We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise and Tranquillity”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Centara Villas Phuket
Ranked #41 of 136 Hotels in Karon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Very tranquil place with stunning views from our room. Large comfortable room with complimentary bottle of water, love the fish in our bathroom, clean, good housekeeping.
The staff is all very welcoming and friendly. We loved the food and took advantage of the delicious pineapple mojitos and the great array of choices during breakfast. The pool are is nice and if we didn't feel like walking back up to our room, the golf carts shuttled us around. If you're reasonably fit, you can walk all over the resort. There is a fab little very casual restaurant if you walk down to the beach, great people watching and excellent low price food. My friend and I also utilized the spa and had the most relaxing massages. We took tuk tuks into Karon and Kata each night. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandradot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centaravillasphuket, Manager at Centara Villas Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Sawasdee krub Khun Sandradot,

Greetings from sunny Phuket!

It is a great pleasure to hear you brought back home fond memories about your recent holidays with us. Thank you so much for choosing Centara Villas Phuket as your accommodation and we are very happy to learn that you found your stay pleasant and enjoyable.

We are already looking forward to your returned visit. In the meantime, we wish you joys and happiness.

Warmest regards,
Sam & entire team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,146)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

594 - 600 of 1,146 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here a few nights at the start of our trip & it's still my favourite place so far! It was slightly over our budget, but we wanted to start out somewhere beautiful, and this is it!
I love everything about this place, the design, service, attention to detail, amazing gardens, views, and the fact that they didn't just have fruit I recognised in the breakfast buffet!
On our final day we had booked a transfer to phi phi island through an eternal travel shop. The driver unfortunately turned up 1 hour early, just when a had ordered lunch!
My boyfriend was trying to explain to the wait staff, who didn't seem to understand any English, that we wanted to pay because we had to leave, but that we wouldn't be able to stay and eat our lunch...
The manager just happened to overhear us, and explained to the staff what was happening, and told us not to worry about paying!

This was such a kind gesture! And demonstrates why this place is so good! Because the manager is!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Serenitycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centaravillasphuket, Manager at Centara Villas Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Sawasdee Krub Khun Serenitycat,

We read your reviews with big smiles on our faces. Thank you for choosing Centara Villas Phuket to begin your holidays. We are happy to hear that you love everything about our resort and particularly to learn that Mr. Maxime Gillard, our F&B Manager had promptly assisted his staff solving a matter inconvenienced you. He is now focusing on improving English skills of his team as a first priority to ensure that our guests will receive a best possible service at all time.

Khun Serenitycat, we all look forward to welcoming you and your loved one back to stay with us again. In the meantime, we wish you both happiness and endless love.

Best wishes,
Sam & entire team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Nice staff. Always giving the best service with a big smile. I have visited several Centara resorts. But this hotel was the best. They 100% deserve the winner of the travelers choice of the trip advisor 2012!!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike2983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centaravillasphuket, Manager at Centara Villas Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Sawasdee Krub Khun Mike2983,

Warm greetings from everyone at Centara Villas Phuket !

Thank you indeed for a brief but meaningful compliment in TripAdvisor. Our resort has been successful because of a perfect combination of both guests and staff who always exchange a good interaction, sincere and kind relationship and full of understanding, forgiving and love beyond border.

We will try utmost to maintain good things and develop the downside to save this resort as a happy home for all of us, always.

Sincerely yours,
Sam & entire staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

The hotel is located on a cliff above the Andaman Sea and in the middle of a tropical garden. Each villa has stunning views of the Ocean. You can enjoy the view in the large porch of your room, which is covered with tropical trees and plants. The room was also very spacious with a large bathroom and you can see the ocean while lying on your bed.

Yes there were many steps to our room, since the hotel is built on a cliff. But I think this makes the hotel such lovely. It is designed in such a way that the villas have amazing views and all of them were really secluded by being covered by numerous trees and plants. There is also a shuttle if you have difficulties with all those steps.

The spa was excellent. It is located near the sea and you can hear the ocean while having an amazing massage during the sunset. The restaurant was also very nice. It is on the top of the cliff, with a view of both gardens and the ocean. The food was always delicious and the ambiance was very romantic.

The tour desk was a life saver. They really made our short vacation fantastic by accepting our last minute reservation. The tour company that they work with is really professional and I highly recommend you to book the tours with the hotel desk to make sure that you have a good and reliable service.

The staff was extremely kind and helpful. We found different flowers, decorations and notes in our room everyday, which made us smile and delightful for the attention to small details. Coconut juice in the check-in was also a nice touch.

The only drawback of this hotel is that it does not have its own beach. You need to walk from a short path to reach Karon Beach. But note that many hotels in Phuket do not have private beaches, so I think this is not a huge problem. Also they provide shuttles to the beaches as well. For me being in such location is an advantage rather than disadvantage, since you are close to both Karon and Patong, but far enough to enjoy the tranquility and relaxation in a tropical island.

Overall, you won’t regret staying at Centara Villas. It is the perfect place for a serene and romantic holiday.

Room Tip: Deluxe villas on the upper side of the cliff have both amazing views and closer to the restaurant an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gulberk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centaravillasphuket, Manager at Centara Villas Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Sawasdee Krub Khun Gulberk,

Warmest greetings from Centara Villas Phuket!

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to share with us such a lovely review in TripAdvisor. My entire team and I, are delighted to hear you found everything provided delightful and memorable.

Your kind compliment is not only appreciated but also encouraging us to do better each day. This great support will definitely enhance new customers to our resort and save us from being unemployed for many more years.

We are very proud to have you both stayed with us and we already look forward to the immense pleasure of welcoming you back to Centara Villas Phuket in the not too distant future.

Yours,
Sam & entire team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

What an experience but only 10 nights, wish it could have been for ever.. We arrived at half past midnight in a monsoon and were greeted warmly and with smiles that were to remain on all the faces of all the staff from the Manager right down to the gardeners throughout our stay.. A bow and a greeting in Thai with a huge smile every time we passed a member of staff...
Our beautiful villa was set just above the Swimming pool and the Spa, and with easy reach of the pool bar and restaurant, with a spectacular view of the sea right round Karon bay..Set amongst a forest of tropical plants, trees, and waterfalls teeming with beautiful butterflies and exotic birds..
A path of steps takes you down to the beach and round sandy Karon bay and round to Karon town ...
We ate in the hotel on many occasions and found the food very good and very well presented with a varied choice and of a reasonable price...
For a special treat I ordered a special breakfast for 2 which was set up on our balcony with amazing food and champagne and roses which I recommend..
The manager took time every day to greet us and the other guests...
We found the holiday very relaxing and will be returning for sure...

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nightowlEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centaravillasphuket, Manager at Centara Villas Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Sawasdee krub Khun nightowlEngland,

Warmest greetings from Centara Villas Phuket!

We all read your review with such a great delight! Thank you very much indeed for staying with us and for taking your valuable time to give us such a fantastic review in TripAdvisor. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed the services and facilities extended and that you found the holiday very relaxing.

Above of all, we truly felt grateful for your kind patronage to our hidden and exclusive resort. Your feedback is not only appreciated by all of us but it also helps motivate us to achieve our goal of creating this resort a happy home for every guest and the entire staff to share profoundly happiness and love endlessly.

While we are waiting for your return, may we wish you happiness and great joys.

Sincerely yours,

Sam & entire team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We have just returned from 8 nights in Phuket and stayed in the Centara Villas.. I agree with former reviews, could not have been better!!!

Our arrival was enjoyable (despite the rainstorm outside), greeted by the staff warmly and handed a refreshing coconut drink!

We ate breakfast every morning in the cliff restaurant and on our last day, the recption staff arranged for a Breakfast Box as our departure meant we missed breakfast.The omelettes at breakfast are amazing and we ate dinner almost every night at the restaurant despite not being All Inclusive!

There are alot of stairs because of the way the hotel is built however we did not find it a problem and a shuttle is provided if required.

Views from all around the hotel are stunning and the staff are just incredible wherever you are in the resort.

Special mention to Jane in the Spa for our massage and for an extra special thanks for doing my hair too!

We will be back! :)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BeckyC88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centaravillasphuket, Manager at Centara Villas Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Sawasdee Krub Khun BeckyC88,

Thank you very much indeed for staying with us and taking your busy time to give us a lovely review!

It is wonderful to hear you and your loved one brought back home fond memories about our facilities and services extended during stay. I am particular pleased to learn that Khun Jane, my Spa Therapist had made an outstanding performance and impressed you both with her personalized service.

Khun BeckyC88, I personally look forward to the immense pleasure of welcoming you both back to your home in Phuket. Meanwhile, I wish you both happiness and joys.

Sincerely yours,
Sam & entire team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We have just returned from a week in Phuket and stayed in Centara Villas.. What can I say? Simplicity at its best could not have been better!!! From the moment you step in the lobby you are warmly greeted by the staff there with a lovely smile and amazing courtesy!! Big hugs in this respect to Karn and Jasmine they are amazing receptionists always there with a smile whatever be the time of the day! we had breakfast everyday in the cliff restaurant and although there was not much variety from one day to the other, the produce was always fresh and delicious!! loved the omelettes made by the cook there.. am gonna miss them.. ive never eaten that much longan berry in my whole life and loved it!!! we had dinner at the restaurant on our first night and loved the seafood bbq buffet!!! it was just delicious!!
the only downside to the hotel was that there is a lot of stairs because the hotel is built on a kind of cliff side.. although a shuttle is provided, not all rooms are accessible by the shuttle.. our room 121 for example wasn't.. so if you do not like trekking up and down stairs, make sure you ask for a room that is down the shuttle track!
We met the Hotel Manager Sam who just transpired love and passion for this hotel and caring for guests! Warmest thanks to May, Tang, Cartoon, Big and the others for the cliff restaurant and the bell boys who always had a nice word when they met you..Thanks to Pat for keeping our room clean and the lovely little notes on our bed as a special attention everyday with decorations... We could not wait to get back to our rooms everyday to see what little treasures she left us!! :)

I would highly recommend that hotel to anyone who wants some peace and quiet and who like me hate to be in hotels that have rooms stuck next to each other and prefer the joys of having nature all around the four walls of their rooms!! Thanks to everyone at Centara for making our stay so enjoyable.

Love from Cora and Nicolas Duval (Room 121 Sept 22-Sept 29)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bicouette15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centaravillasphuket, Manager at Centara Villas Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Sawasdee Krub Khun Cora and Khun Nicolas,

Warmest greetings from sunny Phuket !!!

We all read your review with such a great delight. Thank you very much indeed for remembering us and for taking your valuable time to share with us a wonderful feedback on your very recent stay.

We are very fortunate to have you both as our guests who never found anything was too much and just love everything that we do and the way we are. May, Tang, Cartoon, Big and Pat were conveyed your kind recognition and they smilingly acknowledged and truly appreciated such compliments.

Definitely, this resort cannot run smoothly without those unnamed team members especially my gardeners, engineers and housekeeping attendants they really devoted and attentive to their responsibilities and assignment each and every working day.

Needless to say, I am the most fortunate person to be able to work here at Centara Villas Phuket where has already a great team who always work with hearts. Even though, I have only been working here 6 months but I say that I already fell in love with this resort and enjoy every moment while I am here.

Khun Cora and Khun Nicolas, once again, thank you so much for recommending our resort to TripAdvisor’s fans. I believe that Centara Villas Phuket already have you both as two of my repeated guests who will not only return but will also bring family and friends along. Until we will meet again, my entire team and I, wish you both endless love, joys and warm family.

Korb Khun Krab & Sawasdee Krub.

Sam & entire team at Centara Villas Phuket

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Karon hotels
0.2 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket
0.7 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Mandarava Resort and Spa
#2 of 11 in Karon Beach
2,122 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel Phuket Karon Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Metadee Resort and Villas
Metadee Resort and Villas
#13 of 55 in Kata Beach
1,397 reviews
0.9 mi away
Centara Karon Resort Phuket
1.5 mi away
Access Resort & Villas
Access Resort & Villas
#45 of 136 in Karon
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centara Villas Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centara Villas Phuket

Address: 701 Patak Rd | Karon Beach, Karon, Phuket 83130, Thailand (Formerly Central Karon Village)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Top resorts Hotel in Karon
#24 Romantic Hotel in Karon
#25 Spa Hotel in Karon
#32 Family Hotel in Karon
#36 Luxury Hotel in Karon
Price Range: $97 - $304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Centara Villas Phuket 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in lush tropical greenery and overlooking the Andaman Sea, Centara Villas Phuket is a romantic hideaway located steps away from Karon Beach. Each private villa, nestled within its own screen of green, directly faces the sea from a dramatic inclined perch, ensuring that views are endless. The villas (min 46 sqm.) offer the option of a plunge pool or a Jacuzzi. The large two-tiered pool, with its fabulous ocean views and shady spots, is the epicentre of relaxation. For another form of relaxation, Spa Cenvaree is a refuge for the senses offering a choice of therapeutic treatments including traditional Ayurvedic methods and Thai massages. The resort also offers hands-on Thai cooking classes, and two restaurants and a bar that boast sublime ocean views. The tour desk can arrange activities such as island-hopping and family treks. A scheduled shuttle service connects the resort with the fabled nightspots of Patong and Karon. The resort is just one hour's drive away from the airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Travelocity so you can book your Centara Villas Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centara Hotel Phuket
Centara Resort Phuket
Centara Villas Phuket Karon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing