We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food with good outlook”

Buffalo Steak House - Karon Beach
Ranked #98 of 358 Restaurants in Karon
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Buffalo steah house patong,Karon,Kata,Kamla Thailand
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good Food with good outlook”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Great food at a reasonable price. Staff are friendly and helpful. and is open to the street. We dined and watched the antics of the passers by to the baby Elephant that was on show opposite the restaurant.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank BobBell84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    89
    51
    28
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food, poor service”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Once seated, the waitress did not leave the table and stood next to us until we decided what we were going to order. It was a little bit intimidating and felt like we were being rushed to order. The food was good, nothing spectacular. After our main, the staff couldn't care less and took about 20 minutes to come to the table to clear the plates.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Lanarkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Give us a smile”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

The food was ok but the staff were so miserable looking it put us off going back. Unlike the friendliness of the rest of the Thai people we met, it was a real effort for them to even speak.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathu, Thailand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food rude waitress”
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Been a couple of times because the food is fantastic the potato gratin is the best that's why I came back. The managers Eric and Alex really friendly and chatty same can't be said of the rest of the staff found them almost rude.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Talleauabell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porsgrunn, Norway
Level Contributor
49 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Tajima Wagyu - amazing!!”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Went to Buffalo steakhouse one of my days in Thailand. I decided to test Tajima Wagyu Steak. It was slightly more expensive, but definitely worth the money. Best steak I ever tried.
I was very pleased with the service. And I would go back! Highly recommended!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Vibekeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buffalo Steak House - Karon Beach also viewed

 

Been to Buffalo Steak House - Karon Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing