We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice spa”
Review of Kata Day Spa

Kata Day Spa
Ranked #14 of 41 Spas & Wellness in Karon
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: KATA DAY SPA, Phuket is blessed with professional trained staff, all committed to making your experience unforgettable. Our qualified staff are fully certified and educated from PHUKET TRADITIONAL THAI MASSAGE SCHOOL. You will feel satisfied to expect and it is reasonable price.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice spa”
Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

Lovely place with gracious spa ladies tucked behind the main drag in Kata. My son and I both had good massages and I also had a pedicure. The place was clean, welcoming and they even provided refreshments. The isn't the cheapest spa in town but I think it's good value.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank amzngrace917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    17
    4
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing treat”
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

We went on our last day in Phuket. With so many options around and wasn't sure which was best cost wise, hygiene wise and experience wise. I loved on trip advisor and found this place! We got an appointment straight away. We were welcomed with lemon grass drink. The place was very clean and the materials were nearly all natural. We finished the treatment with a warm cup of tea. The experience was very good value for money. Highly recommended

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Saracorns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Treatment”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

My husband and I both had a Sabay Arom massage package. We were warmly greeted and well looked after. The massage was very professional throughout the 2 hours and we both felt great afterwards. We have now booked a second package for the day we head home. Highly recommended.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Nicola R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Well pampered”
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and had a half day spa, was very relaxing. Superb massage. Not a very fancy spa but it is worth the money. Well pampered. We both like the lemongrass drink.

Although they forgot about our appointment. They picked us up right away and dropped to our hotel after.

Rejuvenated after.

Helpful?
1 Thank Kathrina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
60 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

My wife and myself were staying at Club Med, hence it is so convenient for us to walk across to this Spa. We arrived somewhat early but the manager was able to arrange for someone to attend to us. We took the 1 hour package and was so refreshed after that. Highly recommended!!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Khuen555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kata Day Spa also viewed

 

Been to Kata Day Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing