We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa
Ranked #33 of 137 Hotels in Karon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Came for our honeymoon we were awed by the beauty of the hotel was gorgeous amazing experience the staff were very friendly and polite always willing to help clean everywhere food was amazing every night was different n the entertainment was brillant has a lot of fun would love to go back

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunita305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPhuketArcadia, Director of Operations at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us through TripAdvisor.

We are glad to hear that you and your husband had a gorgeous time in our resort for your honeymoon. We appreciate your various positive comments on our resort, especially the friendliness and polite service of our team members. I have passed your compliments to the team in order to continue to provide great service and exceed guests’ expectations.

Once again, thank you for your positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa in the near future.

Best regards,

Akinori Ito
Director of Operations
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,396)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,538 - 1,544 of 3,396 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2013

This hotel is very big, it is very nice we stayed in ocean view deluxe had a great view of the ocean and sun sets. Room was cleaned every day and clean towels daily. Location was great for us not in the hussel and bussel but could still enjoy massages and shopping. Caught taxi into patong and back. Beach across the road is very nice.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Leanne Elizabet... H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPhuketArcadia, Director of Operations at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us through TripAdvisor.

It is our great pleasure to know that you enjoyed the stay with the room with the nice sea view. We appreciate your various positive comments on our resort, especially the quality of our housekeeping and cleaning service.

Once again, thank you for your positive feedback. It’s always gratifying for the whole team to receive these comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa in the near future.

Best regards,

Akinori Ito
Director of Operations
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We have stayed at a number of Hilton properties worldwide, and I must stay this was one of our best stays ever. The hotel is a short walk from Karon Beach. The rooms are very comfortable and luxurious. Hotel has 6 or 7 swimming pools and is very well maintained. The hotel staff is courteous. Its a value for money hotel. Overall, I would give this hotel 5 stars and recommend it to anybody visiting Thailand

Room Tip: From the Phuket Airport, take a shuttle to Karon Beach. Cost = 200 Baht per person, instead of takin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SUNIL V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPhuketArcadia, Director of Operations at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us through TripAdvisor.

It is our greatest pleasure to learn that you rated us as one of the best hotels you’ve stayed in. We appreciate your positive comments on various aspect of the resort, especially the courteous service of our team members. Your comments to the team will definitely inspire them to keep on delivering friendly and helpful service to all guests.

Once again, thank you for your positive feedback. The entire team will look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Akinori Ito
Director of Operations
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

One of the best Hilton properties we have stayed in. Since it was our anniversary, the hotel welcomed us with chocolates and complimentary basket of fruits. Totally loved the property, and we would certainly visit this property again. Thank you !

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank SUNIL V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPhuketArcadia, Director of Operations at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us through TripAdvisor.

First of all, thank you for choosing our resort for your special occasion. It is our greatest pleasure that our loyal HHonors members enjoyed your anniversary with us.

Again, thank you for sharing your great experience. We look forward to delighting you on your next stay.

Best regards,

Akinori Ito
Director of Operations
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

We were there for three days as part of a large group. We stayed in, what I think was the old wing where rooms were quite nice though a bit aged. It is in a quiet part of Phuket, so going out anywhere of the hotel to eat (which one must to get good options that Phuket has to offer) is an 'outing'. The access to beach is across the road and we did not see any private beach for the hotel. There are stretches where people have put chairs and umbrellas that can be rented. Service was patchy with often un-attended reception and phone but that could be a result of the demands that the large group created. The food could certainly do with some imagination and authenticity - breakfasts, dinner etc. was quite the average mass-produced type by chefs (cooks) without pride.

Room Tip: High floors, sea facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Asheeshg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPhuketArcadia, Director of Operations at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us through TripAdvisor.

We are indeed disappointed to know that some aspects of your stay fell below your expectations and I sincerely apologise for those matters. We will improve our operations to cater to large function groups and individual travel guests at the same time.

As you pointed out, the resort is located in front of a public beach. However, we are proud of beautiful Karon Beach’s cleanliness. Our hotel team members carry out monthly beach clean-ups.

We appreciate your comments on the food. I’ve shared your feedback with our new Executive Chef and his team as they will be refining our food offerings in the future.

We thank you for your truly valuable comments as it gives us an opportunity to refine our services. We hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome you back to Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa in the near future.

Best regards,

Akinori Ito
Director of Operations
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

The hotel is located over a wide spread sprawling and well maintained property. It boasts of one of the best and largest swimming pools around. Though there are a lot of facilities within the hotel premises like pool, fitness centre, spa, etc. the hotel is relatively far away from the main city centre / market places like Patong. Overall a good property for business purposes and for families and relaxation.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Pooja Dhruva S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPhuketArcadia, Director of Operations at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us through TripAdvisor.

It’s our pleasure to know that you enjoyed the stay with us. We appreciate your comments on our property.

As you outlined, our resort isn’t located in the main city. However, Patong is a 15-minute drive from our property, with local shops and restaurants sitting alongside walking distance on the beach road. Our guests enjoy the quiet resort atmosphere, as well as Patong’s busy shopping/entertainment scene.

Once again, thank you for your value feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa in the near future.

Best regards,

Akinori Ito
Director of Operations
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

I have revisited this hotel several times and decided to stay for the Songkran Holiday there this year. The hotel still is as beautiful as I remembered and changing the hotel entrance allows morre privacy to the hotel beach.As Phuket becomes more crowded, this hotel still remains idyllic with really beautiful trees and landscape . One can just relax and enjoy the tranquility of the nature and escape from the busy city life.While I find the staff in all buildings courteous, well-trained and helpful, the welcome area is very short of staff, there is only one staff to handle all arrivals to the hotel and this staff doesn't even speak Thai!!I suggest an improvement in this area, most customers may be from other countries but the hotel is still in Thailand, to be met with only one individual in the welcome area who just says she doesn't speak Thai to weary customers arriving at the hotel is certainly not a good idea.

Room Tip: I enjoy the old building Andaman A which is nearest to the sea as I can then enjoy a panaromic view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thaigourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPhuketArcadia, Director of Operations at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us through TripAdvisor.

We’re disappointed to know that the welcome lobby experience was not up to your expectation and we sincerely apologize. Truly we assigned the staff at the welcome lobby who speaks English as majority of guests speak English. However we have been working on improvement plan for the welcome lobby operation in order to deliver positive impression to our guests. We appreciate your valuable feedback on this.

Despite of the negative aspect, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation on this return trip. It is a great pleasure to read through your positive comments, which is always gratifying for the whole team.

We thank you for your truly valuable comments as it gives us opportunities to refine our services.We hope that we will welcome you back to Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa in the future.

Best regards,

Akinori Ito
Director of Operations
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Karon
1.8 mi away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#9 of 56 in Kata Beach
1,249 reviews
21.9 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Mandarava Resort and Spa
#2 of 11 in Karon Beach
2,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach
1.4 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket
0.5 mi away
Movenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa

Address: 333 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Karon
#15 Family Hotel in Karon
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Karon
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Karon
#20 Spa Hotel in Karon
#25 Romantic Hotel in Karon
#30 Luxury Hotel in Karon
Price Range: $87 - $353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 665
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort is located on the island’s west coast and offers a range of fun and relaxation options for parents and children alike. The resort sprawls over 75-acres landscaped gardens, right on the golden sands of Karon Beach. The resort is conveniently located to four world-class golf courses, elephant riding, scuba diving, ancient golden temples and an abundance of shopping areas. It is the place that you’d rather be with your family for next holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Hotel Karon
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort And Spa
Phuket Hilton
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa Karon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing