We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous we found heaven.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort
Ranked #10 of 135 Hotels in Karon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

From the moment we arrived this place has been incredible. We arrived to Le Meridian after a long 21 hour travel day. Driving up to the hotel we passed security guards who make sure the property is safe and protected for the guests.

Even though is was 3:30am the front desk was friendly and put us into our room. The room was amazing, ultra clean, and absolutely perfect.

The breakfast buffet was delicious. The beach in front was pristine. There was even a baby elephant walking the beach for guests to pose with and greet.

Having a blast. Will definitely come back.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank BrookeandCam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almario, Director of Online & Marketing Communications at Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Dear 'BrookeandCam'

Many thanks for your feedback. We're delighted to know that your experience was enjoyable right from check-in and especially after a long journey. I trust that the rest of your time with us will be more enjoyable if not equally pleasant. Thank you for your comments on our breakfast venue and on the room you stayed in. We've in fact received many positive comments on our newly renovated rooms and the new Latest Recipe dining venue. We're pleased to add your comments to these. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your return.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,198)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,244 - 1,250 of 3,199 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2013

We have been visiting this hotel for 18 years and seen many things change over that period from physical changes to the hotel and the guests that use it. It has always been a great holiday for us and this year was no exception. Some major refurbishment has taken place this year and the refurbished rooms are fantastic. The new Recipe restaurant opened during our stay and its a great improvement. As usual the management and all the staff are so attentive and helpful and you could not ask for more - except to return which we will be doing next year.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank UkAlan_T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almario, Director of Online & Marketing Communications at Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Dear 'UkAlan_T'

Thank you for your feedback. We're certainly happy to know that you once again enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for choosing to stay at Le Meridien Phuket whenever you are on Phuket. We sincerely appreciate your confidence and we will do our utmost to provide you with pleasant stays whenever you give us the opportunity. Many thanks for your kind appraisal. All of us look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Great welcome from the entrance to the beach and always with a smile.
We stayed in the newly renovated small suite on the second floor which was perfect for our very young kids.
Very spacious with the extra seating sofa, larger terrace and large bathroom.
Our children stayed the entire day in the beautiful white sandy beach and in the huge pool.
Do not miss to greet the young elephant and his mater when visiting you around the pool, kids love it
Cannot be better as a private beach with great outdoor activities such as mini golf, archery, game on the beach and rock climbing.
The chefs and waiters team were great and we enjoyed the various buffets and shows nearly every nights and great pricing for young kids.
We left the day of the newly open buffet restaurant and well done to again for the entire team. We will come back.
Well done to all for making our holiday perfect

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank youbel1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almario, Director of Online & Marketing Communications at Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Dear 'youbel1970'

Warm greetings from Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort. I am glad to know that you and your family enjoyed your recent stay. It's good to know that you appreciate our services, facilities and the beautiful secluded beach next to the hotel. As you may know we also have a dedicated kids centre and activities for children. As such, the resort is indeed ideal for families. In fact, Australia's 'Holidays with Kids' magazine this year has once again included Le Meridien Phuket in its 'Top 10 Family Resorts in Thailand' list. This is the third consecutive year that Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort has been listed. We do hope you'll consider us again on your next stay in Phuket. We all look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the Resort soon.


Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

The location of this resort is heavenly, 2 small hillocks with the resort built in between, and a exclusive private beach. The property is a bit old style, as you can see by the extensive use of wood and timber, but very well maintained. There are multiple pools, 3 from what i can remember, and 2 kids pools as well. Phuket is lined with multiple stretches of beaches, and not all are approachable. The area adjoining Patong beach is where all the buzz is, eating, shopping, nightlife, massage centers etc, and this resort is just 10 minutes drive from Patong, but enough to be secluded in it's own area. The flipside is that it's more like in the middle of nowhere,hardly 1-2 eating joints on walking distance, and a cab/tuk-tuk has to be hired for every commute to Patong, or you can hire a bike/SUV, as a lot of people do. The resort itself offers a decent choice of food, there's a Japanese restaurant, italian restaurant, and another one which serves Indian/continental fare. though the prices are bit on the higher side comparing with Phuket prices..but coming from Singapore, they didn't amount to much. Like a decent course meal for 2 adults + kid was about 900-1100 baht at the resort, and outside depends - from 300 - 700 baht. Breakfast is quite good, not lavish but decent variety. The staff is extremely courteous and friendly. We did our Fantasea bookings from the hotel itself, no extra charges. We were traveling with another family with 2 kids, and an additional bed was put in without asking for the elder girl. Cons : the hotel looks dated, but renovation was still in progress during our visit about an year ago..so i guess it should be all complete by now.

Room Tip: I believe all the hotel sections are now renovated, so the choice now would only between garden faci...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rahat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almario, Director of Online & Marketing Communications at Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Dear 'Rahat S'

Many thanks for your review and rating. I am delighted to know that you have kept fond memories of your time with us even though it has been a year. We certainly appreciate your time in sharing your feedback. Since your last stay we've implemented several enhancements at the resort. We have just completed renovations of all Deluxe Ocean View Rooms, Deluxe Terrace Rooms, and Ocean View Junior Suites. A new Le Meridien-branded 'Latest Recipe' restaurant has replaced the previous Le Cafe Fleuri, and the iconic Pakarang Restaurant has been refurbished as well. We look forward to having you again soon so you can experience these improvements. We wish you pleasant journeys.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

I stayed here for 4 days but unfortunately while on business. The resort itself is very beautiful and self content and worth every penny paid. I will certainly visit again with family. The staff is courteous and helpful. Easily accessible to most tourist spot in Phuket including Patong. Overall a very good experience.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jungleboy007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almario, Director of Online & Marketing Communications at Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Dear 'jungleboy007'

Thank you for staying with us and for your time in posting your review. I do hope you had the opportunity to relax in between your appointments. We're delighted to know that your experience was great and that we were able to cater to your needs all throughout your stay. We look forward to the pleasure of having you and your family at Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

The hotel is located in a private bay, no other hotels nearby. Sea water is very clear and the sand is white. I believe it's one of the most beautiful locations in Phuket. The hotel itself is massive but well designed. Great twin pools and service. Rooms are nice, I believe they have been renovated recently. Super gym with expert teachers. Breakfast is various and well presented. Staying here is a privilege.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carlin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almario, Director of Online & Marketing Communications at Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Dear 'Carlin G'

Thanks for your review and kind appraisal. It was definitely our privilege and pleasure to have you and we thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am glad you liked the secluded beach which I would add indeed provides more privacy compared to other public beaches on the island. It certainly is arguably one of the most scenic beaches in this part of the world. We hope you'll stay with us again and we look forward to having you at Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

PROS

> recently renovated; so everything is nice & clean

> great private beach and a large swimming pool

> close proximity to Patong beach (5 min drive)

> baby elephant was walking along the beach every morning, which was nice

> very knowledgeable tour seller

> lots of Russian tourists; all signs & menues are in Russian; there are even Russian speaking receptionists


CONS

> airconditioning was broken (did not switch off automatically); it took a while to fix

> food quality was mediocre

> taxi service is a bit overpriced

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jevgenijs Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almario, Director of Online & Marketing Communications at Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Dear 'Jevgenijs Z'

We are pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable stay. Thank you for highlighting the Resort's convenient proximity to Patong and the scenic secluded beach. We do consider ourselves privileged to be able to receive guests from all over the world. At certain seasons of the year there may be more guests from one country than others. This is not only evident on Phuket Island alone but also in other parts of Thailand. Aside from Russian-speaking associates, we have associates who can communicate in German, French, Japanese, Chinese, Italian, and Portuguese. I am sorry if the air-conditioning in your room did not function properly. I hope this was fixed immediately. We hope you'll choose to stay with us again should your travels bring you back to Phuket.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Karon
0.7 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket
20.1 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Mandarava Resort and Spa
#2 of 9 in Karon Beach
2,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 328 in Patong
6,002 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa
20.8 mi away
JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort

Address: 29 Soi Karon Nui | Karon, Muang, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Karon
#4 Spa Hotel in Karon
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Karon
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Karon
#6 Family Hotel in Karon
#9 Luxury Hotel in Karon
#14 Romantic Hotel in Karon
Price Range: $129 - $775 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 470
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort is located on a lush cove on Phuket’s southwestern coast with a secluded 500-metre pristine white-sand beach. One of very few hotels on Phuket where guests can enjoy a tranquil secluded beach right next to the hotel without the need to cross a street or walk some distance. Le Meridien Phuket Beach offers 470 renovated rooms and suites. Enjoy a complete range of sports and recreational facilities with two oversized tropical swimming pools, shaded kids pool, lap pool, 6 tennis courts, 2 air-conditioned squash courts, 9-hole mini-golf, basketball court, and a dedicated on-site LM Family Kids Club (04-12 yrs) offering fun, creative, and educational programmes. All non-motorised watersports at the Resort are free for guests. Le Spa, awarded 'Amazing Resort Spa' at the 2013 Thailand Spa and Well-Being Awards, offers pampering treatments and luxurious programmes designed to rejuvinate and refresh the senses.There are 10 restaurants and bars offering the world's more popular cuisines. Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort is only 5kms away from Patong and Karon, Phuket's main entertainment and shopping districts and is a 90-minute drive from Phuket International Airport and 5 kms from the shopping and entertainment district of Patong. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Phuket Beach Hotel Karon
Le Meridien Karon
Meridien Phuket Beach Hotel
Phuket Le Meridien
Le Meridian Phuket
Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort Karon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing