We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Centara Villas Phuket
Ranked #40 of 136 Hotels in Karon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Spent my holidays with my boyfriend here. The rooms are decent, but relatively small. Our pool villa was with some shadow view of the trees. Food was ok with free cocktail in the afternoon. Hotel shuttle could be increased, especially during peak hours.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centaravillasphuket, Manager at Centara Villas Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Sawasdee krub Khun Elisa,

Warm greetings from Centara Villas Phuket!

Thank you so much for staying in our Pool Villa in last August. We truly appreciated you taking your valuable time to share a feedback with us.

We admitted that our Pool Villa is not very spacious. However, we trust our Pool Villas are comfortable, very private and value for money compared to other pool villa resorts.

With regard to the view from Pool Villa, it is pro & con to cut / trim the trees opening full sea views as at the same time, guests in a Pool Villa can be seen through, less privacy as well.

Concerning the complimentary shuttle service to Patong & Karon, we are unable to increase a shuttle schedule more than twice a day due to limited manpower and high operation cost we are taking care at the moment. As if we would decide to increase, a more expensive room rate will be applied.

Khun Elisa, we count on your kind understanding and thank you once again for allowing us to explain. We very much hope we will have a chance to welcome you back to our resort again in the near future.

Truely yours,
Sam & entire team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,146)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

601 - 607 of 1,147 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2012

Have just returned from my second visit here in two years. Once again I cannot fault this place. The staff, grounds, pool villa, food and staff are exceptional. I would like to thank Jee, Min and Kaew especially for making our holiday so memorable. Their service and sense of humor made us feel very special. Sam, please pass on our thanks. Look forward to seeing you all again next year. Lou and Neil. Melbourne 24th September 2012.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Louise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centaravillasphuket, Manager at Centara Villas Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Sawasdee Krub Khun Louise B,

Warm greetings from The Cliff Bar!!!

I am delighted to learn you are now safely home. Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to share with us a lovely review in the TripAdvisor. It is wonderful to hear my entire staff especially Jee, Min and Kaew made your holiday so pleasant and memorable. They smilingly read your compliments and truly appreciated your kind recognition toward their friendly services.

On behalf of the entire staff, may I thank you again for paying us a salary and we all look forward to welcoming you back home. In the meantime, we wish you happiness and joys.

Truly yours,
Sam & entire team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

My girlfriend and I spent a week at this resort. There is nothing better than that feeling you get when after a long day of tours and hiking around, you will be returning to a good nights rest at this resort. The staff are friendly, gardens are immaculate and as for the view over the andaman sea.... extraordinary. Food is great. You get a free shuttle to Patong or Karon centres.

I would recommend though, as all hotels do push there prices up, rather book tours in the streets of karon as they are much cheaper.

You will love this hotel.

Room Tip: Choose room 115
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jalekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centaravillasphuket, Manager at Centara Villas Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Sawasdee Krub Khun Jalekker,

Thank you very much indeed for staying with us and taking your busy time to give us a lovely feedback!

It is wonderful to hear you and your girlfriend brought back home fond memories about our facilities and services extended during stay. I am particular pleased to learn that you also found our resort is value for money.

Khun Jalekker, once again, thank you for recommending our hidden and secluded resort to TripAdvisor’s fans. I personally look forward to the immense pleasure of welcoming you and your girlfriend back to celebrate more and more meaningful occasions with us. Meanwhile, I wish you both endless LOVE.

Sincerely yours,
Sam & entire team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We stayed as a couple 7 - 14 September. The Centara Villas are wonderful, set in a beautiful location the resort is immaculate and the views are breathtaking. The staff are by far the best hotel staff I have ever encountered, they are always smiling and friendly and noting is took much trouble for them.
The villas themselves are extremely comfortable, modern and are a very high standard. The grounds are beautifully and the flowers and plants are stunning.
I loved the location of the Villas, they were peaceful and relaxing but 5 mins in either direction there was night-life and plenty of restaurants/bars etc.
Patong is wild and defiantly worth going to for a couple of nights out, but if you prefer to just chill out and relax the cliff side bar has a fantastic guitar player where you can sit and relax and take in the scenery.
We both had a massage at the Spa - Fantastic, a little more expensive than in Karon but well worth the extra money.
The food is delicious and we never had a bad meal, plenty of choice and it was always flavoursome and fresh.
My only disappointment was that we did not stay longer than 7 days.
Well done all the staff and Management at the Centara villas, you all do an excellent job and should be very proud of yourselves.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ncltraveller195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centaravillasphuket, Manager at Centara Villas Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Sawasdee Krub Khun Travel1057,

Warm greetings from The SPA Cenvaree, Centara Villas Phuket!

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to share with us such a nice feedback on your recent stay. My entire team and I, are delighted to hear you found everything provided pleasant and memorable.

Your kind comment is not only appreciated but also encouraging us to do better each day. This great support will definitely enhance new customers to our resort and save us from being unemployed for many more years.

We are very proud to have you both stayed with us and we already look forward to the immense pleasure of welcoming you and your loved one back to Centara Villas Phuket in the not too distant future.

With best regards,
Sam & entire team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Continuing our travels from Hua Hin and Bangkok, my husband and I arrived during a heavy storm at the Centara Villas. Greeted by happy smiling staff and a welcome drink in a coconut we were taken to our villa by tuk tuk. The beautiful villas are set among the trees and can be accessed by many stairs or you can ring for the tuk tuk! The villas have everything you need and are decorated simply in a modern thai style. The view from our balcony come morning was wonderful as was the breakfast in the cliff top restaurant. Plenty of choice. Anyone who cannot find a suitable breakfast here needs a serious word with themselves. The pool areas are gorgeous although not huge and can feel a little crowded. There is a happy hour at all 3 bars starting at the pool bar and progressing up the hill ! Don`t go too mad or you won`t make it up, there is still the tuk tuk option though! A pathway leads to Karon Beach, only a 20 minute walk, and a lovely beach. Patong is a must visit. It is mad! From Bang La Road to the ultra modern shopping centre and the white sandy beach, it`s a great day out. Only 300 baht one way from the hotel in a taxi. The Simon Cabaret is well worth a night out. Fabulous costumes and sets. Just be careful if you have a photo taken with the performers outside the venue at the end of the show, they want paying! Our best day out was to James Bond Islands, excellent value for money and a wonderful experience.The weather was not that brilliant during our stay but it did not seem to matter as the hotel and most definitely the staff made up for it. Nothing was to much trouble for them.The management were visible and keen on our comments. I would recommend Centara Villas most highly and thank Sam and his team for making our trip to Thailand unforgettable.We will be back one day. Kapchun kah

Room Tip: all villas face the sea but the higher up the hill the better the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amanda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centaravillasphuket, Manager at Centara Villas Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2012

Sawasdee Krub Khun Amanda,

Warmest greetings from sunny Phuket !!!

We all read your review with such a great delight. Thank you very much indeed for remembering us and for taking your valuable time to share with us a wonderful feedback on your recent stay.

We are truly fortunate to have you both as our guests who never found anything was too much but full of understanding, friendliness and kindness. Definitely, your support will greatly contribute to our resort’s future success as well as happiness.

Needless to say, I am the most fortunate and happy person to be able to work here at Centara Villas Phuket where has already a great team who always work with their hearts. Even though, I have only been working here 5 and a half months but I can say that I have been falling in love with this resort and enjoying every moment while I am here.

Khun Amanda, thank you once again for recommending Centara Villas Phuket to TripAdvisor’s fans and I personally look forward to the immense pleasure of your return. Until we will meet again, the entire team and I, wish you endless joys and happiness.

Korb Khun Krab & Sawasdee Krub.

Sam & entire team at Centara Villas Phuket

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

My family and I stayed in Centara Villas for a week in August and we couldn't have been happier with the whole experience. Every detail from the decor to the facilities to the staff were impeccable. The service from the staff was second to non. I can see why this hotel was awarded hotel of the year by trip advisor...I would recommend Centara Villas Phuket to anyone and would absolutely visit again. This hotel may be 4 star as its missing things like a gym, but the quality and service seem more like 5 star.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank laura s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centaravillasphuket, Manager at Centara Villas Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Sawasdee krub Khun Laura,

Warmest greetings from sunny Phuket!!!

Thank you very much for dedicating your valuable time to share TripAdvisor’s fans such a wonderful review. We are all delighted to learn that you and family found our facilities and services were impeccable.

Indeed, we may not be able to afford investing expensive facilities and products at our resort but with the service to our guests we always put our hearts into our smiles and little touches.

Khun Laura, thank you and your family once again for saving us jobs and we are already looking forward to your returned visit home. In the meantime, we wish you all happiness and joys.

Yours,
Sam & entire team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

My husband and i stayed here for a 8 night stay, from the time we arrived till the time we left, we saw plenty of smiles at this hotel. The staff were so friendly, after a couple of days the bar staff even knew what we wanted to drink. The room we had was top notch, best view of ever, we had a deluxe sea view room, however the room could of benefitted from a king size bed rather than two single beds, bearing in mind the view we had, perfect room for a couple, and as for the fish in the bowl in the bathroom, what a splendid touch. The maid even turned our bed down of a night and left us a sweet note. Nothing was too much for these lovely Thai people. Food was lovely, the private path down to Karon Beach was quite fun, seeing plenty of wildlife. The hotel provides a minibus to go to Karon in the evening or Patong is free, but you have to make your own way back, great fun in a tuk tuk and only cost a couple of pounds.

We are saving up now as we want to come back next year. My husband and I were very apprehensive about going to Thailand, but thanks to a lovely hotel and staff you have certainly opened our eyes.

Well done and keep it up. xx

Room Tip: ask for a sea view, but be prepared as this is on a cliff and there are plenty of steps, but the hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tracey h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centaravillasphuket, Manager at Centara Villas Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Sawasdee krub Khun Tracey,

We all read your review with such a great delight! Thank you so much for choosing us to look after you and it is wonderful to learn that you both are planning to re-visit us next year.

We now already look forward to the immense pleasure of welcoming you both back home. In the meantime, may we wish you joys and happiness.

Warmest regards,

Sam & entire team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Karon hotels
0.2 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket
0.7 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Mandarava Resort and Spa
#2 of 11 in Karon Beach
2,123 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel Phuket Karon Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Metadee Resort and Villas
Metadee Resort and Villas
#13 of 55 in Kata Beach
1,399 reviews
0.9 mi away
Centara Karon Resort Phuket
1.5 mi away
Access Resort & Villas
Access Resort & Villas
#43 of 136 in Karon
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centara Villas Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centara Villas Phuket

Address: 701 Patak Rd | Karon Beach, Karon, Phuket 83130, Thailand (Formerly Central Karon Village)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Top resorts Hotel in Karon
#24 Spa Hotel in Karon
#24 Romantic Hotel in Karon
#35 Luxury Hotel in Karon
Price Range: $98 - $301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Centara Villas Phuket 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in lush tropical greenery and overlooking the Andaman Sea, Centara Villas Phuket is a romantic hideaway located steps away from Karon Beach. Each private villa, nestled within its own screen of green, directly faces the sea from a dramatic inclined perch, ensuring that views are endless. The villas (min 46 sqm.) offer the option of a plunge pool or a Jacuzzi. The large two-tiered pool, with its fabulous ocean views and shady spots, is the epicentre of relaxation. For another form of relaxation, Spa Cenvaree is a refuge for the senses offering a choice of therapeutic treatments including traditional Ayurvedic methods and Thai massages. The resort also offers hands-on Thai cooking classes, and two restaurants and a bar that boast sublime ocean views. The tour desk can arrange activities such as island-hopping and family treks. A scheduled shuttle service connects the resort with the fabled nightspots of Patong and Karon. The resort is just one hour's drive away from the airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotwire, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your Centara Villas Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centara Hotel Phuket
Centara Resort Phuket
Centara Villas Phuket Karon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing