We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort
Ranked #10 of 133 Hotels in Karon
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Heaven”
Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

Spent 9 nights as a couple. Cannot fault this hotel. Perfect setting, quiet and only a 200 Baht taxi into Patong. Staff very happy and obliging.

Breakfasts were very good.

This was for our 25th wedding anniversary and it was the most perfect setting.

Had a lot of fun canoeing, playing putt putt, pétanque, and the beach!! Just gorgeous! Minus the hawkers and crystal clear.
Will definitely be back, and looking forward to it!

Valentine the two year old elephant and his keeper make an appearance around the pool and he beach twice a day. Worth seeing. If you are lucky you may get a 'trunk' kiss from him.

Stayed October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank tomanthea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jehan_Suanico, Marketing Communications Specialist at Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear "Tom T"

We are all delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable 25th wedding anniversary celebration with us. It's great that the overall setting of the resort impressed you - particularly the secluded beach. The peace and tranquility of Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort is indeed a perfect getaway for couples spending quality time on their special occasion. Thank you for your appreciative comments on the friendliness of our associates, the sports and recreation activities and the quality of food. Your gracious comments will serve as an added inspiration to consistently maintain the high standards which you have experienced during your stay with us. We wish you both days full of pleasant discovery and we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again whenever your leisure plans bring you back to Phuket.

Congratulations and best wishes from all of us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,073 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,780
    873
    244
    105
    71
See reviews for
984
1,239
106
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (556)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
94 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

I'll start at the beginning. They made our pick up at the airport easy. It was about $40 for the 45 minute trip from the airport. They picked us up in a nice Toyota sedan. Our clean & tidy room had a gorgeous view of the ocean & our private beach (read no crowds...very nice.) The pools were pristine. The breakfast buffet was enormous & had foods to appeal to every palate. We ate in 2 of the restaurants & the meals were good. We took a taxi to town to shop & eat in the local cafes. And finally, the staff were pleasant, attentive & helpful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2Textralians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jehan_Suanico, Marketing Communications Specialist at Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear "2Textralians"

Thank you very much for a fantastic review and for choosing Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort on your recent stay. We are delighted to know that the efforts of our associates, our service and facilities made your holiday an enjoyable one. Your comments will be passed on to the whole team which will surely serve as a motivation to further exceed our guests/ expectations. We hope we offered you a new perspective and we look forward to your return. We would certainly appreciate the opportunity to provide you with another enjoyable stay.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

The last time I was at the Le Meridien Phuket was in the 90s! so I was looking forward to staying there again.
Rooms in the wing I stayed at have been renovated and are modern and comfortable especially for a resort in the tropics - wooden floors,glass panels separating room from bathroom, rain shower, nice spacious balcony with view of the sea,contemporary fittings and furnishings. The reosrt has a private beach which is great
Was disappointed with the spa - booked for a massage and facial - both were unsatisfactory - the massage was light and the facial simply an extension of the massage.: the therapist essentially spent about 10-15 min (lightly) massaging my face then slapped on a masque and left the room.
F&B was average so was also a little disappointing.
Overall, staff were gracious except for the check out staff at the counter who showed impatience when I wanted to pay partially in cash and credit card (he couldn't handle that??!)
So - would I recomend this place?............ Not really

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is at the Mali wing - the rooms there have been renovated.... a person in the sa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulinecheah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jehan_Suanico, Marketing Communications Specialist at Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear "chateau09"

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor. We sincerely apologize for falling short below your expectations in some aspects of your stay particularly at the Spa and your check out experience. We do our utmost to provide a relaxing experience on the services we offer and on that occasion another type of massage should have been recommended to you. We regret to learn the inconveniences that it caused however corrective measures have been made. Moreover, we do apologize for the unsatisfactory approach of our associate at check out. Whilst we can assure you that any lapse during your stay would have been as a result of thoughtlessness rather than intent.
Again our sincere apologies on the series of unlikely events and thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. We are grateful for your support and we all look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to regain your confidence in us.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We are just home from 8 nights at Le Meridien Beach Resort....OMG amazing holiday!!!
So glad we took our travel agents advice to stay here, the private beach is just so wonderful as are the pool areas. Staff were so friendly and kind, nothing was a problem. Lovely Thai peolple!!
We really didnt want to come home. Was our best holiday ever. We had a lovely clean room overlooking the pool - the breakfasts were great!!
We are saving hard again so we can return. Thank you Le Meridien for making our holiday just perfect.

Room Tip: Room over looking the pool was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Judi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almario, Director of Online & Marketing Communications at Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Hi Judi H

Many thanks for taking time to share your experience. I am really glad to know that you enjoyed your recent stay and, based on your comments, had your best holiday with us. We are thrilled to receive such positive appraisal and it was certainly our pleasure to have you at the Resort. Many thanks for choosing to stay with us and we all look forward to your return.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Really good hotel, the only thing that was not great was the room, a bit small and disappointing ..... But the food was great, easy access into town, tuk tuk or just walk as its not far... The beach was fantastic.... And I would go back. I can understand some people saying its dated, maybe could do with a spruce up!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisilooloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almario, Director of Online & Marketing Communications at Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Hi cardiffbadger39

Thank you for your feedback. I am not certain which room you stayed at but we do have rooms and suites that are larger than our standard 38 sqm Deluxe Garden and Deluxe Pool View Rooms. Deluxe Terrace Rooms are 47 sqm with a spacious 105 sqm terrace, 1-Bedroom Oceanfront Deluxe Suites are 128 sqm including two balconies, and the 2-Bedroom Oceanfront Grande Suites are 266 sqm. As we celebrate our 25th Anniversary this November, we are committed to continually upgrading our rooms and facilities. More tha 70% of our 470 rooms and suites were renovated in the last 2 years and we look forward to contnue with our enhancement programme next year. Apart from rooms and suites we have also planned to upgrade several public areas including enhancing one of out dining venues to become a Le Meridien-signature restaurant. Nevertheless, I am happy to know that you enjoyed almost all aspects of your stay. We hope you'll choose to stay with us again on your next holiday in Phuket.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We were here for a wedding with 45 other guests! We had a fantastic time here! It is by far the best resort as it has its own private beach only for guests, the wedding was held on the beach organized through the resort and it was lovely! Lots of big pools at the resort although we avoided them as there were too many child around, the beach is much better and water is so warm! We stayed in a deluxe garden view room and scored a beach view as well, room was great and shower was even better! Room service was excellent! Breakfast buffet was also good, only complaint I think wifi should be free in rooms as too many people hang around in the lobby for the free wifi! its annoying! 5 minutes in a tuk tuk to patong! hotel has lots of cars available for transport! overall had a great time here would recommend it !


A baby elephant also comes to the resort twice a day! Very cute and great for adults and kids!!!

Room Tip: Grand deluxe garden view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bta411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almario, Director of Online & Marketing Communications at Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Hi bta411

Thank you for your review and for taking time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. I am hapy to learn that you had a wonderful stay and that the wedding went well. The secluded beach certainly is special and does make for a romantic venue for couples to exchange vows. Many thanks for your comments on our room service, breakfast buffet, and location. I believe some guests prefer to use the wifi in the lobby because they want to be around other people and they enjoy the ambiance - apart from the wifi connction being complimentary. Thank you for your suggestion. I have shared this with my colleagues to review. We look forward to your return.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

I think that the Le Meridien is one of the best resorts I have ever stayed in! The best thing is the service, pool, and the breakfast meals. My family really loved it and are hoping we go back next year for more fun! Overall rating: 10/10
THANKS LE MERIDIEN!!!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank USAAU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almario, Director of Online & Marketing Communications at Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Hi USAAU

You are very kind :) Thank you very much for your appraisal and we are indeed thrilled to receive your feedback. You are most welcome and the pleasure was ours for sure. We look forward to having you at Le Meridien Phuket again soon.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Karon
0.7 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket
20.1 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
1.5 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 321 in Patong
5,509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort
20.8 mi away
JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa
1.4 mi away
Phuket Marriott Resort & Spa, Merlin Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort

Property: Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort
Address: 29 Soi Karon Nui | Karon, Muang, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Karon
#4 Spa Hotel in Karon
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Karon
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Karon
#6 Family Hotel in Karon
#9 Luxury Hotel in Karon
#14 Romantic Hotel in Karon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 470
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort is located on a lush cove on Phuket’s southwestern coast with a secluded 500-metre pristine white-sand beach. One of very few hotels on Phuket where guests can enjoy a tranquil secluded beach right next to the hotel without the need to cross a street or walk some distance. Le Meridien Phuket Beach offers 470 renovated rooms and suites. Enjoy a complete range of sports and recreational facilities with two oversized tropical swimming pools, shaded kids pool, lap pool, 6 tennis courts, 2 air-conditioned squash courts, 9-hole mini-golf, basketball court, and a dedicated on-site LM Family Kids Club (04-12 yrs) offering fun, creative, and educational programmes. All non-motorised watersports at the Resort are free for guests. Le Spa, awarded 'Amazing Resort Spa' at the 2013 Thailand Spa and Well-Being Awards, offers pampering treatments and luxurious programmes designed to rejuvinate and refresh the senses.There are 10 restaurants and bars offering the world's more popular cuisines. Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort is only 5kms away from Patong and Karon, Phuket's main entertainment and shopping districts and is a 90-minute drive from Phuket International Airport and 5 kms from the shopping and entertainment district of Patong. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Starwood APAC, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Phuket Beach Hotel Karon
Le Meridien Karon
Meridien Phuket Beach Hotel
Phuket Le Meridien
Le Meridian Phuket
Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort Karon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing