We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Different"” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Centara Villas Phuket

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Centara Villas Phuket
Ranked #30 of 132 Hotels in Karon
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“"Different"”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

We stayed here in August 2012 and enjoyed it. There were a few issues like a language problem, hair dryer didn't work and the tap in basin leaked water. Overall was good and if towels or anything was amiss they were quick to rectify problem. We ate in the restaurant only one evening and food was enjoyable. The pool is quite small and hardly anyone seemed to be using it. It is in a hilly setting but the tuk tuk is a phone call away to take you to your room and back to reception.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Choccie7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santibkk, Manager at Centara Villas Phuket, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Sawasdee krub Khun Choccie7,

Warmest greetings from sunny Phuket!

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to share with us your experience at our resort in last August. I do apologize on a few issues you kind mentioned and certainly they were already brought up to the management team to improve respectively.

I am pleased to hear that you found overall experience was good and hopefully, I will have another opportunity to welcome you back to stay at our resort again. Meanwhile, I personally wish you a colorful and joyful festive holiday to come!

Best wishes,
Sam & entire team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,060 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    513
    354
    117
    49
    27
See reviews for
109
700
32
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

I have travelled the world quite alot and can happily say that the Centara Villas in Phuket are by far the best place I have stayed until now. The villas them self are spacious and stylish with breathtaking views to Karon Beach. The surrounding nature and the layout of the hotel complex is an adventure for itself with lots of interesting things to see.

They also offer a great evening program for those who like a comfortable or romantic atmosphere with acoustic guitar music and dim lighting whilst enjoying dinner on the main balcony. For others who like it a bit more energetic and loud, or want to dance and mingle with other people, well I suggest to get a Tuc Tuc or rent a scooter and head for Patong or Karon Beach which are a few minutes away. There you can find all sorts of bars and even a few clubs.

I had the opportunity to also meet 2 of the managers of the resort as well as other employees for example the drivers and receptionists and was very happy with their professionalism as well as them always being very friendly, helpful and welcoming. Some of which have become good friends to me.

Please if eating out, try to visit the local restaurants situated on Karon Beach just below the Resort, you can even get there by footpath which can be found near the Centara Villas pool, it leads directly to the beach and is fun to walk along. There you will find all you need to satisfy your appetite. If eating in, well needless to say that the quality of the food at the resort is very good, especially breakfast, it has a huge variety of different things to choose from and was one of the things I looked most forward to every morning.

I am planning on going back some time again and would recommend Centara Villas as the place to stay when visiting Phuket.

Room Tip: All rooms are amazing, but I would eiteher take one with its own pool or one which is closer tho rec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thomes S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santibkk, Manager at Centara Villas Phuket, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Sawasdee krub Khun Thomes,

Warm greetings from Centara Villas Phuket!

We all read your review with such a great delights, big smiles on our faces. Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking your valuable time to share your experience to TripAdvisor’s fans. It is a true pleasure to learn you brought back fond memories about your stay with us.

Once again, thank you so much for choosing and recommending Centara Villas Phuket! We now look forward to your returned visit. In the meantime, we wish you joys and happiness for the festive holidays to come!

With our best regards,
Sam & entire team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HKG
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

We re 3 gals only enjoyed spa on our last second day at Cenvaree
We chose 3 different groups of spa and massage sets.
The spa manager explained very details in terms of the treatment content, the price and the product. The Signature massage oil is very good.
The environment and therapists are very great.
We enjoyed 195 min treatment. Make our trip had a perfect end.
Highly recommend!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank seethru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santibkk, Manager at Centara Villas Phuket, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Sawasdee krub Khun Seethru,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to share with us a delightful review on your recent experience at our SPA Cenvaree.

Khun Nang, SPA Manager and her therapists had read your review with big smiles on their faces and certainly, they are looking forward to welcoming you all back to their temple of happiness in the near future.

With our best regards,
Sam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manama
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for 1 week from 26th October to 2nd November. When we arrived to the hotel we were given a complimentary coconut which was nice. Then we were taken by a tuktuk to our villa. The villa was nice. It consists of a spacious room, a large bathroom and a nice balcony. The view from the balcony was awesome. You have a little privacy if you sit on the balcony.

The resort is located on a hill. The villas are spread over the hill. You need to do alot of walking and climbing alot alot of stair steps to go from one place to another in the resort. Our villa was located in the middle and we had to climb 150 steps from our villa to the lobby and the breakfast area.The resort does not have a gym. I think when you realize the amount of walking you need to do in this resort, you would know why they dont have a gym.

The resort offer transportation by tuktuk inside the resort. All you need to do is call the reception and ask them to send the tuktuk to your villa. But in most cases you will need to wait for 5 minutes till the tuktuk arrives which was inconvenient. If you dont want to walk and use stairs, stay away from this resort.

The breakfast was ok and below average comparing to other resorts I have been to in Thailand. The view from the breakfast area though was awesome.

The resort has two swimming pools. Both were nice and have nice view from the hill. However, we had a problem with the availability of towels. By 11am all the towels finish and you need to wait for more than one hour until they bring towels from the laundry. I did not like this and made couple of complains to the management. I did not see any action taken to improve the towels availability though.

The resort is NOT on the beach. There is a private path from the hill to the beach which takes about 5 minutes. Not far, but you need to climb a stair (approx 70 steps). The path is closed at 6 pm.

In general, I did not like the location of the resort. It is far away from everything. There was no single store next to the resort and you will need to take a taxi to karon or patong beach. It is good for people who want to stay in an isolated place but for someone like me who prefer to stay close to downtown should stay away from this resort.

The type of people who were staying in the resort were couples and honeymooners. I did not see any families with kids or single people.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ali S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santibkk, Manager at Centara Villas Phuket, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Sawasdee krub Khun Ali,

Warmest greetings from sunny Phuket !!!

First of all, thank you very much for selecting our resort as your accommodation during your recent holidays in Thailand.

It is highly appreciated you took a busy time to share with us a feedback on your experience. Your review is very detailed and informative for other travelers who are still deciding whether to stay with us or not. Indeed, our location is on the hill overlooking Karon bay and Andaman sea, 3 km. away from Patong and 2 km. to Karon. where both places are accessible by our complimentary shuttle twice a day. As you mentioned, our resort is popular among honeymooners and couples because its location, privacy and romantic environment, above of all they are happy to walk up and down on our countless steps.

I am pleased to hear you liked our villa, pools and views but I am very sorry for a shortfall on our pool towel. As we currently use a laundry service outside, the delivery was delayed due to out of order laundry machines. The matter was brought up to the attention of all related parties concerned to not allow this hiccup happens again.

Khun Ali, I do apologize on any inconvenience caused during your stay and hopefully, we will have a chance to welcome you back to our resort for a drink, dinner or spa treatment in the future.

Sincerely,
Sam & entire team at Centara Villas Phuket
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Myself and wife stayed at Centara Villas for 1 week from 25th October 2012. We arrived and were promptly checked in, our bags and ourselves loaded into a little mini cart and taken to our deluxe villa with Ocean View. The Villa was great, spotlessly clean, really spacious and a massive bathroom. The balcony was lovely, built with 2 trees coming up through it and caught the sunset every evening and the Ocean was plenty visible through the trees. There was a parade of red ants running along the top of the balustrade and up the side of the villa but they never ventured from their route and so never bothered us, we could sit out quite happily, they were fascinating to watch and fitted in with Centara's green policy of being part of the environment and the resort being a great habitat to plenty of wildlife, gecko's and birds galore. Our room was cleaned every day to a high standard. The pools were lovely to relax in and around. It was a short footpath walk to the beach and on to Karon, if you couldn't be bothered to walk then there were daily free buses to Karon and Patong or a taxi was 200bt to Karon or 300bt to Patong if you wanted something a bit more lively.
Breakfast was in the form of a buffet with plenty of choice, from traditional Thai, bacon and eggs or ham and cheese to fresh fruit and muesli.
The Cliff restaurant was lovely in the evenings again with plenty of choice and great cocktails.
All in all we had a wonderful stay, the green policy this resort has also really impressed me and the staff were always helpful and polite.
We'd definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kristy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centaravillasphuket, Manager at Centara Villas Phuket, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Sawasdee krub Khun Kristy K,

Warmest greetings from Centara Villas Phuket!!!

Thank you so much for choosing our resort to accommodate you and your wife during a recent holiday. It is greatly appreciated that you took your valuable time to share with all of us such an excellent review.

Your kind words are not only appreciated but also encouraging us to perform better and better each day as we believe the word of mouth is leading a non-stop business and one of the best marketing tools in any industry.

Khun Kristy K, we are already looking forward to welcoming you to return home in Phuket. In the meantime, we wish you both joys and happiness.

With best regards,

Sam & entire team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

we stayed in the spa villa for 9 nights in october.the villa was nice.the housekeeping was fantastic.the ladies do an absoulutly wonderfull job every day.the staff here are really great we did not find a language barrier hardly at all some have better english than others but there is always someone who understands what you want.we stayed in villa 208 and there were a few steps but the minicar was always there with a smile.the staff at reception are great always friendly and helpfull.breakfast was great a wide varietyof choice.we ate once in the bayview for lunch and were not overly impressed we waited a long time for our meals and another group that appeared to be some kind of centara employees came in after us and got their meal very quickly.my husband ordered a ceaser salad with chicken and there were no cruitons or bacon just basically lettuce and dressing so we didnt eat there again also found it to be very expensive for what you got.we did however order room service on a few occasions and it was fantastic.overall the stay was good the stairs are very steep and there are lots of them to get anywhere in the grounds so people need to make sure they understand that before booking this resort.after all it is on the side of a mountain so its the price you pay for the amazing views.i have to say the best thing about this place is the staff they really do a great job.

Room Tip: spa villsa are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shan075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centaravillasphuket, Manager at Centara Villas Phuket, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Sawasdee krub Khun Shan075,

Warmest greetings from Centara Villas Phuket!

We all read your review with such great delights! Thank you very much indeed for staying with us 9 nights in our SPA Villa. Moreover, you still took your valuable time to give us such a fantastic review in TripAdvisor. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed the services, facilities and views provided.

Concerning the food and service at The Bay View, we do apologize on the mishap. Both Executive Chef and Food & Beverage Manager were called for a serious discussion with a clear expectation and goal for soonest improvement.

Above of all, we truly felt grateful for your kind patronage to our hidden and intimated resort. Your kind compliments on our staff is not only appreciated by all of us but it also helps motivate us to achieve our goal of creating this resort a happy home for every guest and the entire staff to share profoundly happiness and love endlessly.

Khun Shan075, we are looking forward to the immense pleasure of welcoming you back home. Meanwhile, may we wish you happiness and great joys.

Sincerely yours,

Sam
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

We booked two deluxe villa that comes with the offer of free upgrade to deluxe ocean facing villa. However, when we arrive at the room, we were dismayed that there is literally no view of ocean. In fact, one of the villa is facing the roof of another villa; while another villa windows is blocked by trees. When we complained, we were told that the offer is subjected to availability, which was not mentioned at all in the booking. Nevertheless, when we walk around, we realized that a lot of sea view room was blocked by tree anyway. So to be fair one can only get a really good seaview only from the lobby and restaurant.

We choose a hotel on the cliff mainly for the seaview thus we are particularly dissapointed over it.

Rooms are clean. The place is isolated. We rented a car so there is no problem for us getting around, or else be prepared to spend on taxi. The slope is not easy to drive too.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cutenico16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centaravillasphuket, Manager at Centara Villas Phuket, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Sawasdee krub Khun Cutenico16,

Thank you indeed for selecting our resort as accommodation for your recent holiday. We are sorry to learn that you did not enjoy a view from your villas but from lobby and restaurants, villas’ cleanliness and isolation of our hidden resort.

We sincerely appreciated your kind comment and we admitted that some of our villas are offering a limited sea view due to overgrown trees. However, our gardeners are working hard daily on decorating and shaping their garden to allow our guests to enjoy different ocean views from different locations within the resort.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Sam & entire team at Centara Villas Phuket
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Karon hotels
0.2 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket
0.5 mi away
Novotel Phuket Karon Beach Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Centara Karon Resort Phuket
0.6 mi away
Pacific Club Resort
Pacific Club Resort
#1 of 5 in Karon Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,450 reviews
2.1 mi away
Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centara Villas Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centara Villas Phuket

Property: Centara Villas Phuket
Address: 701 Patak Rd | Karon Beach, Karon, Phuket 83130, Thailand (Formerly Central Karon Village)
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Karon
#20 Spa Hotel in Karon
#24 Romantic Hotel in Karon
#27 Luxury Hotel in Karon
#32 Family Hotel in Karon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Centara Villas Phuket 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com and Fastbooking so you can book your Centara Villas Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centara Hotel Phuket
Centara Resort Phuket
Centara Villas Phuket Karon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing