We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for your money!”
Review of Simplitel Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Simplitel Hotel
Ranked #42 of 136 Hotels in Karon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Friendly staff gives you good advice with the smile were to eat well and cheap as well as your best shopping option for a friendly chat and a smile in return! Clean, modern and with WIFI and computers for free! The rooms are comfortable, bed great size and you will get complimentary bear,soft drink 0n arrival and 2 bottles of H20 daily. Buffet breakfast is good and mixture of western and eastern lite fresh food so everyone can find something they like:-) Shops and restaurants are at your door and beach is a short walk. Hotel does not have pool but has association with hotel next door and for small fee of 250Bht once off the pool facilities (3pools) can be used:-) Tip for budget travelers: book in advance, higher floor with balcony towards mountains not the street! Also find the deal through the different company offers I got mine with 73 percent discount!:-))) Happy Happy Happy X x To All Travelers :-)))Kat G from Melbourne

Room Tip: Look for Deals, Book Ahead, Choose Room on top floors with view to hills not the busy street:-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kat G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (614)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

166 - 172 of 614 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2013

I love the how new and modern this hotel is. The rooms were huge, absolutely clean, and smart. All the staff in this hotel were friendly and absolutely helpful during my 3 night stay here. Beach is a short walking distance away. There is a mini mart, hair salon,massage shop infront and next to this hotel.The bed felt FANTASTIC and soft. I fell asleep instantly in it every day. I have to say that when you are in your room, you feel like you are staying in a 3-4 star hotel. Lifts were clean and fast. Unless I decide to stay on the beach next time, this will remain my hotel of choice every time I travel to Phuket. I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: every room is nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank es786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We stayed in the Simplitel simply because, on our previous trip in August 2012, we looked at the building site. We booked in September 2012 for our April 2013 visit.
We have stayed in Karon several times before and decided to go a bit up-market this time for a change.
The staff are very polite and welcoming and the hotel was, as expected, in top condition. However, the advertised pool (one of the main reasons we chose it) was not present! Apparently, they decided to stop construction before the pool was done.
The room was airy - we booked two, one for me and my wife and one for our daughter - and everything worked as it should. We didn't notice any smells or loud a/c units.
The included breakfast was, as other guests have reviewed, boring. Not so much that it was the same each morning but that there was so little on offer. Eggs and bacon came out cold from the kitchen and there just wasn't any variety at all. We stayed six nights but only ate there three mornings, leaving after entering on the fourth morning due to lack of any change. During previous stays we have preferred the Little Mermaid just down the road or One Man Restaurant for lunches. The Red Onion Restaurant next door serves the best meals in Karon by a long shot and for very reasonable prices. Tip: get to the Red Onion early as a queue starts.
We won't be staying there in 2014 due to the fact that for the same price we could stay at the Karon Sea Sands (see review) again and enjoy poolside bar service and breakfast from a huge range of available meal options.

Room Tip: If there is a Room Only option, tick it. Don't bother with the inclusive breakfast as it is com...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheOracleofOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel, rooms are big and the staff is helpful. Location is great, right in the center of karon, close to the sea. Restaurants and shops easy to reach.
Breakfast is standard buffet, mixed western and thai - for sure not the best feature of the hotel, we have had better breakfasts during our stay in Thailand.
Hotel's pick-up transfer from the airport costs around 1200baht, Taxi from the airport 900baht. You can also take a shared mini van for 200baht but it was not available when we arrived.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dieniner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Friendly staff members. Great location - lots of amenities nearby, including a few convenience stores. Red Onion Restaurant which is just next to the hotel serves amazing food for a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Shariel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Stayed 7 nights; the positive: reception staff, ground staff and kitchen staff were very nice and helpful, delightful people; big room; very convenient spot, shops, beach near by. The negative: air cond is overly loud even on lowest speed (1) that you have to turn on the tv so loud to be able to hear it; shower curtain smelled mould; and the breakfast was the same every morning. I do realise it's not a 4 star hotel but some food (fried eggs) were brought to to the buffet, they were cold; same fruits, same potatoes..etc..SO uninspiring. That's a shame.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We booked this hotel because it was cheap and we planned to stay here on our first night in Thailand after a long flight. We arrived late at night and it was pouring down with rain, we were greeted by the doorman with a big umbrella. The reception staff were helpful and friendly, we wanted to go to the islands the next day so they told us where we needed to go and how to get there in the morning. Our room was huge!! Awesome rain shower in the bathroom and a lovely balcony. We were really pleased for £18 and would stay here again. Best nights sleep I have had in ages too :0) We didn't use any of the facilities because we only stayed for one night before travelling elsewhere in Thailand.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Karon hotels
0.7 mi away
Manohra Cozy Resort
Manohra Cozy Resort
#57 of 136 in Karon
300 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Yama Hotel Phuket
The Yama Hotel Phuket
#9 of 136 in Karon
646 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chanalai Hillside Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
CC's Hideaway
CC's Hideaway
#4 of 136 in Karon
796 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sugar Marina Resort - ART
1.5 mi away
The Melody Phuket
The Melody Phuket
#22 of 55 in Kata Beach
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Simplitel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Simplitel Hotel

Address: 470/4 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Karon
#26 Romantic Hotel in Karon
#34 Family Hotel in Karon
Price Range: $26 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Simplitel Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Simplitel is a contemporary unique living nestled in the center of shopping, eating, and entertainment area of Karon, Phuket, while the beach is at a walking distance. You can enjoy the peaceful of sea sun sand as well as having a vibrant night life in one place. Simplitel brings to your every need for a perfect vacation under the philosophy of “simple, but care in details”. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Simplitel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Simplitel Hotel Phuket/Karon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing