We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value for money”
Review of Simplitel Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Simplitel Hotel
Ranked #37 of 132 Hotels in Karon
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights. Staff are amazingly nice, the location is a short walk to the beach and the price is more than reasonable. I doubt you'll be able to find something with better value in Karon. Highly recommended.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank MattHHH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    290
    244
    45
    11
    5
See reviews for
64
255
62
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Overall, this Tripadvisor winning hotel is good value for money. Since we decided to stay in Karon (which turned out to be the best decision), this hotel is nicely located near the night market (opens on Tue and Sat) and not far from beautiful Karon beach. Also, very convenient to walk to nearby restaurants (n food stalls), shops, money changers and massage places. The staff are very helpful and friendly. The room size is very spacious as well.
The only problem is that they need to improve the cleanliness of hotel amenities such as bed sheet, quilt cover,pillow cases and towels. Definitely need a new curtain! We hate it when we had to pull such dirty curtain after dark.

Room Tip: we booked the city view room but got upgraded to mountain view one. the view was great and every mor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank engbeckham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Stayed here for 5D4N. Staff at the reception are very friendly (especially Tong). Hotel location is very near to Karon beach which is more cleaner compare to Patong beach. We rented a skuter for 250 and travel to Patong to enjoy the night life which is more happening compare to Karon and return it in the following day. Morning breakfast was just okay but with limited option of dishes. Sadly there is no swimming pool but with gym & free wifi.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Everyone-can-fly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phuket
1 review
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Ok better than ok good enough from effects effect efforts huh CCC fixing show called CNN from France could come cheap can't choose good day spa had just finished watching this movie and other countries that have not been seen in years and years later when the time when he came from France and Germany was the best friend of yours that the government to take my eyes open source software and hardware and software and hardware and software and hardware and software

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dizzydzt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Friendly staff gives you good advice with the smile were to eat well and cheap as well as your best shopping option for a friendly chat and a smile in return! Clean, modern and with WIFI and computers for free! The rooms are comfortable, bed great size and you will get complimentary bear,soft drink 0n arrival and 2 bottles of H20 daily. Buffet breakfast is good and mixture of western and eastern lite fresh food so everyone can find something they like:-) Shops and restaurants are at your door and beach is a short walk. Hotel does not have pool but has association with hotel next door and for small fee of 250Bht once off the pool facilities (3pools) can be used:-) Tip for budget travelers: book in advance, higher floor with balcony towards mountains not the street! Also find the deal through the different company offers I got mine with 73 percent discount!:-))) Happy Happy Happy X x To All Travelers :-)))Kat G from Melbourne

Room Tip: Look for Deals, Book Ahead, Choose Room on top floors with view to hills not the busy street:-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kat G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johannesburg
Level Contributor
107 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

I love the how new and modern this hotel is. The rooms were huge, absolutely clean, and smart. All the staff in this hotel were friendly and absolutely helpful during my 3 night stay here. Beach is a short walking distance away. There is a mini mart, hair salon,massage shop infront and next to this hotel.The bed felt FANTASTIC and soft. I fell asleep instantly in it every day. I have to say that when you are in your room, you feel like you are staying in a 3-4 star hotel. Lifts were clean and fast. Unless I decide to stay on the beach next time, this will remain my hotel of choice every time I travel to Phuket. I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: every room is nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank es786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We stayed in the Simplitel simply because, on our previous trip in August 2012, we looked at the building site. We booked in September 2012 for our April 2013 visit.
We have stayed in Karon several times before and decided to go a bit up-market this time for a change.
The staff are very polite and welcoming and the hotel was, as expected, in top condition. However, the advertised pool (one of the main reasons we chose it) was not present! Apparently, they decided to stop construction before the pool was done.
The room was airy - we booked two, one for me and my wife and one for our daughter - and everything worked as it should. We didn't notice any smells or loud a/c units.
The included breakfast was, as other guests have reviewed, boring. Not so much that it was the same each morning but that there was so little on offer. Eggs and bacon came out cold from the kitchen and there just wasn't any variety at all. We stayed six nights but only ate there three mornings, leaving after entering on the fourth morning due to lack of any change. During previous stays we have preferred the Little Mermaid just down the road or One Man Restaurant for lunches. The Red Onion Restaurant next door serves the best meals in Karon by a long shot and for very reasonable prices. Tip: get to the Red Onion early as a queue starts.
We won't be staying there in 2014 due to the fact that for the same price we could stay at the Karon Sea Sands (see review) again and enjoy poolside bar service and breakfast from a huge range of available meal options.

Room Tip: If there is a Room Only option, tick it. Don't bother with the inclusive breakfast as it is com...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheOracleofOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Karon hotels
0.2 mi away
Sugar Marina Resort - ART
2.1 mi away
The Yama Hotel Phuket
The Yama Hotel Phuket
#9 of 132 in Karon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
0.7 mi away
Manohra Cozy Resort
Manohra Cozy Resort
#54 of 132 in Karon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel IKON Phuket
Hotel IKON Phuket
#12 of 132 in Karon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
0.2 mi away
On Hotel Phuket
On Hotel Phuket
#96 of 132 in Karon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lap Roi Karon Beachfront
Lap Roi Karon Beachfront
#110 of 132 in Karon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Simplitel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Simplitel Hotel

Property: Simplitel Hotel
Address: 470/4 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Karon
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Karon
#26 Romantic Hotel in Karon
#34 Family Hotel in Karon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Simplitel Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Simplitel is a contemporary unique living nestled in the center of shopping, eating, and entertainment area of Karon, Phuket, while the beach is at a walking distance. You can enjoy the peaceful of sea sun sand as well as having a vibrant night life in one place. Simplitel brings to your every need for a perfect vacation under the philosophy of “simple, but care in details”. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Simplitel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Simplitel Hotel Phuket/Karon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing