We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort
Ranked #10 of 134 Hotels in Karon
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed April 1, 2014

The location is great. Very close for going in to town, but not too close so you are still secluded. Some downsides....the pool was dirty. The water was clean, but the tile walls had black mold, ew. The AC in our room was not very cold either no matter how much we let it run.

Other than those minor thing, it was great. Quiet and relaxing. The beach access is impeccable and so worth it. Food and drinks were tasty. The staff was very nice. Had a great time!

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank RiniSimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almario, Director of Online & Marketing Communications at Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear 'RiniSimi'

Thank you for your review. I sincerely regret the lapses that you experienced, I have shared these with the team to review and improve. I know that we have regular maintenance and cleaning schedules and I will followup with the team. Thank you for sharing this. Meanwhile, I am pleased to note that despite these lapses you had an overall enjoyable stay. We hope you'll choose to stay with us again should your travels bring you back to Phuket. I am sure we can provide you with a far better experience. Thank you for staying with us and we certainly look forward to your return.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,798
    879
    246
    105
    72
See reviews for
992
1,249
106
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (560)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

We spent 2 nights in this hotel. The staff so friendly n helpful. We booked for the Spa n it was so great. I love the cocktail drink "COCO DELIGHT", sweet n fresh. Our kids love to swim in the beach. Definitely will come back here again!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yuniachio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almario, Director of Online & Marketing Communications at Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear 'Yuniachio'

Thank you for your review. It's wonderful to know that you and your family enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you again at Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chalong, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
267 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

I only went for lunch but the food was beautiful . The resort is huge and i don't know how many swimming pools they have. I sat with a girlfriend and had a glass of Chardonnay looking out at the ocean and the Manu swimming pools. Service was second to none. Large park park if your driving around the island. The hotel is only for guests so not just anyone can drop in for lunch. Our lunch was part of a private function. The baby elephant on the beach was the icing on the cake.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Fiona F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almario, Director of Online & Marketing Communications at Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear 'Fiona F'

Many thanks for your review and thank you for spending lunch at Le Meridien Phuket. I am happy to learn that the brief time you spent at the Resort was enjoyable and we do hope you'll choose to stay with us the next time you are on Phuket. We wish you pleasant journeys.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014

We spent 3 nights here in March 2014.

The private beach was definitely a highlight, it was the cleanest and most enjoyable beach we saw in the Karon/Phuket area. A baby elephant also comes to visit twice daily.

There was lots of activities, learn to scuba, snorkelling, mini golf, basketball, most which weren't ever used by other guests.

Our only disappointment was breakfast which although had fantastic variety, the hot food was often barely warm. Bacon, sausages, etc. you want to be hot hot when you eat them.

The entertainment and restaurants were great although don't expect it to be cheap. Expect to pay $80 AUD for dinner.

We had the best Thai food here and the pizza, pasta, burgers, etc. were all great too. Room service was quick.

The gym is very well set up and the pools are well maintained.

Our room was clean and comfortable.

If we went back to Phuket, we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lauraamy1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almario, Director of Online & Marketing Communications at Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear 'lauraamy1988'

Thank you for your review. I am happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and that you especially liked the resort's location and secluded beach. Thank you for your feedback on your breakfast experience. I have shared this with our food and beverage team to review. Overall it's great to learn that you have a favourable impression of the resort and are already considering a return. We look forward to having you once again at Le Meridien Phuket and wish you pleasant journeys.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

We spent five nights at Le Meridian Phuket Beach Resort on honeymoon. Stunning property with its own private beach. The resort setting is beautiful. The room was very nice. The bed was huge n shower nice and big. The staff at Le Meridian are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet is good with lots to choose from. The atmosphere of the resort is amazing. There are many restaurants on the property which makes it convenient. I had a great stay at Le Meridian Phuket and will definitely stay at this hotel again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank nabeelah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almario, Director of Online & Marketing Communications at Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear 'nabeelah'

Thank you for your review. Please accept our sincere appreciation for including us on this extra special stay. Congratulations to you and your spouse and our best wishes to both of you. With a secluded pristine beach and lush tropical greens, Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort is certainly an ideal venue for dreamy honeymoons. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope you'll choose to stay with us again on your future romantic getaways and we all look forward to having you again.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

My wife, 15 month old daughter and I spent 4 nights in March 2014 and it was an excellent stay. As "Platinum for Life" SPG members, we travel a lot and have gotten pretty spoiled with the amenities and service we receive. That (sometimes unfortunately) creates a higher expectation when we try a new place. Le Meridien Phuket did not disappoint! The place is beautiful, clean and well kept. The service outstanding and the staff incredibly kind and warm. It is also very family friendly and our daughter loved the playroom, playhouse on the beach, baby elephant, pools and entertainment in the restaurants. We loved the stay and will definitely be coming back!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bill Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almario, Director of Online & Marketing Communications at Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear 'Bill Q'

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to know that your experience at Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort met your expectations. This certainly means a lot given the extent of your travels and experience staying at Starwood Hotels and Resorts. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your time with us and that you are already planning to return. We hope you'll choose us again should your travels bring you back to Phuket. We wish you pleasant journeys in the meantime.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Going to this excellent Hotel every year for the past 5 years. Perfect location with wonderful private beach, Great restaurant and service. Every time I come back I feel like home... Can't wait for next Chinese New Year...

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TomcatZH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almario, Director of Online & Marketing Communications at Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear 'TomcatZH'

Thank you for your review and we certainly appreciate that you choose to stay with us whenever you are on Phuket. It's great to know that each of your stays have been enjoyable and that you continue to look forward to the next. Many thanks for making us your preferred holiday venue on Phuket. We all look forward to welcoming you back to your 'home' on this side of the world.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Karon
0.7 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket
20.1 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
1.5 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 322 in Patong
5,665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort
20.8 mi away
JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa
1.4 mi away
Phuket Marriott Resort & Spa, Merlin Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort

Property: Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort
Address: 29 Soi Karon Nui | Karon, Muang, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Karon
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Karon
#4 Spa Hotel in Karon
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Karon
#6 Family Hotel in Karon
#9 Luxury Hotel in Karon
#14 Romantic Hotel in Karon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 470
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort is located on a lush cove on Phuket’s southwestern coast with a secluded 500-metre pristine white-sand beach. One of very few hotels on Phuket where guests can enjoy a tranquil secluded beach right next to the hotel without the need to cross a street or walk some distance. Le Meridien Phuket Beach offers 470 renovated rooms and suites. Enjoy a complete range of sports and recreational facilities with two oversized tropical swimming pools, shaded kids pool, lap pool, 6 tennis courts, 2 air-conditioned squash courts, 9-hole mini-golf, basketball court, and a dedicated on-site LM Family Kids Club (04-12 yrs) offering fun, creative, and educational programmes. All non-motorised watersports at the Resort are free for guests. Le Spa, awarded 'Amazing Resort Spa' at the 2013 Thailand Spa and Well-Being Awards, offers pampering treatments and luxurious programmes designed to rejuvinate and refresh the senses.There are 10 restaurants and bars offering the world's more popular cuisines. Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort is only 5kms away from Patong and Karon, Phuket's main entertainment and shopping districts and is a 90-minute drive from Phuket International Airport and 5 kms from the shopping and entertainment district of Patong. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Starwood APAC, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Phuket Beach Hotel Karon
Le Meridien Karon
Meridien Phuket Beach Hotel
Phuket Le Meridien
Le Meridian Phuket
Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort Karon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing