We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Lovely Thai Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort
Ranked #11 of 137 Hotels in Karon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 11, 2014

We spent one week at the Le Meridien Phuket when we first arrived in Thailand. When we arrived at the hotel we were met with confused stares and frantic whispers. It seems that we may have had some date issues regarding our arrival. In any case the bottom line was that we were there on the day we had booked but extremely early in the morning. The manager was promptly summoned and what appeared to be a very disgruntled and unhappy gentleman appeared. If we have the correct name it was Mr. Kun Jieb. To our way of thinking, bottom line is, that there were rooms available, It was pretty obvious that we were not trying to scam anyone by arriving early, that an honest and not too overly significant mistake had been made and that we were pretty tired after 27+ hours of travel. We felt, after gathering our senses, that we could have been more graciously welcomed regardless of the "mistake". Other than that initial issue, our stay was extremely pleasant and enjoyable. The entire facility is well-maintained and well-laid out. The staff are friendly and helpful with special mention to Sai Sunee H., hostess at Latest recipe and, if I have her name correct, Nok, Wang Warin. The beach is beautiful. It is a private sandy bay where a wave comes in in a "wall" of water that breaks so perfectly across the entire expanse. The pools are lovely and the food first class.
So regardless of that unfortunately somewhat rocky start, we had a lovely week and would definitely recommend the Le Meridien Phuket if you are contemplating a trip to Phuket.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CorrieChristiaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almario, Director of Online & Marketing Communications at Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

Dear 'CorrieChristiaan'

Thank you for your review. I am certainly delighted to know that you had an enjoyable stay despite the inconvenience you experienced at check-in. I regret that your initial interaction with the Resort was not entirely pleasant and I have shared this with the team. Many thanks for your appreciation of Khun Nok and Khun Sai Sunee. We are grateful for your endorsement and look forward to having you again at Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,316)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,278 - 1,284 of 3,316 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2014

i have stayed at this hotel a few times now and when ever i go back it is always a pleasure, the greatest advantage is the private beach it has is too good, the location of the hotel is very good you are secluded hence you are 5 minutes away from happening patong area the food at the mongolian barbecue on the beach is amazing

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ksingh_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almario, Director of Online & Marketing Communications at Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

Dear 'ksingh9'

We are delighted to have you back after your last visit in 2009. I hope you had the opportunity to experience the many enhancements the Resort has implemented since your previous stay. We are glad to know that you again enjoyed the Resort's facilities especially our convenient proximity to Patong beach. I do agree that the secluded beach next to the hotel is breathtaking and one of the many reasons guests choose the Resort. We hope you'll consider staying with us again on your next trip to Phuket. Thank you for your review and we wish you pleasant journeys.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

It was our second stay at Le Meridien Phuket and on e again it was amazing. From the check in to the check out, the staff was amazing, friendly and always smiling. The rooms are spacious, clean and have all the amenities you could need. The rain shower was amazing!
The highlight is probably the private beach. It's clean, has a lot of space for all the guests and they even have a baby elephant that comes in the afternoon.
I think that the only negative is that the food is quite expensive compared to any restaurants outside of the resort but again resorts are always a bit more pricey. The food offering is perfect. We tried the thai, the bar and the buffet breakfast and really enjoyed. The buffet breakfast was one of the best we have seen.
This hotel is good for families, couples or for a group of friends looking to have a nice holiday. We already can't wait to go back! It's paradise!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LouAndEm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almario, Director of Online & Marketing Communications at Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

Dear 'LouisEmerich'

We are certainly delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay time with us again following your visit in April last year. Many thanks for choosing to stay with us and for your time in sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. I am happy to note that you enjoyed the resort's facilities, especially the room you stayed in during your holiday. Many thanks for highlighting the resort's secluded beach and location. It's great that we were able to exceed your expectations throughout your stay right from check-in. Many thanks for your endorsement and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you to Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort again soon.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for one week before new years eve. It has a good stardard, exclusive beach, confortable, nice and clean rooms. Service is friendly and competent. This hotel is 15-20 minutes distance from Patong, the busy and noisy part of Phuket. There is shuttle bus every 15 min for BTH100 per person. The only inconvenient of this hotel is that drinks and food are very expensive compared to the normal thai prices. So if you want to pay reasonable prices during your stay in Phuket, you have to get out of the hotel area.

Stayed: January 2014
4  Thank Viajeromundial007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almario, Director of Online & Marketing Communications at Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Dear 'Viajeromundial007'

Thank you for staying with us and for your review. I am happy to learn that you enjoyed your time with us and that you approve of the resort's services and facilities, including the secluded beach which is certainly delightful. I know that our Food & Beverage team regularly conducts price and quality audits and we believe that the prices in our venues are in fact competitive to restaurants in other 5-star resorts on the island. Many thanks for your feedback and we look forward to having you again at Le Meridien Phuket.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Let me start out positive, the beach at this hotel is amazing. Private and stunning. We were at this hotel for 5 nights thru New years day 2014. The main problem we had with this hotel was that they were out to get every dollar in your wallet to the point where it was just plain obnoxious. It is fairly secluded so you are stuck with their restaurants etc.. You want a coffee during the day it is at the bar where they charge a ridiculous price and then add a mandatory 10% tip. It's insulting. My internet went down and I missed a business conference and Their response was it wasn't for that long. I am SPG Gold and it meant nothing. The Breakfast buffet was around 2200 Bhat for 3 which was a lot of money compared to everywhere else we stayed in Thailand. Of course that included the mandatory 10% tip. I needed to confirm a number of a hotel in Bangkok and they ended up connecting me and then charging me $15-$20 for the call. They even charge for the shuttle going to Patong which should be a free service for hotel guests .Just a bad taste in our mouth because we felt we were being fleeced every way possible. Never going back. One last thing was 80% of the guests were fairly rude Russians. No hello or holding doors etc.. Just unpleasant people to be around

Room Tip: Get a remodeled room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Nathan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almario, Director of Online & Marketing Communications at Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Dear 'chunkyhippo'

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to learn that you left with an unpleasant impression of the resort. Even with the inclusion of a 10% service charge - a standard in most hotels and restaurants in Thailand - prices in our dining venues and bars, including our breakfast buffet, are competitive to those in similar category hotels on Phuket. This is based on regular price and quality audits conducted by our Food & Beverage team. I am also unclear why you were connected to the hotel in Bangkok when you had only wanted to confirm their phone number. Based on the amount you specified your call with the Bangkok hotel could have lasted between 10-15 minutes. However, the information you had initially required could have been checked online and I am sorry that your request was misunderstood. We certainly regret not being able to provide you with a far more enjoyable stay and wish you pleasant journeys.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

I've been here two times and I have been so happy each time! They have cheap hotel cars to anywhere and you can do watersports on the private beach with food and drinks service. The pool is surrounded by the food buffet. So it's like your having breakfast on water! They have he best Kid's Club and the SPG Kid's Pass which gets your child 9 free food courses for free each day. The cost of the Kid's Pass is 50US$/Per!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almario, Director of Online & Marketing Communications at Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Dear 'Jack J'

Thank you for your review. I am delighted to know that each of your stays have been enjoyable and that we continue to exceed your expectations. Many thanks for highlighting the resort's secluded beach, convenient location, and complete recreations facilities. The Resort's SPG Kids Pass Programme is available to SPG members' children at THB 700/day per child and provides access to kids menus and regular buffets. It's great that you found this offer to be of great value. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to having you and your family back at Le Meridien Phuket again soon.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

After 8 years of visiting our second home it's just the BEST in the World, Sharyn and I will never spend a vacation without visiting Rudolph and his amazing team at the one and only Le Meridien Phuket. We train every day and the Gym is just amazing. I suggest you become a SPG member after 8 years it really pays off.

Room Tip: Junior Suits
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pierre D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almario, Director of Online & Marketing Communications at Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Dear 'Pierre D'

Many thanks for your feedback. We are humbled with your lofty esteem of the Resort and are certainly privileged that you consider Le Meridien Phuket as your second home. On behalf of Mr. Borgesius, I sincerely thank you for your kind appraisal and endorsement. We look forward to welcoming you and Sharyn back to your second home soon. We wish you pleasant journeys in the meantime.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Karon
0.7 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket
20.1 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Mandarava Resort and Spa
#2 of 11 in Karon Beach
2,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 333 in Patong
6,393 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa
4.2 mi away
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort
#1 of 2 in Kata Noi Beach
4,402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort

Address: 29 Soi Karon Nui | Karon, Muang, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Karon
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Karon
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Karon
#5 Spa Hotel in Karon
#5 Family Hotel in Karon
#9 Luxury Hotel in Karon
#14 Romantic Hotel in Karon
Price Range: $142 - $797 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 470
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort is located on a lush cove on Phuket’s southwestern coast with a secluded 500-metre pristine white-sand beach. One of very few hotels on Phuket where guests can enjoy a tranquil secluded beach right next to the hotel without the need to cross a street or walk some distance. Le Meridien Phuket Beach offers 470 renovated rooms and suites. Enjoy a complete range of sports and recreational facilities with two oversized tropical swimming pools, shaded kids pool, lap pool, 6 tennis courts, 2 air-conditioned squash courts, 9-hole mini-golf, basketball court, and a dedicated on-site LM Family Kids Club (04-12 yrs) offering fun, creative, and educational programmes. All non-motorised watersports at the Resort are free for guests. Le Spa, awarded 'Amazing Resort Spa' at the 2013 Thailand Spa and Well-Being Awards, offers pampering treatments and luxurious programmes designed to rejuvinate and refresh the senses.There are 10 restaurants and bars offering the world's more popular cuisines. Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort is only 5kms away from Patong and Karon, Phuket's main entertainment and shopping districts and is a 90-minute drive from Phuket International Airport and 5 kms from the shopping and entertainment district of Patong. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Phuket Beach Hotel Karon
Le Meridien Karon
Meridien Phuket Beach Hotel
Phuket Le Meridien
Le Meridian Phuket
Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort Karon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing