We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort
Nearby Hotels
$124
$106
Movenpick.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort(Kata Noi Beach)(Great Value!)
$167
$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$102
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$204
$153
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$158
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sawasdee Village(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$108
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$104
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beyond Resort Karon(Karon)(Great Value!)
$167
$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Chanalai Garden Resort(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$58
$39
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Baray Villa(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$255
$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (867)
Filter reviews
867 results
Traveler rating
286
396
139
27
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
286
396
139
27
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskaron beachstairs to climbfourth floorair conshort walk to the beachmini martgames roombreakfast buffethotel restaurantstayed here for nightsfew minutes walkcleaned dailyfantastic staysea viewtuk tukbars and restaurantspool bar
Filter
Updating list...
295 - 300 of 867 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2014

Third time back, nice resort, good location out of the hustle & sleaze. Great for families, affordable with great service. Excellent breakfast included, good friendly service from all staff. Foyer 24 hour free coffee machine and computers a great initiative. Also now has free wifi all all guest rooms. Convenient location a couple of minutes from beach, close to great restaurants like Karon Seafood and Two Chefs. We will be going back again.

Room Tip: If you don't like stairs and lifts, request a room near the bottom pools. If you are after views, request a room on the top floor.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MChapman2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Finally got of the plane couldn't wait to have a nice cool shower, finally got to our room after having to walk all my bags up to the room which was up the very top, cause the elevator broke. Then a storm came we had no warning of what it could of been like but my room flooded! Breakfast their were lovely! Amazing actually. And their food for tea was very ordinary not much Thai food. People there were nice and inviting. Didn't enjoy the fact I was an hours drive from everything exciting and I found the beach very DIRTY! Lots of rubbish.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Taleesha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

We got a great deal at this hotel. Upgraded to a deluxe room which was lovely. Freezing cold air con (love it!), the biggest bed I've ever seen (very comfy), a little private balcony with lagoon views and a table and chairs, small fridge with two bottles of free water each morning, bathroom was good but the tub/shower was a little difficult to get into after a few cocktails! (the tub is very deep), staff are friendly, breakfast was delish (cereals, toast, croissants, spreads, eggs, baked beans, fruits, fried rice, curry, donuts, coffee, tea, soft drink, ice tea and more.), we had room service dinner one night which was good quality (great satay chicken), low noise, we only heard people walking past while talking loudly when in the bathroom, inroom safe, lots of space. A+ accom.

Room Tip: get a deluxe room to have access to the elevators (otherwise there are ALOT of stairs) and lagoon views.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Tashlynr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Old Hotel and definitely in need of updating. Rooms are very small and you have to climb into a high bath if you want to shower. Towels were old and grey. Breakfast was okay, choice was good but not appealing. The gardens were beautiful and there is a choice of pools which was good. The green frog was the best local restaurant and always full. Definitely wouldn't stay here again

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank missyflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

We got a room on top floor with a spacious balcony and amazing sea view. Swimming pool was very nice as well as buffet breakfast. Definitely worth the money (we stayed during off season). Front desk staff could be more fluent in English though.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SlavkaO O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews