We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to eat, fantastic staff.”

Three Crowns Restaurant & Grill
Ranked #47 of 355 Restaurants in Karon
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
1 review
“Great place to eat, fantastic staff.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2014

We first stopped at Three Crowns for afternoon drinks. We were so impressed with the atmosphere and the staff we returned for dinner that evening. And i must say it was great. The spring rolls were the best i have ever had. The main meals were delicious and very fresh. The staff were extremely friendly and the overall look of the restaurant was beautifully set out with fresh orchids and candles on each table. This restaurant looks expensive but it'snt. Prices are on par with the other places on the road. Also the banana split is AWESOME!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wazflick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    216
    50
    21
    6
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Narrabeen, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best satay sauce ever!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2014 via mobile

We stopped in here for the 99 baht cocktails. They were huge and very yummy. Decided to get the mango satay chicken salad and it was so good! Highly recommend!

Helpful?
Thank Jessica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

Great little place close to Old Phuket Hotel - we stayed at Movenpick. Easy walk there and markets on the way. This restaurant was very close the the northern resorts in Patong and provided food to suit the whole family - 2 adults 2 kids, including a vegetarian. Good food, service and value for money.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 663Mal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best spring rolls ever!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

Went to Three Crowns a few times when we were staying at The Old Phuket. Great restaurant, friendly staff. The spring rolls are the best I've ever had. Cocktails are the cheapest on the strip. Overall great experience.

Helpful?
Thank Tina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Cold and tough food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

After reading positive reviews we thought we would give this restaurant a go. Unfortunately we were very much disappointed.The meat in the stir fry's was tough and barely even warm. This was our least favourite restaurant we tried during our 9 night stay in Karon.The only thing that saved it was the free wi-fi and the 99 baht cocktails!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Melicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Three Crowns Restaurant & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Three Crowns Restaurant & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing