We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
eDreams
Agoda.com
$76
View Deal
Travelocity
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (704)
Filter reviews
704 results
Traveler rating
346
283
51
16
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
346
283
51
16
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews underground parking family mart tuk tuk patong gym
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
267 - 272 of 704 reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2013

The Simplitel is a good value. The rooms are quite large and simple, with nice modern furniture. The king size bed is large and quite nice. The bathroom is small, and my only complaint about the hotel is that the bottom of the shower curtain had mildew on it. The aircon is great and we liked the balcony too. The TV is a nice flat screen, but there are very few English channels. The room has a hair dryer and safe. One day we did not put the "make up room" sign on our door and housekeeping never cleaned our room. We didn't realize we had to put the sign out.
Breakfast is included and it was just ok. It was small, but we enjoyed the fried eggs, bacon (or ham some days), fresh fruit, and yogurt.
The location of the hotel is great, right in the middle of busy Karon - near lots of restaurants and shops. It takes about 5-10 minutes to walk to the beach. There are lots of ATMs and little mini marts nearby for anything you may need, including an ATM and small 24-7 mini mart right next door.
If you don't have to stay right on the beach and you don't mind not having a pool, the Simplitel is a good value, in a good location.

Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KelliRose77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Brand new hotel, nice clean rooms, good aircon and water pressure and nice comfortable (proper) king bed. The location is good, being about 500m to the beach and amongst many of the best restaurants in Karon. There is a mini mart and ATM directly beneath the hotel also. We found the staff to be very friendly (especially Bee - who chatted to us each day we were there and we also found out that he is fluent in English, Russian and Burmese amongst others). The breakfast was fairly simple and unfortunately cold otherwise we would have rated this hotel 5 stars. Overall great value for money, we would definitely stay here again if we go back to Karon.

Room tip: We stayed on the fourth floor with mountain view which had a great aspect looking over the neighbouring hills.
Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ajseco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Terrible housekeeping skills. Our bed clothes wasnt changed when we got the room! But the overall experience was good. Great service at the reception! The breakfast was vert light, you'll Get What you par for, The breakfasthost made our stay, reffering to everyone as "brotet" :). The room was big. We serie vert surprised by the standard of the room compared to the rest of the hotels we staten at.

Date of stay: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aleex_k_a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Checked in at Simpitel after the debacle of CC's Hideaway (they were doing construction works, so checked out after one night of noise and disruption).

So even in peak season there were some rooms available at the Simpitel. The Simpitel is a traditional high rise European style hotel with lift located in the heart of Karon.

The rooms are very comfortable and the staff are pleasant. Surprisingly quiet for its central location. Although we were on the 5th floor.

Highly recommended.

Room tip: Higher the better as it is in the restaurant area, so can be a bit noisy before Midnight....
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lord_Espos_69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Great location, clean rooms, lots of hot water, and working air conditioning! Prices include breakfast, which is great not having to look for breakfast in the morning. We had the city view room, and was surprised that the noise level was minimal. We also had a great view of the Big Buddah from our room. Taxi charges from outside of the hotel to anywhere in Karon is THB 200. Remember to ask around to avoid getting ripped off! Also, go to travel agents and ask to see if they will book for taxi to the airport. The going rate outside is THB 1,200, however, we were able to get THB 800, by going through a travel agent.

Room tip: Higher floors are less noisy, and choose the city view rooms.
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Envir0ment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews