We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rest. POROFINO Nicolio Chef”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort
Ranked #10 of 135 Hotels in Karon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Last Saturday evening I decided to have a look at the beautiful Hotel Le Meridien locatd aouside patong beach in Phuked and to have there a walk on the top beautiful private beach !! what a pleasure !! Golden sand, sunrise....and the PORTOFINO'S restaurant where I booked immediately a dinner with my girlfiend ! I did not noticed since the beginning that the resident Chef here is Italian ...another surprise !
Even if I'm Italian I followed the Nicolino suggestion's :Over expecaton :) he is very focus and customer oriented,perfectly understanding the "needs" he have provided the joy for the italian food I ha to satisfty !!! Hope t hve again he possibilit to test again the italan "sapori" :) Exelent qaiy and perfect servide, I willb back 100% here, very romantic and culinary experience to be repeated, Thanks Nicolino :)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Diego G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jehan_Suanico, Marketing Communications Specialist at Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2012

Dear "Diego G"

Many thanks for your comments and kind endorsement. We are delighted to know that you and your girlfriend had a wonderful time at Portofino. It was nice to hear that our associates especially Niccolino exceeded your expectations. Thank you for your encouraging words regarding our food and services at the resort. Your courteous comments have been passed on to the team, which will serve as an inspiration to consistently maintain the high standards you have experienced.

We look forward to having you back at Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,179)
There are newer reviews for Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,506 - 1,512 of 3,180 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2012

We stay for 8 day and can not fault anything . My husband is visual impaired and there were ramps next to all the stairs . The staff would help him if I was not around. The food was excellent the Japanese restruant was amazing . Breakfast was so good . The pools and the beach were so good .as the beach is private there was no one hassling you to buy any thing . The pools were one of the best I seen at resorts we have stayed . It was so clean and they had wonderful gardens . The room was big and had everything you needed . Each day a baby elephant comes and visit the grounds and pool area what a hit for the kids . The only down side was the day spar was very expensive but just out side the gates were some shops and you could get a massage for $10.00 they also did pedicure and manicure .
We will go back and stay there anyway

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank judy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jehan_Suanico, Marketing Communications Specialist at Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Dear "judy h"

We are delighted to learn that you and your husband enjoyed your stay at the resort. We appreciate your appraisal and we are happy to know that you had a great time on the secluded beach, with your dining experience and of course with our lovable baby elephant. We always do our utmost to exceed guests' expectations and it is rewarding to learn that it has been achieved again on this occasion. We all look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you and your husband back at Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

The resort occupies a pretty big area and offers many activities, but the decor is very clearly dated. Upon check-in, the toilet seat had blood on it. I was so disgusted I almost gagged and wiped it away (I suppose I should have left it there and asked for something). Thai food at their signature cafe on the beach was remarkably bland-- worse than even an average Thai place in the states. Would not recommend...probably one of the worst hotels I've stayed at in Asia. The only highlight was the cold towel provided at check-in.

Room Tip: Pick a different hotel. They are aplenty in Phuket.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Owen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jehan_Suanico, Marketing Communications Specialist at Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Dear "Owen L"

Warm greetings from Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort. We truly regret that we did not meet your expectations and please accept our sincere apologies for the disappointments you have shared with us. We are sorry to hear about your unsatisfactory experience and are most concerned with this lapse in our usual high service standards. May we invite you to share further details of your stay through jehan.suanico@lemeridien.com so we could look into your complaint regarding your comment on the cleanliness of the toilet seat if this was brought to our attention at the time and if we failed to correct this. Nevertheless, this is inexcusable and we sincerely offer our apologies for this incident. We do hope you'll give us the opportunity to regain your confidence and that you’ll choose to stay with us again on your return to Phuket.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

Great hote. Booked at this hotel for five nights and it was really beautiful. The reception was fantastic and wonderful room overlooking the sea.Treatment was very good. And the room tidy and new furnishings and spacious terrace overlooking the sea and the swimming pool. Beach more than wonderful. Is a private beach hotel. The breakfast was very tasty and varied. The restaurant serves upscale and diverse. Hotel location is very close to the market

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Isma3el
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jehan_Suanico, Marketing Communications Specialist at Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Dear "Isma3el"

Thank you for sharing your Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort experience on TripAdvisor. I am pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you were happy with the services and facilities at the resort. Thank you for highlighting many positive elements of your stay. Your appreciation with regards to the room allocated for you and your dining experience are highly appreciated. I have shared your comments with the entire team and they are equally happy to hear that you had a beautiful experience at the resort.
Once again, thank you for the kind appraisal and I hope that you'll choose to stay with us again on your next visit to Phuket.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Stayed at the Meridien in Sept. the weather was great so the beach was lovely. Had the Buffet with all you can drink wine and it was great value for money The rooms were modern and the air-con was just right not blowing in your face as you slept.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool will also look out on the sea.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jehan_Suanico, Marketing Communications Specialist at Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2012

Dear "Brian G"

Warm greetings from Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort. We are delighted that you had a wonderful stay with us and that you enjoyed the resort's facilities and the secluded beach. We hope you'll return to Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort soon.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We visit Le meridien phuket in August 2012 for our honeymoon. The hotel was very clean, the pool was clean. The breakfast buffet had a lot of variety and can satisfy all tastes. We eat dinner at the hotel and it was amazing. Each night had a theme dinner like seafood, Asian Night, Hollywood evening, evening with pirates. Great variety, good taste. The 4-5 restaurants are for all tastes. The staff is amazing, very polite, helpfull and everything we needed they advised us. I liked the fact that there were guards at the entrance and checked any persons entering the hotel. The rooms was big and clean. I loved it and it will definitely be the hotel that I will stay the next time i will visit the beautiful Phuket.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank eva20101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jehan_Suanico, Marketing Communications Specialist at Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2012

Dear "eva20101"

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest especially during your honeymoon. We are delighted to learn that you and your spouse had a wonderful time at the resort. It certainly is wonderful to know too that the service and facilities impressed you and made this extra special occasion even more unforgettable. We wish you both days full of pleasant discovery and we all look forward to your return.

Best wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

Best thing about this hotel was its location.it had a superb private beach, which was always kept immaculate.
Some of the rooms could do with updating, but still very comfortable.
Evening entertainment was themed in on of the resteraunts every night, which served a superb array of buffets.
The lobby is not air conditioned and has open seating, where wifi is available for free.
It was a little bit farther away from the main town, about fifteen to twenty minute cab ride, but worth the peace and quiet .cabs are available just outside the hotel and not too expensive. You can even hand in your laundry to the locals who have set up shops just beyond the gates of the hotel, very trustworthy and handy.
So glad we didnt stay on the main beaches of Phuket, as they are overcrowded. Would recommend this hotel to anyone who doesnt want to be in the thick of the nightlife of Phuket. Very family friendly too.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juliekass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jehan_Suanico, Marketing Communications Specialist at Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2012

Dear "Julikass"

Thank you very much for your kind comments. We are certainly delighted that your previous stay was wonderful and that you still remember us and took time to post your kind words. The secluded beach next to the hotel is indeed very special.

As we will be celebrating our 25th anniversary in November we are keen on carrying out more refurbishments next year and we look forward to your next stay.

Thank you again for your appraisal and endorsement of our services and facilities.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Karon
0.7 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket
20.1 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
1.5 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 328 in Patong
5,906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.8 mi away
JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa
1.4 mi away
Phuket Marriott Resort & Spa, Merlin Beach
4.2 mi away
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort

Address: 29 Soi Karon Nui | Karon, Muang, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Karon
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Karon
#4 Spa Hotel in Karon
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Karon
#6 Family Hotel in Karon
#9 Luxury Hotel in Karon
#14 Romantic Hotel in Karon
Price Range: $133 - $695 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 470
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort is located on a lush cove on Phuket’s southwestern coast with a secluded 500-metre pristine white-sand beach. One of very few hotels on Phuket where guests can enjoy a tranquil secluded beach right next to the hotel without the need to cross a street or walk some distance. Le Meridien Phuket Beach offers 470 renovated rooms and suites. Enjoy a complete range of sports and recreational facilities with two oversized tropical swimming pools, shaded kids pool, lap pool, 6 tennis courts, 2 air-conditioned squash courts, 9-hole mini-golf, basketball court, and a dedicated on-site LM Family Kids Club (04-12 yrs) offering fun, creative, and educational programmes. All non-motorised watersports at the Resort are free for guests. Le Spa, awarded 'Amazing Resort Spa' at the 2013 Thailand Spa and Well-Being Awards, offers pampering treatments and luxurious programmes designed to rejuvinate and refresh the senses.There are 10 restaurants and bars offering the world's more popular cuisines. Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort is only 5kms away from Patong and Karon, Phuket's main entertainment and shopping districts and is a 90-minute drive from Phuket International Airport and 5 kms from the shopping and entertainment district of Patong. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Phuket Beach Hotel Karon
Le Meridien Karon
Meridien Phuket Beach Hotel
Phuket Le Meridien
Le Meridian Phuket
Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort Karon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing