We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good location, great price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Simplitel Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Simplitel Hotel
Ranked #38 of 130 Hotels in Karon
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good location, great price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

Great location, clean rooms, lots of hot water, and working air conditioning! Prices include breakfast, which is great not having to look for breakfast in the morning. We had the city view room, and was surprised that the noise level was minimal. We also had a great view of the Big Buddah from our room. Taxi charges from outside of the hotel to anywhere in Karon is THB 200. Remember to ask around to avoid getting ripped off! Also, go to travel agents and ask to see if they will book for taxi to the airport. The going rate outside is THB 1,200, however, we were able to get THB 800, by going through a travel agent.

Room Tip: Higher floors are less noisy, and choose the city view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Envir0ment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    233
    37
    11
    4
See reviews for
57
237
58
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

Very good location, friendly staff, clean rooms and affordable price make this hotel probably the best place to stay at Karon. Tours to Similan were cheaper at reception and hotel motorbike was wonderful. We were able to see all nice places on island using it.
We are completely satisfied with our vacations.

Room Tip: Floors number 4 or 5 with Mountain View are just fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alexey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

first time in phuket and stayed in simplitel for 3 weeks. lovely staff, friendly place and people are very helpful. 24 hour shop right next to the hotel, nice restaurants all around and everything is close by. about 15 min to patong on tuk tuk, fun. patong not my favourite place but still lots of fun and shopping. loved kata noi beach, and surin beach and all the beaches south of the phuket. if you never been in phuket and think about going then don't hesitate and book your self a stay in simplitel and enjoy every minute of your trip. staff in simplitel happy and nice.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beata h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

If there is a better Bang for Buck hotel in Phuket, I'd like to know about it. Booked here fairly late in my Phuket stay and for about USD80 you can't go wrong. In the middle of everything, easy to get to from most beaches/locations, great staff, horrible welcome drink (don't try it) and best of all - amazing value!

Room Tip: Mountain view beats sea view, strangely - and take the stairs as the lift is slow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dylan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

We stayed here eleven nights and we were very satisfied. Even if we had an extra bed there was a lot of space left. The staff was very nice and service minded. If we return to Karon Beach we will stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Britt-Marie_So
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

Absolutely amazing staff!! Treated me like family from the first day I was there!
I work internationally and have the need for a place to stay during my time off... I've found it!
Great location in Karon, close to the beach and many great restaurants!
Thanks Didi and staff for everything, you guys are the best!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gregg D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shifnal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

Stayed at the Simplitel with my girlfriend for 10 nights in October, and I have to say it was one of the best hotels that I have ever stayed, we had a double room which was quite big, we had a balcolny faced the main street, not too noisy because we were in a high floor room. In the distance we could see the big buddha and a partial sea view. The room was bright,airy and very clean, The buffet breakfast was served on the second floor and had western options.The service in the hotel was excellent and the staff very friendly and helpful. It was located in the main Street in Karon which had many excellent restaurants. Try the Red Onion next door to the hotel the food there is superb. The beach was a five minute walk away, and was very clean. A market is held in the temple twice a week which has excellent food to buy as well as many souvenirs. Day trips can be booked from many places located around Karon. The night market in Phuket town is well worth a visit. Overall a excellent hotel in a nice town which has many attractions on offer. I recommend this hotel to anyone planning a stay in Phuket.

Room Tip: If you book a room facing the street make sure it is on one of the higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank peteblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Karon hotels
0.3 mi away
Chanalai Hillside Resort
0.2 mi away
Sugar Marina Resort - ART
2.1 mi away
Eastin Yama Hotel Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
CC's Hideaway
CC's Hideaway
#2 of 130 in Karon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
0.7 mi away
Manohra Cozy Resort
Manohra Cozy Resort
#51 of 130 in Karon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
0.2 mi away
On Hotel Phuket
On Hotel Phuket
#96 of 130 in Karon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Simplitel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Simplitel Hotel

Property: Simplitel Hotel
Address: 470/4 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Karon
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Karon
#26 Romantic Hotel in Karon
#34 Family Hotel in Karon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Simplitel Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Simplitel is a contemporary unique living nestled in the center of shopping, eating, and entertainment area of Karon, Phuket, while the beach is at a walking distance. You can enjoy the peaceful of sea sun sand as well as having a vibrant night life in one place. Simplitel brings to your every need for a perfect vacation under the philosophy of “simple, but care in details”. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Simplitel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Simplitel Hotel Phuket/Karon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing