We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply amazing service ^^”
Review of Simplitel Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Simplitel Hotel
Ranked #42 of 135 Hotels in Karon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

Really like the ambient, nice cool place to be. Room was very nice compare to the price. The best of all service here is really top notch. Good job ^^ will be back soon ... first time in karoon and I'm really love it. The hotel location is very convenient

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Pete U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (614)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

175 - 181 of 614 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Had a very very nice stay here! The rooms are very clean and spacious. The bathrooms and balcony are great. Their Is an English movie tv channel too. Safe works very well. Staff are very helpful and friendly. I saw the breakfast guy (bee) working across the street at a restaurant in the eve and decided to eat their too. Very very good food! He's a real nice guy too. Staff are great.

Only possible let down is the breakfast. Poor selection.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Ezra N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I really want to like this hotel because the staff is so nice but it smells like a mixture of rotten eggs and Durian in my room! I just checked in so we'll see if it improves. When I read the other reviews about the bad smell, I thought it was just a phase the hotel must be going through... but I guess the smell is always here? I'm a frequent traveler and am not super picky but the smell is something else....

The front desk has been super helpful and sweet but that doesn't change the gagging odor. :(

Room Tip: If it doesn't smell, I would have liked the hotel! So sniff the rooms to find a good one?
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Stormcreator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Clean, tidy modern rooms. Each have a balcony looking down onto the streets below. Polite and helpful staff. Close to beach and amenities. I would defiantly recommend this to others. I never tried the breakfast service available.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Melissa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

I chose and booked this hotel because of its good reviews on the net.
Clean and big room with balcony .mountain veiw.close to every thing and on the top of all that value for money.
clean bathroom + good presure of tap water which is uncommon in these kind of hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Benjamin-Amir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

I chose this hotel base on the (good) review i found in internet and i must say that all was as expected: big and clean room with balcony, good breakfast, good location in karon beach even if as far as 10 min walk from the beach. Just outside the hotel there's many good restaurants, massage shops, bars and everything you could need.
Overall a perfect choice for a pleasant stay in karon beach and for my experience much better than other hotels of the same price level in thailand.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank XPaolo2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Rooms are very clean .. good location and nice to have a balcony.. no pool but the sea is a 5 minute walk .. very hot also.. good reataurants for fresh seafood if you like scary sea creatures.. overall lovely area and hotel

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank nathanmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Karon hotels
0.7 mi away
Manohra Cozy Resort
Manohra Cozy Resort
#57 of 135 in Karon
300 reviews
1.4 mi away
CC's Hideaway
CC's Hideaway
#4 of 135 in Karon
794 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Yama Hotel Phuket
The Yama Hotel Phuket
#9 of 135 in Karon
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Chanalai Hillside Resort
0.2 mi away
Sugar Marina Resort - ART
1.5 mi away
The Melody Phuket
The Melody Phuket
#22 of 55 in Kata Beach
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Simplitel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Simplitel Hotel

Address: 470/4 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Karon
#26 Romantic Hotel in Karon
#34 Family Hotel in Karon
Price Range: $26 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Simplitel Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Simplitel is a contemporary unique living nestled in the center of shopping, eating, and entertainment area of Karon, Phuket, while the beach is at a walking distance. You can enjoy the peaceful of sea sun sand as well as having a vibrant night life in one place. Simplitel brings to your every need for a perfect vacation under the philosophy of “simple, but care in details”. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Simplitel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Simplitel Hotel Phuket/Karon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing