We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A BnB that does not exsist”

Aussie Joy Guesthouse
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Karon
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Aussie Joy Guesthouse
Ranked #72 of 148 Karon B&B and Inns
Mumbai
Level Contributor
287 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
“A BnB that does not exsist”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

This Guest house has stopped functioning. I had a booking for Sept 17 to 20th. I called Joy from Bangkok and she said she was expecting me. Arrived there at around 10.30am to find that her guesthouse was closed and Joy was no where around. Called her on her mobile to be told that she had to leave for a meeting but she would be back at 12 noon and to take a footmassage at the spa next to her rooms at her cost.Had the massage but no sign of her. Called again and was told she would be back at 1 or 1.30 pm. Went and had lunch and returned at 2 pm. No sign of her. So we sent for a taxi and checked elsewhere. Heard that she was trying to sell her place and was busy with her sale. A very very bad experience. Incidentally she is a Thai lady not Aussie . The first of a bad experience in Thailand.

Room Tip: Avoid this place like the plague. Possibly will start functioning if the sale falls thru...
See more room tips
Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    1
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
2
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newtown, Victoria, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 28, 2013

we stopped by Joys massage salon and had massage all round and hair braids for the girls .....we then ventured next door to Joys bar and made up some perfect coctails and moctails for the kiddies ....we loved Joys hospitality and are looking forward to returning to Karon first stop is to hang with Joy and her staff.....job well done Joy keep up the good work looking forward to seeing you in oz xoxoxox

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cazza1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Joy is a very bubbly fun person and her guest house is ideal whether you are a solo traveller,a bunch of friends or a family. I think it is fair to say that the magic ingredient in staying here is the lady herself. She just loves to help and the word "no" is not really in her vocabulary. The guest house is a no frills place to stay but it has all you require. Joy has an intimate knowledge of the Island and all things Thai so ask her advise and she will put you right. The guest house is central to everything and she provides good food and accommodation at a very fair price. I have been to Thailand three times but it was my first time staying in this guest house but I will be staying here for my future visits.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper get a room at the back because the street can be noisy till quite late. B...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marlin591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

You dont have to be staying in Aussie Joy's to realise after speaking to her what a helpfull & knowlegeable lady she is, she will take time to discuss anything you want & can help you out on most things you may need to make your visit even more memorable, great massage parlour next door &. excellent for viewing Karon at night without it being your face. Also ask to try her sisters cake fantastic.would recommend visiting if only for information,also was a lot of help dealing with a bite my wife had and ensured we visited if only to keep an eye on her leg.that is what the lady is like.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank martin r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Good value for money. Just 5 minutes walks to Karon beaches and Karon main streets.
Although had few bars and pubs at below or nearby, but is not noisy at night time. So, no need worry about can't get into sleep during sleep.

Joy was so so friendly,helpful and the most kindest. Enjoyed alot chatting with her.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steed47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bardolino, Italy
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Fantastic, we were in this Guesthouse for a mouth, and was fantastic. Joy is very nice and available for every request. The rooms are perfect, clean and with wi-fi connection. From 3 minutes to the beach and between bar restaurants and shop it's a perfect place to stay. I suggest this guesthouse because you seem to be at home!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rusticerre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guangzhou, Guangdong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

6 of us stayed at Joy's guesthouse in early Feb and would definitely go back again. Joy is such a pleasure to be around and will bend over backwards to make sure your trip is comfortable and enjoyable. We were treated to a tour of Phuket and an on-the-job lesson of cooking Thai food! Couldn't ask for more, highly reccomended

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Christopher J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Karon hotels
0.2 mi away
Thavorn Palm Beach Resort
0.8 mi away
Movenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket
1.9 mi away
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#13 of 57 in Kata Beach
1,032 reviews
1.5 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
1.1 mi away
Centara Karon Resort Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aussie Joy Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aussie Joy Guesthouse

Property: Aussie Joy Guesthouse
Address: 528 / 11 Patak Road | Karon Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 148 B&Bs / Inns in Karon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The place where you feel at home with the help of staff tomake you feel very welcome, full service great location so closed to the beach and very central to everything, we have the bar downstair but not with the noise so you can enjoy and meet many people here to exchange or just sit in front of our place and watch the world go by. The price is a great value for money because rooms are big equip with all facilities esspecially WiFi and internett are Free and we suply you with more than one ISP so you can keep intouch with your love one.Being small guesthouse you feel very safe as we do get to know all ours guest and if anything happend and you need help we will be right there to taking care of what you need in no time. No one ever disapoint for being here most ours guest know us from tripadvisor and recomendation from other as we have not advertise any where.Why not come to Phuket and spend your time here with us. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Aussie Joy Guesthouse Phuket/Karon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing