We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get the right Centara!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Centara Villas Phuket
Ranked #35 of 135 Hotels in Karon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

After a slow taxi ride to Centara in Karon, we finished the welcome drink and were told we were at the wrong Centara! 10 mins by car later we were at the beautiful Centara Villas, at the top of the hill and one of three Centara resorts in Karon - so make sure you know which one is yours. The views from the rooms are stunning, the pools, bar and cafes are great, we loved the included breakfasts in the restaurant and there is wifi access here so it's a slow start to the day. A 10 min walk along a winding beach track to the beach and Karon town and walking to and from our room was the only strenuous thing we did. You can't help but be relaxed. We would definitely come back here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centaravillasphuket, Front Office Manager at Centara Villas Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Dear Anne T, we are so glad you finally arrived at your destination Centara Villas Phuket. We are small resort that makes us quite unique. Being able to walk to the beach from your room is one of the many features of our resort and the favorite of many.
Hope to see you on your next trip to our resort.
Ross and the Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,138)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

476 - 482 of 1,138 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2013

My partner and I spent 11 days at Centara Villas Karon.We appreciated the general quietness of the hotel and the friendly staff. The hotel organizes activities,we did the Thai cooking class,it was fantastic,very professional and the food was amazing ,thank-you to the nice chef. We also did the Thai language course ,thank-you Mint, we are still speaking some Thai. The breakfast selection is excellent as is the restaurant menu .Happy hour on the balcony is a must Pinacoladas never tasted so good. For a beautiful treat visit the day spa, just the location of it is totally relaxing .We loved the tropical gardens and the butterflies everywhere .Overall we had a great stay.

Room Tip: Book an ocean facing room ,wonderful views plus you can hear the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maryanne017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centaravillasphuket, Front Office Manager at Centara Villas Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear Maryanne017, Thank you very much for taking your time sharing your experience during your stay with us. We are glad to know that you appreciate and have a wonderful experience with us for all over our facilities and activities. We are hopefully we can have a chance to service you again for your next visit to Phuket. Yours sincerely, Ross and all staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

My family and I have just returned from these little secluded villas, we spent 8 nights here and although the scenery is very pretty the resort itself hasn't much to offer.
The lobby area is very plain and simple and is usually crowded with people as this is where the wi-fi connection is at its best.
The staff are extremely friendly and only to happy to help and make you feel so welcome
The villas are all spaced out along the hill side, which makes walking up and down them hard work, not ideal for the unfit or families with some children/ prams. You can ring reception for the tuk tuk to pick you up, which was an efficient service and very much needed!
The villas were very plain and simple and in desperate need of updating. The bed linen although changed daily was old, tired looking and sometimes threadbare as we're the towels in the bathroom.The toilet seat didnt fit the pan proberly and the shower areas were had grubby grouting and needed descaling.We had villas 122/123 and although we asked for ocean view this was
obscured by very large trees but you had a lovely view of karon beach.
The restuarants offer great food, with good service but they closed to early. The Bayside closed by 5pm and The Cliff by 11 pm. So after 11 pm you couldn't get a drink or anything to eat. Room service stopped at 11 pm as well.
You can use the facilities of the sister hotel, which is the Centra Grand this is better suited for families and is situated on the beach. To access from the villas you have to walk a woody area, which is full of wildlife and gnats, ( make sure you take a maximum strength repellant or buy it out there)and have to tackle some steep stairs to get to the beach.
Although our stay was comfortable we would not go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centaravillasphuket, Front Office Manager at Centara Villas Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear Lesley C, Thank you very much for taking your time to share your experience of your stay with us. As our hotel is located on the hill, it is hard sometimes to go up and down but we are glad that you found our mini car service is useful for you. Thank you for your comment on condition of bed linen and some facility in the room that need to be improve. We have pass your comment to cocern department to look at it and will take actions for improvement to provide the best service to our guest. Thank you again for having you and your family stay with us and we look forward to welcome you back again soon. Yours sincerely, Ross and all staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

My husband and I just returned from a 10 night stay at Centara Villas Phuket from June 17th - July 2nd. The hotel and the grounds are very lush and gorgeous, think "Jungle". We both recommend a little bottle of "Sketolene" from the mart to block the mosquitos as we received a few bites here and there.

Hotel:
The hotel has a very scenic location. It has a beautiful overlook of the water and the view from the top pool is spectacular. There were a lot of stairs to traverse the property but we consider ourselves pretty active and it posed no problem. We kind of liked the extra exercise. The walk to the beach from our resort was nice but we found there was a bit of garbage right as you got onto the beach, not the hotels fault of course. Our ocean room view was gorgeous and we often sat on the deck and enjoyed the view. The air conditioning worked really well in the room keeping you nice and cool. It worked so well we actually had to turn it down because we were too cold one night. The staff were all very lovely and friendly to us. English of course isn't the first language of most people but they do try very hard and we had no problems communicating any of our needs. Our only complaint is that our room was not turned over until rather late into the afternoon and evening (3:30/4:00) which made it difficult for us to "siesta" before dinner, but overall it wasn't a huge deal. The management was very nice and accommodating and made us feel very welcome. The cool face towels before we left for our flight was most welcome!

Pool:
Two pools at the resort were both very nice. Never had a problem getting chairs with good sun or shade and spent most of our time at the bottom pool soaking up the sun. Waterfall in the bottom pool was great. Couple ants pestered us here and there but it was nothing we couldn't handle

Transportation:
The hotel is fairly secluded although it is possible to walk down the beach into Karon. The hotel offers free twice daily shuttles into Patong and Karon which definitely made it easy and cost effective to get out. We walked back from Karon through the beach one day and took a tuk tuk for 200 baht the rest of the time. We found this the ideal way to get into town and explore.

Food:
We tried the hotel buffet for breakfast and found it very good but for cost reasons we ate in town or packed a few snacks from the marts to save money on breakfast. Happy hour at the resort was very nice and allowed us to have a few cocktails by the pool which were very tasty. We ate at the Bayview for lunch a few times and found the food pretty good. The best food we had the whole trip was a Shwarma Kart in Patong, outside the beachside restaurant "Place". It is to die for and I would highly recommend seeking this guy out as he seems to be parked there every night at 6:30". Minibar prices were cheaper than home but not as cheap as going into the mart and stocking up on what you need. We went through so much bottled water that we ended up buying 6 at a time from the Bamboo Mart in town for 7baht (20cents) each.

Would highly recommend for couples and adults, perhaps not so much for kids.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amanda_james87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centaravillasphuket, Front Office Manager at Centara Villas Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear Amanda and James,
Thank you for staying with us during your honeymoon and found our hotel is lush and gorgeous as you mentioned. For the mosquitoes is hard for us to get rid of them as green as we are, but we tried our best and we hope that they did not bother you a lot. We are glad that you liked the view form your room. Concerning your comment about walkway to the beach and garbage, we are doing our best to maintain it clean. Nice to hear that our staff was lovely, friendly and you had no problems with communication. Once again, thank you very much for your review and we look forward to welcome you again in the near future. Sincerely Yours, Ross and all staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Just got back from spending 2 weeks with my wife for our honeymoon at this resort. We had an amazing time and would recommend this resort if you're looking for a quiet romantic experience. We had an ocean facing villa room 305 and it was perfect, had a breathtaking view of Karon and the beach. The room was clean and perfect for us, no issues. We did find it expensive to eat at the resort or have drinks on a daily basis so most days we rotated through visiting Karon or Patong to eat. The resort conveniently offers a morning shuttle and evening shuttle to both Karon and Patong so that saved us a bit of money on a tuk tuk and then paid our way back to the resort. The price for a tuk tuk from Karon back to the resort was 200THB and from Patong back was 300THB. It was a fairly easy walk down to Karon beach if you wanted to venture out, unfortunately with the location of the resort there isn't a beach but it was only a 10min walk to Karon beach. There are 2 other Centera properties in Karon which you could visit and use their facilities, we spent a few days at Centara Grand Beach Resort. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.
I would highly recommend as one mandatory excursion you do is to book a speed boat to take you to the Phi Phi Islands, its was such an amazing experience and breathtaking. For the two of us it costed 6000THB which was equivalent to $235 CND. they do offer small fishing boats to go there but the water was a bit choppy and the most comfortable way was the speed boat.

Thank you Centara Villa for a great and memorable experience.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centaravillasphuket, Manager at Centara Villas Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Sawasdee krub Khun Matt,

Warmest greetings from Centara Villas Phuket!!!

We are delighted to learn that you and your wife had a great and memorable experience during your honeymoon at our resort. We hope to have other opportunities to welcome you both back to celebrate your wedding anniversaries with us.

With best regards,
Sam & all staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We loved this place and stayed for the first week of our honeymoon. The staff are superb....can't do more to help and they really make you feel so welcome.
The service and food in the restaurants were perfect but you certainly pay for a more up Market resort. The pool area was so relaxing and looking out to sea from our balcony was our favourite part.
You'll certainly enjoy a wonderful stay if you choose Centara Villas.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank EmmaGandT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centaravillasphuket, Manager at Centara Villas Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Sawasdee krub Khun EmmaGand,

We read your brief review with great delights and smiles on our faces. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your honeymoon stay with us. Hopefully, we will have a chance to welcome you both back to celebrate the wedding anniversary in next 11 months!

Thank you indeed for selecting Centara Villas Phuket.

With best regards,
Sam & all staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

The hotel locates on the hill so you can see the view from above the ocean. The views are almost perfect except that there're some trees in front of our room. Views from the Cliff restaurant are very beautiful too, you can see Karon beach from here. The staff are very very helpful, attentive, and friendly, they provided most of what I asked for such as not putting certain veggies in the food or a power outlet to charge my phone while waiting for taxi or a late check-out if possible. Though, they are not like having big smileys all the time but they really are welcoming your requests and finding solution for you. The place was very quiet -- no screaming kids, yelling people or loud music -- a great place for getaway, we spent whole afternoon in the pool area where you can see the ocean and only hear the waves. One not so good thing, we ordered some menus but turned out many components were out of stock or not available, like iced coffee, scallops or lobsters. All in all, I would recommend this hotel for the views, the quietness, and the service.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynnisse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centaravillasphuket, Manager at Centara Villas Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Sawasdee krub Khun Lynnisse,

Warm greetings from Centara Villas Phuket!

Thank you for taking your valuable time to share with us a review. It is nice to learn that you enjoyed the views, quietness and service of our resort. We really appreciated your kind comment on missing food and beverage products. The matters were well taken and being rectified immediately. We will ensure that this mishap will never happen again in order to avoid any disappointment and to create the best possible experience to our guests.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and for saving us jobs by recommending our resort to TripAdvisor’s fans.

Sincerely,
Sam & all staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Karon hotels
0.2 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket
0.5 mi away
Novotel Phuket Karon Beach Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Mandarava Resort and Spa
#2 of 10 in Karon Beach
2,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Secret Cliff Resort
Secret Cliff Resort
#107 of 135 in Karon
600 reviews
0.9 mi away
Centara Karon Resort Phuket
3.0 mi away
Metadee Resort and Villas
Metadee Resort and Villas
#13 of 55 in Kata Beach
1,385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centara Villas Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centara Villas Phuket

Address: 701 Patak Rd | Karon Beach, Karon, Phuket 83130, Thailand (Formerly Central Karon Village)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Karon
#22 Spa Hotel in Karon
#24 Romantic Hotel in Karon
#32 Family Hotel in Karon
#32 Luxury Hotel in Karon
Price Range: $94 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Centara Villas Phuket 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in lush tropical greenery and overlooking the Andaman Sea, Centara Villas Phuket is a romantic hideaway located steps away from Karon Beach. Each private villa, nestled within its own screen of green, directly faces the sea from a dramatic inclined perch, ensuring that views are endless. The villas (min 46 sqm.) offer the option of a plunge pool or a Jacuzzi. The large two-tiered pool, with its fabulous ocean views and shady spots, is the epicentre of relaxation. For another form of relaxation, Spa Cenvaree is a refuge for the senses offering a choice of therapeutic treatments including traditional Ayurvedic methods and Thai massages. The resort also offers hands-on Thai cooking classes, and two restaurants and a bar that boast sublime ocean views. The tour desk can arrange activities such as island-hopping and family treks. A scheduled shuttle service connects the resort with the fabled nightspots of Patong and Karon. The resort is just one hour's drive away from the airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Centara Villas Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centara Hotel Phuket
Centara Resort Phuket
Centara Villas Phuket Karon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing