We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Phuket Archadia Resort & Spa”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa
Ranked #34 of 136 Hotels in Karon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Very memorable stay. Nice location, nice nearby beaches. Hotel Master Chefs took special care to address our request of Indian-Punjabi Vegetraian Dinner & Breakfast. If I visit Phuket again with my family, I would chose the same Hotel again & again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Bhagubhai P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPhuketArcadia, Director of Operations at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us through TripAdvisor.

It is our greatest pleasure to know that you enjoyed the overall stay with us and that our team extended their dedication to fulfil your expectation. I have passed your compliments to the team in order to continue providing great service and exceed guests’ expectations.

Once again, thank you for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back with your family to Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa in the near future.

Best regards,

Akinori Ito
Director of Operations
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,332)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,464 - 1,470 of 3,332 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2013

Loved this hotel, and the staff really made it such a pleasant stay as they were so friendly. personally I had no problems with the hotel decor/age or the rooms either.
one minor gripe and the reason I only give it a 4 is that you had to pay for WiFi if you wanted it in the room, (it's free near reception), a bit poor in this day and age, on this trip i stayed in 3 other different hotels and WiFi was complimentary in all the others.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlexMcDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPhuketArcadia, Director of Operations at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us through TripAdvisor.

We are glad to hear that you loved the stay with us. We appreciate your comments on our resort and team members.

With regards to the Internet service, we’ve decided that it was fair to charge Internet access in rooms as not all guests use it during their stay. For guest convenience, we started to offer free Wifi at the lobby area. We will continue to upgrade our Internet services.

Once again, thank you for taking your time to share the feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa.

Best regards,

Akinori Ito
Director of Operations
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

My family and I travel to Phuket every year and stay in different resorts to try them out... Until one day we stumbled up the Hilton Arcardia Phuket. These beats out the competition 10 fold. 80 acres of land it's like the most amazing lush green forest you've stepped foot in. The muli-cultral staff is amazing and ALWAYS willing to lend a hand. Consistently, we come back here every year beach there is, ever year, upgrades, and more to see and experience.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
3  Thank theroadcooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

I have stayed here many times but hadn't been here in approx 5 years. Was a little worried reading some reviews that it was a bit tied. The front door reception was underwhelming and only tolerable as I knew we were only there for 5 mins before being transported to the main reception.

We paid for an ocean view room and got a room looking into a restaurant and other rooms and if you hung yourself off the balcony you could see the ocean. I like in Honolulu that they have ocean, and partial ocean so you know what you're buying. This room had 2 single beds pushed together to make a king and did not have a king size duvet, instead 2 singles. I just want what I pay for- a view of the ocean and a king size bed. We were then offered an alternative room but with 2 single beds.

We ended up in amazing room in the Adaman wing. I suggest bypassing every other room and just paying for this room from the start. It was so terrific, we pretty much never left the resort. This room and the recovery of the staff are why I have rated this resort very good, that and the location at Karon.

Having been here so many times before, I know Patong is not for us and we swam in the pool with the secret cave and waterfall and ate at the Cino cafe, occasionally going for massages down the road or shopping in Kata. This resort is awesome for people with children due to all the pools and couples alike as you can find your own private space.

The buffet at Sails is for tourists groups at night and not worth the 1000bhat. The waiter was fantastic but the Paella was rice with a piece of seafood? The actual room we had was awesome but the hotel has an issue with Western cooking. The gluten free bread was good one day, bad the next. The Cino cafe is good for coffee and doughnuts and sandwiches but all are at western prices so they need to be top quality and they are not consistent. You really can't fault the service though - very nice. Again, deliver what is advertised and people pay for.

If the food at the hotel was better then the stay would have been awesome. I know people reading this will say you don't go to Thailand to eat Western food but when you have dietary requirements and a hubby allergic to seafood, eating is sometimes perilous. The Thai Thai restaurant is beautiful and the meals are superb.... You can't eat there for all meals though!

The room was amazing and the service recovery when there is an issue is brilliant but the food needs standardisation and attention. The Internet is 400 bht a day for 3 devices or you can buy a pass for a week or 3 days from the business centre.

Room Tip: Pay the money and go straight to the ocean front suite in the adamant wing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Waitermorebubbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPhuketArcadia, Director of Operations at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback and for taking the time to post your comprehensive and detailed comments on TripAdvisor.

We really appreciate your valuable comments, both positive and negative. We take your disappointment seriously and will explore ways we can refine our service based on your feedback.

Despite of the negative aspects, we appreciate your positive comments. We will focus on how we can deliver our friendly service consistently in order that every guest feels comfortable with their stay.

We thank you for your truly valuable comments and hope that we will welcome you back to Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa again in the future.

Best regards,

Akinori Ito
Director of Operations
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Very good hotel. The staff are excellent. The decor is very modern but sticks with the Thai style. Very big, which is great, as the hotel didn't feel too busy, even though we went during Hoilday season. Being a football fan, it was good to be able to watch important games in the sports bar; even though my team lost! Great restaurants just around the corner, which is great, as the thai restraunt in the hotel is pretty expensive. We had room service and ate in the buffett also, as well as around the pool. All recomended! Will definately go back one day - hopefully!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marts10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPhuketArcadia, Director of Operations at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us through TripAdvisor.

It’s our greatest pleasure to hear that you were enjoyed the stay at our resort. We appreciate your positive comments on various aspects of the resort and our team members. We truly appreciate your comments and I’ve passed them to the team as great motivation to keep up great service.

Thank you again for sharing your great experience and we look forward to delighting you on your next stay.

Best regards,

Akinori Ito
Director of Operations
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

They lie about what comes with your room and will not be able to help you when you call them on it! I guess i should have read the very fine print for how it really is and that you will be charged for everything while you are there!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

The hotel looks old but the facilities are great, clean and beautiful. But the reception seem bored maybe it 's just my idea. i think they don't give some sweet smile to any guests. Overall it's a great time there.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank fahandtaley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPhuketArcadia, Director of Operations at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us through TripAdvisor.

It is our pleasure to know that you enjoyed the overall stay with us. However, we are disappointed to know that some aspects of your stay were not up to your expectations and we sincerely apologies for your disappointments on the resort.

We have already replied to you directly as you had sent us comments through our brand channel.

Thank you for your valuable feedback.

Best regards,

Akinori Ito
Director of Operations
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Karon
1.8 mi away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#12 of 55 in Kata Beach
1,203 reviews
21.9 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Mandarava Resort and Spa
#2 of 11 in Karon Beach
2,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Movenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket
11.6 mi away
Angsana Laguna Phuket
Angsana Laguna Phuket
#9 of 36 in Choeng Thale
2,111 reviews
3.4 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 331 in Patong
6,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa

Address: 333 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Karon
#15 Family Hotel in Karon
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Karon
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Karon
#21 Spa Hotel in Karon
#25 Romantic Hotel in Karon
#31 Luxury Hotel in Karon
Price Range: $131 - $496 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 665
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort is located on the island’s west coast and offers a range of fun and relaxation options for parents and children alike. The resort sprawls over 75-acres landscaped gardens, right on the golden sands of Karon Beach. The resort is conveniently located to four world-class golf courses, elephant riding, scuba diving, ancient golden temples and an abundance of shopping areas. It is the place that you’d rather be with your family for next holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Hotel Karon
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort And Spa
Phuket Hilton
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa Karon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing