We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
$106
Movenpick.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$204
$153
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sawasdee Village(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$165
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$100
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort(Kata Noi Beach)(Great Value!)
$145
$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Beyond Resort Karon(Karon)(Great Value!)
$176
$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Pacific Club Resort(Karon Beach)(Great Value!)
$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $70/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Chanalai Garden Resort(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$39
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Baray Villa(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$255
$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (3,432)
Filter reviews
3,432 results
Traveler rating
2,013
965
259
116
79
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,013
965
259
116
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbaby elephantdriving rangepenguin clubrock climbinghuge poolthai restauranttuk tuktennis courtstable tennishotel guestspatong areagarden viewjunior suitebreakfast buffet isshuttle busfamily holidayphi phi
Filter
Updating list...
1,422 - 1,427 of 3,432 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2013

The hotel is a perfect place to rest and is close to the town. The staff are very welcoming and helpful. It is very spacious with uts own private beach and alot of stores. The spa is more than amazing, very professional and well trained staff.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mirna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almario, Director of Online & Marketing Communications at Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Dear 'Mirna T'

Many thanks for your review. it's great to learn that you enjoyed the secluded beach and the resort's facilities including Le Spa which you described as 'more than amazing'. Thank you for these and for choosing to stay with us. We hope you'll return soon.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We stayed 6 nights for our honeymoon. The hotel is very well managed. The Pool area and the beach are very beautiful and well designed.
Staff are friendly and warm. we emailed them and told them that we are going for our honeymoon and we were surprised by red rose paddles on our bed and a bottle of complimentary champaign. The management also gave us both a free 50 minutes Thai massage at the Le Spa. I really recommend this hotel as a honeymoon destination. and I defiantly recommend you use the Spa.

We had a great time and a memorable and unforgettable honeymoon at The Le meredian Phuket Beach Resort.

Room Tip: Ocean view or Pool view rooms have a perfect view.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MoTa1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almario, Director of Online & Marketing Communications at Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Dear 'MoTa1980'

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience. We sincerely appreciate that you made us a part of this extra special occasion. With a secluded beach and lush tropical gardens, Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort is certainly the ideal venue for dream weddings and dreamy honeymoons. We're glad you appreciate the small gifts we offerred to make this special event even more unforgettable. We hope you'll stay with us again on your second honeymoon or whenever you are on Phuket. We all wish you and your spouse a lifetime filled with limitless, pleasant discoveries.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

This is my 2nd stay in this resort and I still find it overall satisfactory within my expectation. Staffs are friendly like they used to be 5 years ago! They still maintain the hotel pretty well though the restaurants seem a little run down. Love the theme dinner buffet but this idea has been running for many years though. The food in the resort is just average and nothing to shout about. I would expect better food quality when I return in near future considering most family will spend their full day in the resort having 3 meals a day at minimum. Breakfast is kinda below average, we are there for 4 days and we are having the same buffet line everyday-kids when ‘ahrrrr again’! The hot serving was not piping hot and the cold serving is melting…hemm I am not a picky eater though but...
During one of the lunch, we had some bad smelled bread & biscuit that was served before the main order and we given our feedback after the meal and the next day we were given real freshly baked bread!! Well done, they appreciate our comment.
The beach is still as fantastic as it was, clean and private. The pool is still great overall except the pool where it was near to the renovation side. Worth to go again and looking forward to the next trip to your resort!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnualTraveller33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almario, Director of Online & Marketing Communications at Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Dear 'AnnualTraveller33'

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are certainly happy to know that you and your family had a pleasant stay overall. Your feedback on our breakfast and food selection is certainly appreciated. This gives us more reasons to be excited about the opening of our new 'Latest Recipe' dining venue in November. Apart from a new chic interior, Latest Recipe will offer creative dishes and eye-opening breakfast buffets. In the meantime, I have shared your comments with our Food & Beverage team to look into at present. I know that we have a couple of new international chefs and I'm sure reviewing our current menus and specialities are on top of their must-dos. We hope you'll choose to stay with us again to experience these enhancements.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Le Meridien is in a PRIME location away from the crazy of Patong but close enough (less than 10min) to get the full Phuket experience. The hotel has a great open lobby and staff welcomes you with a cold towel and refreshing drink. Massive pool areas, small shopping area, great gym, and great spa. The hotel is situated on one of the few private, pristine beaches in Phuket. It's not crowded or loud and you aren't competing for a beach chair or umbrella, so it's truly a relaxing experience. A few caveats..1) We went during "low/rainy season" (though it only rained once in the morning for 30min) so it was generally less people. 2) The hotel is undergoing renovations, so half the hotel was closed/unoccupied. But the hotel and grounds are huge, so it wasn't an issue. They offered 50% of the spa and free wi-fi which was a nice treat. Though when fully reopened and at at full capacity or high season, I could see the beach/pools getting a bit more lively.

Rooms - We got an upgraded room, second floor, and one of the newly renovated rooms with a balcony and an ocean view. Rooms are really nice, spacious, modern, and very comfortable. Impressed.

Activities - Lots of activities at this hotel (good for kids/family too). At one end of the beach, they have jet-ski and other rentals, but otherwise, no one is bothering you to buy/rent anything, which is great. We took a break from the beach to play mini golf, hit the driving range area, and do archery, all on the hotel grounds!

Food - We had the dinner buffet one night and ate at the beach restaurants a few times. The food was good (not great) and pricey. It's convenient since its right on the beach, but I would definitely suggest venturing off to try a local restaurant for dinner. Once renovations are complete and the other restaurants open up, it might be a different story.

Overall great experience at Le Meridien! I would definitely come back! The beach is amazing.

Room Tip: I think ~80% of the rooms have an ocean view, but always ask for one anyway. Since it was undergoing renovations, ask for one of the updated rooms. We were on the 2nd floor and had a view of the pool and ocean and it was great.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almario, Director of Online & Marketing Communications at Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Dear 'John F'

Thank you for your review and for staying at Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort. We're happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and we are delighted to receive a 5 of 5 rating based on your experience. Thank you for highlighting the many recreations facilities on the resort and the dining venues. We're happy to learn that you enjoyed these too along with your approval of our newly renovated rooms. We do remind guests that the small beverage hut on the beach, massage hut, and banana boat and jetski rentals are not managed nor operated by the hotel. I'm happy that you were able to enjoy the relaxing vibe around the resort away from the crowds of Patong. And as you mentioned Patong is conveniently near the hotel as well. Many thanks for your feedback. We certainly look forward to the pleasure of having you at Le Meridien Phuket again soon.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

everything of this hotel is great , the quality of food , rooms , pool and beach ......
staff are very friendly ,
the location of hotel is perfect , close to city ( if you are not afraid of riding a motorcycle , rent one and you will experience a unforgettable holiday in Thailand )

i recommend it for sure to everyone

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shayan1363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almario, Director of Online & Marketing Communications at Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Dear 'shayan1363'

Thank you for sharing your feedback and for your wonderful endorsement of Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort. We are happy to note that you enjoyed your recent stay and that you found the resort's ideal location, secluded beach next to the hotel, venues, and services to be satisfactory. We hope you'll choose to stay with us again on yor return to Phuket.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews