We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple hotel with best service, large room and clean.”
Review of Simplitel Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Simplitel Hotel
Ranked #45 of 137 Hotels in Karon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We stayed at Simplitel from 13 June - 15 June, we love the spacious room with nice, soft big bed the room was simple but clean.

In our booking does not include breakfast but we wanted to try them and as the reception inform us about our booking not have breakfast and if we wanted to have breakfast just have to pay extra and its quite ok price compare to the buffet breakfast, the restaurant was nice decoration, simple but clean and large space and outdoor space, there are a few choices of western and thai food as well, its not great like 5 stars hotel but its quite good as you pay only 150 Baht for breakfast and all you can eat.

The same floor they have internet corner with a few books to relax and fitness room is located at the same floor opposite the restaurant with quite good equipments , besides the large space in front of the restaurant we were just thinking they should have made a swimming pool or pool table as it too simple and lots of space..
We dont have problem with sleeping, it was peacefull and relax its good for those who doesn't like to live in Patong and simplitel is located in good location on the main road of Karon and nearby many restaurants and shops and weekend market inside the temple (we dont have time to survey as its open every Tuesday and Saturday evening)

Room Tip: try to book the room with Mountain view, maybe you have to pay abit more but nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Fasai_sogood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (626)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

211 - 217 of 626 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2013

Staying here till Wednesday, this hotel is simple, clean, spacious walking distance to many eateries and massages. Walking distance to the beach but not beachfront not can you have beach view. It's facing mountain, the breeze cool and sometimes warm. Relaxing though.

We did call the reception prior coming over, told them that we will arrive early and would like an early check in, this was agreed and emailed to us. Upon arrival, the reception told us that we cannot down early check in. Finally we showed him the email and viola, we have a room ready for us. We understand its the company policy. But that could be communicated for a swifter assistance.

Breakfast is simple and tasty. The house keeping extends wonderful services.

Well, more reviews to come.

Oh, some of them don't speak english well so with the help of hand signals, it works

Room Tip: There don't have a swimming pool, I just cannot seem to click off the rating from terrible to no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Scool_sgm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

its very good location so this hotel have too much service that you can touch it and when I m reached my room I can feel that room is very clean and very nice room and the room price is very chip I like this hotel very so have free wifi in room then it good more

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pranavanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

Simplitel has excellent location. It is situated at a road with many restaurants and eateries to choose from. For nice ambience and thai food, I would recommend Bamboo restaurant. I'm a vegetarian and they can change certain dishes to a vegan version.
It is walking distance to karon beach which is really nice in my opinion. Not too crowded or too quiet.
Most importantly, the staff here are really helpful and friendly.
I would recommend simplitel as an affordable, comfortable and safe place to stay if you do not expect villa or high end hotel facilities.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Audrey_cupcake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

I stayed at Simplitel since 31 May- 02 June, we are family of 2 rooms from Bangkok.
the hotel located in the good location surrounded by many restaurants, shops and convenient store.
Hotel is very clean, simple but modern decoration, We got the room on 6 floor and facing to mountain view, the room was spacious with large bed, clean and tidy bed with 4 pillows and lovely 3 decoration cushion. I love the view from our balcony and the wooden chair and table. They also provide free WiFi internet which is quite fast and free tea and coffee and kettle, drinking water will be refill everyday and beach towel in the room.
Breakfast was simple but there's a few choices which i think its reasonable and you get more than what you paid for...

This hotel didn't have a swimming pool but you don't need anyway as the beach is only a few minutes walk but they do have a fitness room and pretty good equipment in good condition and enough for guest to use. And also internet corner at the same area of 2nd floor where located of fitness room and restaurant for breakfast.
I would definitely come back and would recommend Simplitel to all my friends and other travelers

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anongnart D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

Stay here for 5 days. The room was very spacious with a lovely balcony over looking the hills. The view was excellent.
Housekeeping was pretty descent they clean the room pretty well.
Ok now the cons..
The front desk staff are absolutely useless. They cannot speak or understand English well. They did not help us in anyway
The breakfast spread is poor.
The wash basin and bathroom drainage was terrible.. Water would collect a lot and gets very difficult to brush or shower. When we informed the reception. They did not do anything about it. Our room had no hot water and when informed nothing was done
The room walls are thin and we could hear every small little noise from the corridor.
However the hotel is well located a lot of restaurants, shopping, supermarket and tour operators nearby. Beach is 10 min walking distance. But too dangerous to swim.
Must try restaurant there is the red onion opposite the hotel.. The food there is just amazing. The best restaurant I have tried at karon beach.
We did a lot of tours.. The worst was the tour to phi phi. Very touristy and very crowded. If you can use only the small speed boats for the tours. Avoid the large speed boats (though they are cheaper)as they carry a lot of tourists waste a lot of time.
We rent bikes for 200 baht for 24 hours and rode to patong.cheaper than hiring tuk tuks.
Overall the hotel is just average.. If given a choice would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Merleloves2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

I think it's 1 of è latest budget hotel on phuket. Looks class enough 2 stay in! Make do wif wat there is! It look modern from è outside & has a convenience store Downstairs! Hopefully will enjoy my duration here.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deltara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Karon hotels
0.3 mi away
Chanalai Hillside Resort
0.7 mi away
Manohra Cozy Resort
Manohra Cozy Resort
#59 of 137 in Karon
308 reviews
1.4 mi away
CC's Hideaway
CC's Hideaway
#6 of 137 in Karon
833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The Yama Hotel Phuket
The Yama Hotel Phuket
#12 of 137 in Karon
690 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel IKON Phuket
Hotel IKON Phuket
#16 of 137 in Karon
509 reviews
0.3 mi away
Karon Phunaka Resort
Karon Phunaka Resort
#72 of 137 in Karon
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Simplitel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Simplitel Hotel

Address: 470/4 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Karon
#26 Romantic Hotel in Karon
#28 Family Hotel in Karon
Price Range: $28 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Simplitel Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Simplitel is a contemporary unique living nestled in the center of shopping, eating, and entertainment area of Karon, Phuket, while the beach is at a walking distance. You can enjoy the peaceful of sea sun sand as well as having a vibrant night life in one place. Simplitel brings to your every need for a perfect vacation under the philosophy of “simple, but care in details”. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Simplitel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Simplitel Hotel Phuket/Karon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing