief parents or accompanied persons on activities during the day. We ask children if they are interested in attending activities. However some activities can finish quicker if we have only few participants. As a family-friendly resort, we will ensure that children enjoy their time at Kidz Paradise.

With regards to the Internet service, we consider it is fair to charge Internet access in rooms as not all guests use it during their stay. For guest accessibility, we offer free Wifi at the lobby area.

Speaking of late check-out, we are happy to accommodate your request but this is purely based occupancy. As you pointed out, if we have many group check-ins, we are unable to offer it as we have to ensure that guests have rooms upon their arrival.

Once again, thank you for your value feedback. We sincerely apologize that you and your family did not enjoy the stay with us.

Best regards,

Akinori Ito
Director of Operations
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shanghai, China
1 review
Reviewed June 26, 2013

I like this Hottle especially the seascape and the beautiful peacock,all the trees,the pools,including the breakfast service.I think it would be better if the waiter could send each guest to his/her room forwardly.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Lihua T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPhuketArcadia, Director of Operations at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us through TripAdvisor.

It’s our pleasure to hear that you enjoyed the overall stay with us. We appreciate your various positive comments on our resort and service of our team members.

In regards to escorting guests to rooms, it is a big challenge due to the number of rooms and the size of the resort. However, please advise our reception staff if you would prefer to do so.

Once again, thank you for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back with your family to Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa in the near future.

Best regards,

Akinori Ito
Director of Operations
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Martha, Australia
1 review
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Whilst this hotel is fantastic with great swimming venues, friendly service and great facilities, you may be greeted with the hip pocket sting as openly & discretely being hit with additional charges which you weren't what you asked for. Safety can be an issue, particularly with shallow water at the bottom of water slides. The Thai staff are mostly really wonderful and very caring people.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Nikolaus T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Although named as Hilton Arcadia "Resort and Spa", but no resort feel at all. No cosy feeling. More like business hotel. Not worth the price. During my second night stay, TV reception very poor, unable to watch any programs at all. TV at a local restaurant outside of hotel showed perfect reception.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank 741Cheng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPhuketArcadia, Director of Operations at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us through TripAdvisor.

It is really disappointing to know that you did not feel any resort atmosphere or hospitality. Due to the size of our resort with 75-acre of land, we cater to large conference groups and individual guests. However, we are truly disappointed that we did not deliver what you expected from our resort.

Speaking of the TV’s reception, please accept our sincere apologies that we did not inform the TV cable maintenance as it was urgent. We didn’t issue any maintenance notices to guests in advance.

Once again, thank you for your value feedback. We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back to Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa in the near future.

Best regards,

Akinori Ito
Director of Operations
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Karon hotels
1.1 mi away
Novotel Phuket Karon Beach Resort & Spa
1.4 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket
1.2 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Mandarava Resort and Spa
#2 of 8 in Karon Beach
1,937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Movenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket
2.1 mi away
Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort
2.2 mi away
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa

Property: Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa
Address: 333 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Karon
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Karon
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Karon
#18 Family Hotel in Karon
#23 Spa Hotel in Karon
#25 Romantic Hotel in Karon
#30 Luxury Hotel in Karon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 665
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort is located on the island’s west coast and offers a range of fun and relaxation options for parents and children alike. The resort sprawls over 75-acres landscaped gardens, right on the golden sands of Karon Beach. The resort is conveniently located to four world-class golf courses, elephant riding, scuba diving, ancient golden temples and an abundance of shopping areas. It is the place that you’d rather be with your family for next holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort And Spa
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Hotel Karon
Phuket Hilton
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa Karon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing