We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Watch out for the sting!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa
Ranked #33 of 133 Hotels in Karon
Certificate of Excellence
Mount Martha, Australia
1 review
“Watch out for the sting!”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Whilst this hotel is fantastic with great swimming venues, friendly service and great facilities, you may be greeted with the hip pocket sting as openly & discretely being hit with additional charges which you weren't what you asked for. Safety can be an issue, particularly with shallow water at the bottom of water slides. The Thai staff are mostly really wonderful and very caring people.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Nikolaus T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,433
    1,033
    404
    154
    89
See reviews for
989
1,190
115
191
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (460)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Although named as Hilton Arcadia "Resort and Spa", but no resort feel at all. No cosy feeling. More like business hotel. Not worth the price. During my second night stay, TV reception very poor, unable to watch any programs at all. TV at a local restaurant outside of hotel showed perfect reception.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank 741Cheng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPhuketArcadia, Director of Operations at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us through TripAdvisor.

It is really disappointing to know that you did not feel any resort atmosphere or hospitality. Due to the size of our resort with 75-acre of land, we cater to large conference groups and individual guests. However, we are truly disappointed that we did not deliver what you expected from our resort.

Speaking of the TV’s reception, please accept our sincere apologies that we did not inform the TV cable maintenance as it was urgent. We didn’t issue any maintenance notices to guests in advance.

Once again, thank you for your value feedback. We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back to Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa in the near future.

Best regards,

Akinori Ito
Director of Operations
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

i would recommend this to a lot of people, simply great for honeymoon... Thai people are really friendly and hospitality is there main characteristic but have in mind that there is always a 10% possibility to find that bit of small non-hospitality characteristic.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank conadamides
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPhuketArcadia, Director of Operations at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us through TripAdvisor.

It’s our pleasure to know that you enjoyed the overall stay with us and would recommend our resort to others. We did not take your comments lightly on consistency when it comes to the level of hospitality. We will focus more on training to ensure every guests feel cared for.

Once again, thank you for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa in the near future.

Best regards,

Akinori Ito
Director of Operations
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nagpur, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

This resort is huge with 4 swimming pools, great water bodies and lovely view of the beach. We had booked a sea facing room which was upgraded on request to a Super Deluxe Ocean View room on the 11th floor. The check in took 30 minutes which was way too long especially after an over night flight after which our 4 year old was very cranky. They did give complimentary drinks for the wait. The room was perfect couldn't ask for more. The food was OK Breakfast Spread was Good and a lot o choices. But for the dinner one day we had ordered a sea food salad which was real bad with smelly fish which tasted weird when we informed the staff they didnt cancel the order and we were told that the chefs had left. This was the most disappointing service I have ever seen in a 5 star hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a Sea View Room and on a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yamini_14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPhuketArcadia, Director of Operations at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us through TripAdvisor.

We are disappointed to know that you had some unpleasant experiences during your stay with us, especially the lack of attention by our team members at the restaurant. It is totally unacceptable, and your feedback must be reported and handled properly by the outlet manager. We have addressed this issue with our F&B management team to improve service recovery.

For further investigations, we do appreciate if you send us the detail of this unprofessional issue to Phuket.reservations@hilton.com.

In regards to check-in, please understand that we are happy to provide early check-in but it is purely based on availability. If you would like us to guarantee the room ready for early arrival, please advise us to block rooms (charges apply). 

Despite of the negative aspects, it’s our pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We appreciate your positive comments on pools, location of room, and breakfast.

Once again, we thank you for your valuable feedback and hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back to Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa in the near future.

Best regards,

Akinori Ito
Director of Operations
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selangor, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed June 21, 2013

This hotel is big but location is far from town and an hour from airport. It has three swimming pools and is near to Karon Beach. Stayed from 16/6-19/6 and in this period experienced 6 sessions of power outage lasting about 5mins each time. Nothing much around within walking distance from the hotel with some restaurants and stalls around Kata beach area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Kum Yuen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPhuketArcadia, Director of Operations at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us through TripAdvisor.

We are disappointed to know that some aspects of your stay fell below your expectations. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant experience with the electricity outages.

In regards to the resort location, we are located just 10-minute drive from Patong which will provide guests a quieter environment and convenient outing. There are pretty much of restaurants in Karon and Kata areas along the beach road. In addition to in-house dining options, please feel free to get tips from our reception team during your next stay.

Once again, thank you for your value feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa in the near future.

Best regards,

Akinori Ito
Director of Operations
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Stayed there for 4 nights. Location was great just by the beach road. Check-in took a long time, but understandable that there were conference taking place at the moment. Staff were not so friendly at check-in but better at check-out.

My room was wonderful, clean and cozy with a view of the pool and pleasant with a mild spa-like scent. There are many pools here which I enjoyed laying by the pool, reading and swimming. Room services were quick and tasty. Cross the road to the nice and beautiful Karon beach, spectacular view of the ocean and horizon.

Recommend for a relax and lazy trip because when you stay here you would never want to go anywhere outside the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sizzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPhuketArcadia, Director of Operations at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us through TripAdvisor.

We are disappointed to know that we failed to deliver warm welcome upon your check-in. We have taken this seriously and raised this issue with our Front Office team to refine our services in the future.

Despite the negative aspects, it’s our pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We appreciate your various positive comments on our resort.

Once again, thank you for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa in the near future.

Best regards,

Akinori Ito
Director of Operations
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
1 review
Reviewed June 19, 2013

This is a good choice for the honey moon couple to stay in Phuket. The hotel is so big and the service is good. The swimming pool is excellent and breakfast is good also. But we had to wait in the lobby for 20 Minutes since there was no spare room when we check in.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Shuai T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPhuketArcadia, Director of Operations at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us through TripAdvisor.

It’s our great pleasure to hear that you enjoyed the overall stay with us. We appreciate your various positive comments on our resort and service of our team members.

However, we disappointed to know that our team did not offer anything while you were kept waiting during check-in. I have discussed this issue with our Front Office management team to ensure guests are cared for to fulfill guest's satisfaction.

We thank you for your valuable comments and hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome you back to Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa in the near future.

Best regards,

Akinori Ito
Director of Operations
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Karon hotels
1.4 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket
1.1 mi away
Novotel Phuket Karon Beach Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
0.5 mi away
Movenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket
2.1 mi away
Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa

Property: Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa
Address: 333 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Karon
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Karon
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Karon
#18 Family Hotel in Karon
#23 Spa Hotel in Karon
#25 Romantic Hotel in Karon
#30 Luxury Hotel in Karon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 665
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort is located on the island’s west coast and offers a range of fun and relaxation options for parents and children alike. The resort sprawls over 75-acres landscaped gardens, right on the golden sands of Karon Beach. The resort is conveniently located to four world-class golf courses, elephant riding, scuba diving, ancient golden temples and an abundance of shopping areas. It is the place that you’d rather be with your family for next holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Hotel Karon
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort And Spa
Phuket Hilton
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa Karon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing