We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Loved it.”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Baan Chill Kata

Night View of Baan Chill Kata
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Night View of Baan Chill Kata
Swimming Pool shot at Night Day time view from the villa overlooking the ocean
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Night View of Baan Chill Kata
Swimming Pool shot at Night
Day time view from the villa overlooking the ocean
View of the pool and Ocean
View the villa from Sala
Having meal while enjoying the ocean view
View from the pool area to the Sala and Ocean
The Dining Table set up with the magnificent view of the ocean
Dining Table
Dining Table
Dining Table
Dining Table
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Karon, Phuket

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
StooChalo...
Chalong
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved it.”
Reviewed September 18, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Can't speak highly enough of this fantastic private villa. Beautiful location with stunning view of the ocean. Four beautifully appointed detached bedrooms and great facilities. Swimming pool with fully stocked pool bar that also overlooks the Andaman sea, you couldn't want for more. The live in Housekeeper Nuch and helpers were perfect, everything was kept in tiptop condition, extremely helpful and always ready to rustle up some delicious food when called on.
We stayed 5 nights and actually held our wedding party there, for which it was perfect.
You have absolute privacy whilst on the villa grounds but it's only a few minutes walk down to Kata beach and it's nightlife and restaurants.
Chris the owner was only too happy to go out of his way to hep in any way possible and I wouldn't hesitate to give Baan Kata top marks, can't wait to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views, atmosphere, privacy and overall quality.
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peteonhol...
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“In a word....FANTASTIC”
Reviewed May 14, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I would like to say this place was terrible to stop others bombarding it with bookings but I can't. We've just stayed there for a week and cannot fault one thing. Chris was great and there to meet us when we arrived, he is very hospitable and gave us the run down of the house. Nich and Nit (live in help) were super friendly and did a stellar job looking after us, we had 6 adults and 1 child, nothing was an issue. One of our guests is a celiac and they catered all meals so there was very little she missed out on. We had all the meals at the house as Nich is such a good cook, we gave her an idea the first couple of days of things we'd like and then she would just surprise us for the rest of the week, it was perfect. There was absolutely no need to go out when we had better quality meals at the house, we were all wanting to take Nich home with us. Nit also did a great job cleaning our rooms each day. The photo's are exactly as you will find the house, the pool bar is real and stocked with alcohol! We didn't leave it for long each day, you can pipe your music from the media room to the pool bar and enjoy tunes all day. Chris has a large selection of music and movies to choose from. If you're tech savvy you can also take your own USB and play your own playlists. The house is a short stroll down hill to Kata beach and all the trappings including shops, tailors, restaurants, massage parlous. Try the Dino mini putt putt (in Kata) if you've got young kids. One thing to note though, there are a fair few steps, just a caution if you're goup has elderly people in it. All in all an amazing house with amazing service. You will not beat it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and the food
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirstyang...
Sydney
1 review
“Perfect Thai Paradise”
Reviewed May 14, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We stayed here in May for a week to celebrate my partner's 40th, with our 4 year old, and four friends. The villa really had something for all of us, although probably top of the list for everyone was the magnificent pool, with the views over the ocean - perfect for watching the sun go down.

The property is so vast and well designed, that although there 7 of us, you were always able to find private space, or seclusion if you wished. Each bedroom was completely self contained, great bathrooms, tv's. Airconditioning got a work out at night.

Chris organised transport for us to and from the airport. We were met at the villa by Chris, and the fabulous women Nuch and Nit who look after you during your stay. Nothing seemed too much trouble for them. We loved Nuch's cooking, and if you are game, as we were, do ask Nuch to surprise you with her choices or to cook food from her home area - you will be in for a real treat. One of our group has a food allergy, so we emailed Chris who passed it on to Nuch and she catered every meal to this allergy. When a few items were not suitable, she would take great care in pointing out which ones to avoid. This was really greatly appreciated.

Chris organised a birthday cake on the night, and Nuch cooked a fabulous seafood bbq. This made for a truly memorable celebration.

Chris has a vast library of music and movies in the study / enterntainment room. We mostly took advantage of the sound system to play music in the pool area - Nuch and Nit even prepared magnificent "bar snacks" to enjoy on the deck over the ocean.

Nuch and Nit were also great with our son, always calling out to him, and trying to catch him for a little hug.

Chris has a very well stocked bar, with drinks pretty much at cost. We simply let Nuch know what we needed, and off she went to replenish supplies. There is also a Wine Connection in Kata Beach which has a decent range at reasonable prices.

It is only about a two minute walk down the hill where you can grab a taxi or tuk tuk. Alternately, Nuch is happy to organise these to come and pick you up from the doorstep.

We would love to come and stay again - hope to next year. Thank you Chris, Nuch and Nit!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool area
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INDIA
Reviewed April 28, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KJJHk
HK
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Right on the ocean, the views and hospitality are first class”
Reviewed April 8, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

This property has a real Thai feel, with stunning views from many locations around the villa complex. The swim-up bar is a real feature, as is the dining facility overlooking the ocean. We stayed for 8 nights and had an amazing time, with fantastic service from Nuch & Nit (live-in help) who cooked some lovely authentic Thai and Western food for us. The walk to Kata Noi beach takes only a few minutes and there are lots of shops and bars within easy walking distance. It is very quiet as the adjoining properties are all similar villas. We can thoroughly recommend this as a first-class ocean villa, close to the action but far enough away to give a relaxing and quiet holiday experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size, location (right on the water front) and service
Liked least: Quite a lot of steps, but that adds to the views
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liam P
Brisbane
2 reviews
“The perfect family holiday spot”
Reviewed October 28, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

We stayed here with our 1 and 4 year old boys and extended family. The villa was perfect for our needs - great location, fantastic pool, And we were extremely well looked after by Nuk and co. It was our first trip overseas with the kids, but Chris looked after all our needs such as cots, high chairs, arranging car seats etc, which made everything so much easier. The food cooked by Nuk was awesome, we went out one night for dinner in Chalong but decided to stay in from then on as it just didn't compare! The layout of the villa was great, our kids could be as loud as they wanted in our room, without disturbing anyone else due to the pavilion style. We will definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, food
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lizzy B
San Diego, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“You cannot rent a better place on Phuket”
Reviewed September 2, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

My family and I spent a week at Chris's wonderful villa. The views, the accomadations, the pool, everything is of the highest quality. Nouk met with us every morning and made meals of whatever we requested. My picky teenagers were over the moon with her cooking as mom and dad spent every day sunbathing and lying in the pool. Nouk arranged fishing and island trips for our children and it was an absolute 5 star rental. I cannot recommend it highly enough and we will definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and views are amazing and the staff is wonderful.
Liked least: You have to walk an entire 3 minutes to get to one of 2 beaches
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$975
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing