We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best budget hotel, simple but good value and great service”
Review of Simplitel Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Simplitel Hotel
Ranked #37 of 132 Hotels in Karon
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best budget hotel, simple but good value and great service”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

I stayed at Simplitel since 31 May- 02 June, we are family of 2 rooms from Bangkok.
the hotel located in the good location surrounded by many restaurants, shops and convenient store.
Hotel is very clean, simple but modern decoration, We got the room on 6 floor and facing to mountain view, the room was spacious with large bed, clean and tidy bed with 4 pillows and lovely 3 decoration cushion. I love the view from our balcony and the wooden chair and table. They also provide free WiFi internet which is quite fast and free tea and coffee and kettle, drinking water will be refill everyday and beach towel in the room.
Breakfast was simple but there's a few choices which i think its reasonable and you get more than what you paid for...

This hotel didn't have a swimming pool but you don't need anyway as the beach is only a few minutes walk but they do have a fitness room and pretty good equipment in good condition and enough for guest to use. And also internet corner at the same area of 2nd floor where located of fitness room and restaurant for breakfast.
I would definitely come back and would recommend Simplitel to all my friends and other travelers

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anongnart D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    290
    245
    45
    11
    5
See reviews for
64
255
62
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
singapore
Level Contributor
84 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

Stay here for 5 days. The room was very spacious with a lovely balcony over looking the hills. The view was excellent.
Housekeeping was pretty descent they clean the room pretty well.
Ok now the cons..
The front desk staff are absolutely useless. They cannot speak or understand English well. They did not help us in anyway
The breakfast spread is poor.
The wash basin and bathroom drainage was terrible.. Water would collect a lot and gets very difficult to brush or shower. When we informed the reception. They did not do anything about it. Our room had no hot water and when informed nothing was done
The room walls are thin and we could hear every small little noise from the corridor.
However the hotel is well located a lot of restaurants, shopping, supermarket and tour operators nearby. Beach is 10 min walking distance. But too dangerous to swim.
Must try restaurant there is the red onion opposite the hotel.. The food there is just amazing. The best restaurant I have tried at karon beach.
We did a lot of tours.. The worst was the tour to phi phi. Very touristy and very crowded. If you can use only the small speed boats for the tours. Avoid the large speed boats (though they are cheaper)as they carry a lot of tourists waste a lot of time.
We rent bikes for 200 baht for 24 hours and rode to patong.cheaper than hiring tuk tuks.
Overall the hotel is just average.. If given a choice would not stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mamarilyn24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 27, 2013

I think it's 1 of è latest budget hotel on phuket. Looks class enough 2 stay in! Make do wif wat there is! It look modern from è outside & has a convenience store Downstairs! Hopefully will enjoy my duration here.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deltara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Room was big and cleaned daily; beach towels were provided and changed every day; receptionists were polite, helpful, and spoke good english. Didn't have breakfast included so can't comment on the quality of the hotel food.

Location-wise, it's a short 5-minute walk to the beach (there's a tap outside for you to wash up before entering the hotel which was a nice touch). There is a 24-hour convenience store next door, and a dedicated bike rental shop further down on the other side of the street. The blue bus to Phuket Town passes right in front of the hotel and since it only passes about once every 30 minutes, just inform the reception that you want to take it, and they'll get the security guard to flag it for you.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mal572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 24, 2013

This is a great budget hotel, just 5 minutes from Karon beach, and close to several good restaurants. Great service, free wifi, and elevator. The room is clean, has small balcony, TV and a fridge. The only downside is the lack of a pool, especially when the waves are big and the red flags are up on the beach. It's centrally located, but I didn't have any problems at all with any noise from the street, in my room facing the hills. There are two sports bars in the same street, if you want to watch PL or Autrian football. Tip: If you live on the 6th floor, it seems as the cleaning ladies start there at 9 o'clock, so use the "Don't disturb" sign if you want to sleep in.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the hills are probably more quiet than the ones facing the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arkon123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Two thumbs up for this hotel! Accessible to all, 3-5mins walk to the beach, downstairs have a lot of place not just to eat but also shops were you can buy stuffs as souvenirs! Rooms are spacious, comfy and clean! The best part is, it is very Affordable and the staff are all accomodating! I will definitely recommend this place to all tourist! Simplitel, simply the best! :D

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alengpot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We are Thai couple from Bangkok visited Phuket for business&travel trip and book through travel agent as our company was arranged for. once we've arrived we noticed the great warm welcome from front staff and processing the fast checking in, staff were so friendly and helpful and all service were exceeding your expectation... As in our booking didn't mentioned about any request for large bed but staff were kindly ask us about if we want to change our bed to large bed and tooks only 10 mins. that's the good one.

The room quite big and new, the room quality was clean, eventhough the hotel doesn't have swimming pool but overall were fine.

Breakfast were ok, simple but few choices valued for money.

Next day we wanted to book a tour, the staff were always friendly and helpful as in the lobby morning time were pack with russian guest and they all can't speak english but all staff can handle. and still give service to all guest with friendly service

So i would definitely goes back and recommend to others travellers to Simplitel if i want to stay in clean place and everything worth for my money.

Room Tip: "Try book your room on the mountain side you will get nicer view, the other side(City view) qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ray_Donna28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Karon hotels
0.2 mi away
Sugar Marina Resort - ART
2.1 mi away
The Yama Hotel Phuket
The Yama Hotel Phuket
#9 of 132 in Karon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
0.7 mi away
Manohra Cozy Resort
Manohra Cozy Resort
#55 of 132 in Karon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel IKON Phuket
Hotel IKON Phuket
#12 of 132 in Karon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
0.2 mi away
On Hotel Phuket
On Hotel Phuket
#93 of 132 in Karon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lap Roi Karon Beachfront
Lap Roi Karon Beachfront
#110 of 132 in Karon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Simplitel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Simplitel Hotel

Property: Simplitel Hotel
Address: 470/4 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Karon
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Karon
#26 Romantic Hotel in Karon
#34 Family Hotel in Karon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Simplitel Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Simplitel is a contemporary unique living nestled in the center of shopping, eating, and entertainment area of Karon, Phuket, while the beach is at a walking distance. You can enjoy the peaceful of sea sun sand as well as having a vibrant night life in one place. Simplitel brings to your every need for a perfect vacation under the philosophy of “simple, but care in details”. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Simplitel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Simplitel Hotel Phuket/Karon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing