We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Simplitel Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Mom Tri's Villa Royale(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$253
$243
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort(Karon)(Great Value!)
$211
$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$162
$105
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$146
$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Chanalai Garden Resort(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Boathouse Phuket(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$257
$233
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$458
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beyond Resort Kata(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$149
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Pacific Club Resort(Karon Beach)(Great Value!)
$74
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Andaman Seaview Hotel(Karon)(Great Value!)
$69
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (634)
Filter reviews
634 results
Traveler rating
306
265
45
12
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
306
265
45
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskaron beachmountain viewunderground parkingsimple hotelcurrency exchangetemple marketfree wificlean roomsbreakfast roommini martrooms are bighotel is locatedfew minutes walkfried ricestayed here for nightsrestaurants and barsphi phi island
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
153 - 158 of 634 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Simplitel was my first exposure to Thailand. I really like Karon, the area the hotel is in, opposed to Patong Beach. It's simple and in between Patong Beach and Kata Noi which are both awesome. Unfortunately the wifi was very spotty while I was there and that happens to be what I need most out of a hotel, as I'm working and traveling at the same time. At times the wifi worked and then at other times it hardly worked or seemed to go out for a few hours. When it worked it was manageable but by no means fast. Also, the showers weren't "hot" but it's so hot in Phuket that it wasn't that big of a deal. Overall the hotel is definitely clean and you can tell it's a step above some other hotels around Phuket.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank natekap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

My third stay in this hotel and I can say for sure my last. A lot of problems with the hot water system - I managed to get 1 hot shower in 4 days. Spoke to the manager about this twice - technician was sent once - problem not solved and the second time got an elaborate but completely useless explanation of the issue. For a hotel charging over $120 per night, hotel water at all times should be pretty standard! Waiting around for the A/C system to kick in to place for luke warm water is a joke. Very bad smell in rom 606 i think it was - sewers. Also smell in room on 5th floor wasn't the best. Breakfast standard has also weakened. Toaster needs replacing - Coffee was horible. Also, lots of very loud Russians making noise for several hours on the 5th floor on the last night. A poor experience in an expensive hotel. Disappointing.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eugenius10111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

The rooms are what you would expect from a 5 star hotel the only difference is the hotel is not set in beautiful gardens with swimming pools.
The location is excellent right in the heart of Karon next to all the amenities Karon has to offer.
Breakfast is basic but there is still plenty choice.
Overall a very clean and well kept hotel.

Room Tip: Top floor gives best views of Karon
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank heartslad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

We just left this hotel. It's quite good, location is close to the sea, just 5 minutes walk. In the hotel they provide beach towels, so you don't need to take them with yourselves or buy.
When we needed to print some necessary papers, we could do it in the reception for free.
Wi-fi is ok for the laptop, but was poor for the phone, so we couldn't use it at the cell phone.
Breakfasts were ok, rooms also good.
The only negative moment about that place were thin walls. We could here everything that was happening in the room of our neighbours. And they were very noisy, they enjoyed watching TV at 1 AM and preferred to switch sound on the maximum.
A lot of russians there, maybe it'll be usefull information for some people.

Room Tip: The mountain view is great!
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank svetljachok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Good location on Karon's main street and few minutes from the beach. The hotel is brand new, with good looking big rooms which are very clean. The staff are very nice and helpful.
Great value to the money.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GalM7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews