We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, service, value especially for HH members”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa
Ranked #32 of 132 Hotels in Karon
Certificate of Excellence
Yreka, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent location, service, value especially for HH members”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

Hilton Phuket Arcadia is an older, but very well maintained resort hotel on Karon Beach, a quieter, cleaner beach with less "intenseness" than other Phuket areas.
As a Hilton Honors member, we were using "points" and were treated extremely well, with an upgraded ocean view room that was clean, bright, with a nice outside deck. The HHonors executive lounge staff was excellent, and there was always plenty of food and drink as needed. The pools were very relaxing and you could always find some privacy as crowds were non-existent in the summer months.

The grounds are well maintained, and it really is not a big deal to take a 3 minute shuttle from the parking lot to the hotel reception.
The beaches were clean, uncrowded and easily accessible across the well manicured grounds. One little known secret is that if you want to do some shopping or need food, then you can walk a few blocks north along the beach road and reach a nice selection of restauarants and shops without having to drive.
We did dine at one of the hotel's varying nightly buffet(s which was well stocked, but I would say the seafood and other offerins were a bit dissapointing for the price, although the layout and dining room very attractive)
Overall, again, not the newest property but very well maintained, great service, and definitely a good HHonors choice in Thailand

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sfpedel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPhuketArcadia, Director of Operations at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us through TripAdvisor.

It was our great pleasure to welcome you as our loyal Hilton HHonors VIP member. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the overall stay with us. We appreciate your various positive comments on the resort and the helpful service of our team members at the Panorama lounge, which is basically specifically prepared for HHonors Diamond & Gold VIP members.

However, we are disappointed to know that our food offerings at the dinner buffet were not up to your expectations. We have shared your comment with our Executive Chef in order to improve quality.

We thank you for your valuable comments and hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome you back to Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa in the near future.

Best regards,

Akinori Ito
Director of Operations
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,016 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,384
    1,008
    395
    149
    80
See reviews for
949
1,157
108
189
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (449)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I loved our stay here. Variety of pools, activities, restaurants and lounges. The ladies who work the executive lounge have made our stay memorable by treating us so well. They are so friendly, teach us new Thai phrases, and even act as concierge helping us book local tours and call our airline. The beach here is very nice, hardly any people on the beach in front of the hotel, feels like a private paradise. Rooms have private long balconies and nice sitting areas inside and out. The only issue we've had is with how I was treated at the spa but I think that might be because of the language barrier. Overall it has been a nice stay. We even extended our stay and chose to continue staying here instead of choosing another hotel. I would definitely recommend this hotel and stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaliki13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPhuketArcadia, Director of Operations at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us through TripAdvisor.

It is our great pleasure to know that you as our loyal Hilton HHonors VIP member loved the overall stay for your return visit. We appreciate your compliments on our resort, especially our team’s friendly service at the Panorama lounge. I’ve passed your comments to the team, and this will definitely inspire team to continue to provide great hospitality to all guests.

On the other hand, we are disappointed to know about the inefficient communication at the Spa. We will improve this aspect of service to fulfil guest expectations with warmth of hospitality.

Once again, thank you for your feedback as we look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa in the near future.

Best regards,

Akinori Ito
Director of Operations
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chawang, Nakhon Si Thammarat, Thailand
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

This is 1st time that i stay with Hilton (i'm always stay with Starwood's hotel )and this is my worst experience for 4-5 stars hotel!!!!
First, at the parking guest will transfer by hotel's shuttle bus to hotel reception but driver and bell boy totally unfriendly my daughter say hello to him but he still quite don't say anything!!!
Later, when i arrive in Lobby (my check-in time in booking is 02.00 pm and i arrive at 03.00 pm) desk staff told me your room are not ready yet please wait.!!! I and my family have to waiting for 40 minute and no staff to take care me and my family. No anything (towel, welcome drink, service mind - that's a hot day in phuket and Lobby is open-air) i have to
ask for my room by myself. Desk staff are very haughty they still talking, chating
but no one to take care me and the most important is i am only guest to check-in at that time. I never found this situation before maybe 3-stars local brand hotels will be better service-mind than your front staff. Very very disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Weerawat W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPhuketArcadia, Director of Operations at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us through TripAdvisor.

Please accept our sincerest apologies for your disappointments on the arrival experiences.
We have already replied to you directly as you had sent us comments through our brand channel.

Thank you for your valuable feedback.

Best regards,

Akinori Ito
Director of Operations
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gurgaon, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

We were extremely satisfied from the moment we reached and till we departed.Everything was taken care in the best possible way. The staff was very polite ,courteous and warm. The room was fantastic,and the view excellent . A must stay if you are in Phuket. It was indeed apleasure to stay there,will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Samir B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPhuketArcadia, Director of Operations at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us through TripAdvisor.

It’s our greatest pleasure to hear that you were extremely satisfied with our resort and the service which our team members delivered. We truly appreciate your comments and I’ve passed them to the team as great motivation to keep up great service.

Thank you again for sharing your great experience and we look forward to delighting you on your next stay.

Best regards,

Akinori Ito
Director of Operations
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

I have stayed at many Hilton hotels, but this one was disappointing. Too expensive for Thailand, too old, and smelly hotel. Everything we wanted to use, either cost extra money (even the internet) or was out of order. On the outside it looks good, but inside it is very old, dark, and depressing.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
5 Thank Davenport12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPhuketArcadia, Director of Operations at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us through TripAdvisor.

Please accept our sincerest apologies for your disappointments on the resort.

We have already replied to you directly as you had sent us comments through our brand channel.

Thank you for your valuable feedback.

Best regards,

Akinori Ito
Director of Operations
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

We stayed 4 nights 5 days at the hotel. We arrive in our pre-booked taxi from the airport at the main reception where a shuttle service take us to the main lobby to check in. We were greeted by very friendly staff who took our baggage and directed us to the check in desk. We were serve with a nice cold fruit cocktail drink (non alcoholic) whilst checking in. The resort is vast with several pools and gardens etc. The beach is a stone throw away from the main pool which overlook the Kaon Beach across the road. If you decide to go the beach, deck chair cost 100bath for the day and they sell drinks and food order from the local restaurant and delivered in about 30 minutes. Go for the thai food they were delicious, nice portion size and very reasonable price from 100bath, soft drink from 30 bath and Singh beer 70 bath!
The only negative is the lobby is in a open area with no air condition or fans except in the bar/lounge area. We went to sit at the lounge area when there was a live band playing to keep cool but were told, we had to buy a drink, so we have to move back to the lobby, sat back in the sofa and sweat in the heat whilst we use the complimentary wifi to catch up with family back home.
Overall a nice resort if you are not looking for night live and or bars/ pubs, and walking distance less than 10 mins to local shops and restaurants, and street barbecue food etc. Cost of taxi to Patong 400bath but will cost you more than double if you return after 8.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chau S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPhuketArcadia, Director of Operations at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us through TripAdvisor.

It’s our pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your compliments on the resort and our team members. Your comments to the team definitely inspire them to keep on delivering friendly and helpful service to all guests.

Speaking of the lobby’s condition, we appreciate your comments for future renovation.

Once again, thank you for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa in the near future.

Best regards,

Akinori Ito
Director of Operations
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

Stayed at The Hilton Phuket for 3 nights last week as part of a weeks stay in Phuket and I was very impressed with the hotel. My wife and I chose to stay here because of Karon Beach. We had heard and read the stark contrast between Karon and Patong Beach (having stayed there last year) and Karon seemed to be the better choice in terms of cleanliness and quietness. Sooooo very true. The Hilton is just steps to the beach, literally. The beach itself is VERY clean and the women that run the nearest stand to the entrance of the beach are particularly friendly. The Hilton has many pools but really only ONE adult pool. The other 2 or 3 pools they have are children oriented although that didn't stop people from bringing their kids to the 'adult' pool. That was kind of annoying because my wife and I don't have kids. Impossible to relax poolside with screaming kids practicing their cannon balls next to your lounge chair. We certainly didn't book the hotel because of their restaurants. We were forced to eat at Thai Thai, their main restaurant due to a sudden down pour in the early evening that carried on all night. We weren't overly impressed with the food. It seemed westernized and your run of the mill Thai food. Nothing really authentic in the way the food was prepared. The service wasn't that great, one server in particular was rather snotty and didn't seem to really want to be there. I'm guessing she was the most senior server and didn't like to be 'out-served'. Just speculating...you're much better off to go for a 5 minute walk and discover the world of restaurants within walking distance. We went to a great place called Bai Toey. I reviewed it and I highly recommend!

We did rather enjoy the breakfast in the morning. It's not included in the room rate, it is as usual extra but it was nice. A little chaotic at any time but the buffet is good. You can choose between Western style or Asian breakfasts.

The rooms were very clean and the hotel service was great. I didn't really like that there didn't seem to be a scheduled time for room make ups. The first day we stayed they were there to make up the room at 9am as we were on our way out. The following day we went on a snorkeling tour of Coral Island and were out of our room for 8 hours (from 7am - 3pm). When we came back the room hadn't been made up and we wanted to shower up. We needed some clean towels and glasses so I waited for another half hour until they arrived. It sounds stupid but with the two showers the day before and the morning shower that day, my towel was still soaking wet by the time I got back.

This place is very kid friendly if you're traveling with kids and overall I really liked it here. I will definitely go back because of Karon Beach. The people in the area are more relaxed and things just move a little lore slowly. It is really nice here. We had an ocean view suite in the Arcadia wing and enjoyed some beautiful sunsets!! Great place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank imathomeonthebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPhuketArcadia, Director of Operations at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us through TripAdvisor.

It is our great pleasure to hear that you impressed and enjoyed the overall stay with us. I appreciate your various positive comments on the resort. However, we are indeed disappointed to know that some aspects of your stay fell below your expectations and we sincerely apologize for those matters. We have shared your valuable feedback with our relevant management teams in order to improve.

Once again, we thank you for your valuable comments as it gives us an opportunity to refine our services and facilities. We hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome you back to Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa in the near future.

Best regards,

Akinori Ito
Director of Operations
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Karon hotels
1.1 mi away
Novotel Phuket Karon Beach Resort & Spa
1.4 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket
1.2 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
0.5 mi away
Movenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket
2.1 mi away
Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa

Property: Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa
Address: 333 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Karon
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Karon
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Karon
#18 Family Hotel in Karon
#22 Spa Hotel in Karon
#25 Romantic Hotel in Karon
#29 Luxury Hotel in Karon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 665
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort is located on the island’s west coast and offers a range of fun and relaxation options for parents and children alike. The resort sprawls over 75-acres landscaped gardens, right on the golden sands of Karon Beach. The resort is conveniently located to four world-class golf courses, elephant riding, scuba diving, ancient golden temples and an abundance of shopping areas. It is the place that you’d rather be with your family for next holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort And Spa
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Hotel Karon
Phuket Hilton
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa Karon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing