We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
30 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
LeMeridien.com$403
Expedia.com$402
Hotels.com$402
Priceline$402
Tripadvisor$402
Trip.com$415
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,255)
Filter reviews
4,255 results
Traveler rating
2,625
1,081
301
140
108
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,625
1,081
301
140
108
Show reviews that mention
All reviews le meridien private beach driving range huge pool tennis courts thai restaurant table tennis beach bar patong area kids club junior suite f b pool view phi phi low season phuket pools
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
435 - 440 of 4,255 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2019 via mobile

We recently stayed at Le Meridian as part of a trip to Thailand. The resort itself is a bit dated (90's) but very tidy and clean. The pool is huge and very well maintained. Beach was absolutely beautiful and really enjoyed swimming there. The food at the Japanese restaurant was quite nice, expensive but nice. The buffet (breakfast) was pretty ordinary. It wasn't walking distance to any main shopping area which I found disappointing. It was about 15 min text ride into the heart of phuket. Personally I wouldn't stay there again but it's more to do with the location than the facilities themself. If you want a do nothing type holiday you would probably enjoy Le Meridian

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank 832ashleighh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Julian_Lowry, General Manager at Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2019

Hello '832ashleighh'

Thanks for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed the secluded beach next to the hotel. As you may have observed, there are no hotels or resorts near the main shopping areas that has a secluded beach. I believe this is the trade-off for the location, as far as Phuket is concerned. Nevertheless, Le Meridien Phuket is only 5 kms to the shopping center and a short 10-15 minute drive. We are committed to continually improve and upgrade our facilities. Aside from regular preventive maintenance and room care, we have completed major renovations recently. We renovated the entire Free-Form Pool area in 2017. We look forward to improving more facilities around the Resort. Thank you for staying with us. We wish you pleasant journeys.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2019 via mobile

We arrived at Phuket International Airport around 7:20am, after 16 hours of travelling from the UK, we organised a Hotel Car from the Airport before we left Britain, and I have to say the service is great, driver on-time, complementary cold towels & water.

We arrived at the hotel around 9am, and due to our early arrival, the room wasn't ready, and the receptionist stated it wouldn't be ready until 3pm, but we could use all the facilities before hand. In fact our room was actually ready from 12pm. Our cases were taken and stored in the luggage room for us, and taken to our accommodation when allocated.

Due to being an Marriott Bonvoy Gold Elite Member, we used our points for the stay, so had to pay for breakfast (700 Thai Baht Per Person per Night) (approx: 15 British Pounds), it may sound expensive but believe me it is worth the money. To be offered is anything from Fruit, Fried Breakfast, Doughnuts, omelette, fruit juices, tea and coffee.

The Room itself, is what you expect in a 5* establishment, modern decor, very clean. The Room includes a desk, tea and coffee maker, only downside is that the rooms only have a walk in shower, no bath.

Pool Towels Cards are given to you at Check In. You can always get a sunbed at any time of the day.

Drinks are a bit pricey and food is as well. 3 Soft Drinks is approximately: 500 Thai Baht (11 British Pounds)

Pool Bar Menu is excellent. It is in operation from 7am to 7pm in the evening. The themed buffet nights are nice but very expensive.

Hotel Car to the Centre to Patong is 300 baht. Tuk Tuk is definitely a way to get back to the hotel, same cost 300 baht.

Disadvantage:
As a Marriott Elite Gold Member, I feel that the hotel does not offer any benefits ( for example: Afternoon Tea, Free Drinks in a Club Lounge, like other Marriott Hotels in the world)

I do believe this hotel is great, and would definitely return.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank danielsS6037GB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 7, 2019

it's a very good hotel, very clean, with good rooms, excellent cleanness, beautiful swimming pool and very good beach.The breakfast is superb and we love the dinner at PortoFino. The employees are very nice and polite.
The worse are the Chinese people, they scream all the time everywhere...

Date of stay: April 2019
2  Thank cruzCascais
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 5, 2019

We stayed here from 26th to 30th April. Our group was 400 people. We hired a van. Charges told were 300 bath per hour. When trip finished driver asked 600 bath per hour. At least our 4 person were standing when travel desk person told charges of 300 bath. Then hotel staff tried to prove that we are telling lie. Manager came and told they don’t want tourists.
If such is attitude even our valuables are not safe in this resort.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Smehadia123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Julian_Lowry, General Manager at Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2019

Dear 'Smehadia123'

We regret to learn of your experience. We are taking up your comments with the private company that operates car/van transfers in our location to address your concerns. Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2019 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights. We had a fabulous time. The pools are huge. The beach is beautiful. The way the hotel is laid out, it appears every room has at least a partial seaview. While everyone was friendly, we had an issue with the pool staff. Despite sitting in a nonsmoking area, the guests in the chairs sitting next to us were smoking. We asked the pool staff to speak to the smoker, but they were too timid to confront a foreigner and I didn't want to risk a fight. We had to relocate. Also be aware, there are two classes of guests at this hotel. An elite group gets the best loungers, multiple beach towels, and special foods at breakfast. Although we paid full price, we felt a little like we were in second class. But overall, very nice.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Albertofl2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews