We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
$124
$106
Movenpick.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort(Kata Noi Beach)(Great Value!)
$154
$141
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$104
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$204
$155
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sawasdee Village(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$108
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Beyond Resort Karon(Karon)(Great Value!)
$167
$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Chanalai Garden Resort(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$39
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pacific Club Resort(Karon Beach)(Great Value!)
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Baray Villa(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$255
$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,432)
Filter reviews
3,432 results
Traveler rating
2,013
965
259
116
79
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,013
965
259
116
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbaby elephantdriving rangepenguin clubrock climbinghuge poolthai restauranttuk tuktennis courtstable tennishotel guestspatong areagarden viewjunior suitebreakfast buffet isshuttle busfamily holidayphi phi
Filter
Updating list...
1,534 - 1,539 of 3,432 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2013

If you are considering booking a room at this place, do not waste your time any further and just make the booking. The resort is amazing in all aspects. It has a great design, beautiful view. A private beach, When we stayed, there were free Scuba training going on in the pool. The resort provides shuttle service to Patong, so do not worry about the place being a few miles away from downtown. The place is highly recommended for families and couples.

We stayed in a Junior suite, the hotel staff was kind enough to give us an upgrade! Room had a private balcony overlooking the sea. Stayed there for 4 nights, had a great time.

Room Tip: Try for a junior suite. Cottages are even better.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sumitlaad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jehan_Suanico, Marketing Communications Specialist at Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Dear "sumitlaad"

Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor on your stay with us in November. The entire team of Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort is very grateful to read your glowing feedback and for recognizing our unique facilities in the resort particularly the secluded beach and the beautiful view of the ocean from your room as well as the kindness of our associates. Thanks again and we look forward to having you back soon.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

5 nights family holiday. Fantastic resort for kids .... Safe private beach, great choice of food, rock climbing, mini golf, kayaking, archery, kids club etc etc. staff very friendly and trying to go the xtra mile. The fc even lent me his gps to find a place in phuket town

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jehan_Suanico, Marketing Communications Specialist at Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Dear "Peter M"

Many thanks for highlighting the resort's wide range of sports and recreations activities. I am happy to note that our services was to your satisfaction and that you enjoyed these. We do our utmost to provide each guest with an enjoyable experience, offering facilities for kids, teenagers and adults alike. Thank you for your appraisal and kind recommendation. We look forward to the pleasure of having you and your family at Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort soon.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Dealing with the front desk is a nightmare. They lie and try to make you pay more for your room. First off, don't be fooled by the prompt service when you arrive. As soon as you get to the front desk that is where the trouble starts. Chamwlong, the assistant manager and Atinuch at the front desk were very unprofessional. We pre paid for our room using Starwood points for three people, and when we got to the hotel they said that we needed to pay more even though the reservation clearly said three. We showed them our confirmation email from the general manager of the hotel and they still were giving us a hard time. Afterwards we went to the belldesk to get our bags, but they were confused because they said that room was already occupied. As it so happened they double booked our room so we had to get downgraded from our original room category. Overall, bad staff, restaurants are slow. The only nice part of the hotel was the beach,go figuere. Stay away if you know what's good for you.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Nicholus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jehan_Suanico, Marketing Communications Specialist at Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Dear "Nicholus"

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay with us. I believe that you and your friends left with a positive impression of the hotel as I was informed that our Director of Rooms has reached out to you to address your concerns. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and for giving us the time and opportunity. Please accept our sincere apologies for the shortfalls you encountered at check in. We do hope to welcome you and your friends back soon.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

If you say you had a bad time at this hotel your are the fussiest person on the planet. The staff were exceptional from the time we arrived to the time we left, from the cleaning team to the people who organised our tours. Our room was beautiful and always well maintained, nothing was a problem for anyone there from getting a beer poolside to fast and efficient room service. The restaurants were fantastic and the private beach sensational. The 5 piece band that played a short set in the evenings were great and the elephant that visited daily was fantastic. Our only drama was we didn't stay long enough, we will definitely return to this hotel. 10 out of 10.

Room Tip: Any room there is fine.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Clive S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jehan_Suanico, Marketing Communications Specialist at Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Dear "Clive S"

Thank you for your review and kind rating. I am glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and that you left with a good impression of the resort. I am also happy to note that you enjoyed the variety of food at breakfast as well as the facilities at the pool and beach and most especially the service delivery of our associates. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back for a longer stay.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

A good private beach location, ruined by an aged property, and an extremely poor service delivery as a result of misguided, and rude foreign management team.

This property has decided to sell most of its rooms to Russian package tourists. Unfortunately, they have done this bregrudgingly, and treat all guests systematically poorly.

Quite rudely, to be more accurate. Obviously, a huge disappointment, of all places, in our lovely Thailand.

Housekeeping team seem to be doing well.
Positive and responsive.

On the other hand, the restaurants and food and beverage (F&B) outlets are a real shambles.
Unwilling staff, lead by repeatedly rude F&B managers/directors, struggling, and failing to keep it together.

It seems that, the F&B management would rather not have anyone there at all, keeping their 'eating tables' pristine, sans-guests!

Anything and everything is too much trouble and a bother.

Despite being a Starwood fan for over a decade, with hundreds of nights clocked up, globally, I can only wish that this lovely spot is rescued by some other operator.

Which would also help put the current F&B leadership out of their seeming missery!









  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheRedEye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jehan_Suanico, Marketing Communications Specialist at Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Dear "TheRedEye"

We sincerely regret the dissatisfaction you have expressed. We are indeed privileged to receive guests from all over the world. At certain seasons of the year there may be more guests from one country than others. This is not only evident on Phuket Island alone but also in other parts of Thailand. Nevertheless, we thank you for sharing all these with us and rest assured that I have forwarded your comments to our executive committee for review and necessary rectification. To further investigate on your encounters, we hope you would be so kind to provide additional information - or specific interactions and venues where you feel we have let you down – to jehan.suanico@lemeridien.com. We sincerely appreciate your time in posting this feedback and would be even more grateful for what you would be willing to share as we continually look to improve our services and facilities.

With kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews