We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value, location, clean, friendly, very modern”
Review of Simplitel Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Simplitel Hotel
Ranked #41 of 135 Hotels in Karon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Ok, consider the price and it would be tough to match Simplitel. It is as clean and modern as all of the pictured dipict. There is an in-room, laptop compatible safe, coffee maker, hair dryer, it is very clean and nice. During the day it can be noisey but hey you are in a beach community. It quiets right down around 10:00pm or so so sleep is easy. Artic cold AC and nice staff are a big plus. They have solid wifi in the room and the rest of the property as well. Many have commented that the breakfast buffet was lacking. I did not experince that. It had a noodle dish for local flavor, western style choice of two meat items, potatoes, fried egg, jam and jelly for toast, juice coffe and fresh fruit. Again think of the price and I will tell you this will be a great stay. It easily could have cost more and still been a good value.

Congrats to SImplitel, well done folks..

Room Tip: I would get higher up if possible to get away from street noise but that is pretty picky, other than...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (610)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

257 - 263 of 610 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2012

(+)
Excellent hotel for less price (low season about 1000 Baht/ high season 1500 Baht). Large, clean and very nice rooms with balkony.
Wifi, A/C, TV, fridge, very nice stuff, mountain view from balkony

(-)
no pool, ~10 min. walk to beach, no seaview

Would definetely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Piotr W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Good rooms good location, helpful staff.
The hotel is modern and good quality and the rooms have balconies, The ones at the back overlook a wooded hill side. Quiet at least at the back - the road the hotel is on is busy and all amenities are available near the hotel. Only the bedrooms rooms and breakfast room are air conditioned. Breakfast is an extra and comprises, fruit, western and asian dishes. We would stay here next time.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidstubbington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Great value for money. Rooms very clean and large. Breakfast very nice but not much of a change, still plenty there every morning. Staff very friendly & helpful. Would recommend this hotel to couples & familys but not if the kids want a pool.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gayn88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

We are here at the moment and have stayed the last 3 nights we didn't have high hopes as this is a super cheap hotel but we have been blown away by this place massive rooms super clean everything is new lovely staff and the best location couldn't have asked for more would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becks7373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Nice clean rooms, simple hotel, no frills. Breakfast was decent, rooms were clean, staff was friendly and helpful. Air conditioning was so cold I almost forgot I ever left Canada. Would stay again. Only 2 minutes from the beach, with a great restaurant right outside. Also close to a banana stand. There's money in a banana stand....

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nathan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

The hotel is located not directly in the centre, but with very short walk (1-2 min) to the markets etc. The room is quite spacious, nothing flashy, simple, clean and comfortable. The staff were very helpful in providing directions and everything.
The breakfast was quite simple, but sufficient.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shuang Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Karon hotels
0.3 mi away
Chanalai Hillside Resort
0.7 mi away
Manohra Cozy Resort
Manohra Cozy Resort
#56 of 135 in Karon
296 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sugar Marina Resort - ART
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
On Hotel Phuket
On Hotel Phuket
#96 of 135 in Karon
101 reviews
1.4 mi away
CC's Hideaway
CC's Hideaway
#3 of 135 in Karon
788 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Simplitel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Simplitel Hotel

Address: 470/4 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Karon
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Karon
#26 Romantic Hotel in Karon
#34 Family Hotel in Karon
Price Range: $24 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Simplitel Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Simplitel is a contemporary unique living nestled in the center of shopping, eating, and entertainment area of Karon, Phuket, while the beach is at a walking distance. You can enjoy the peaceful of sea sun sand as well as having a vibrant night life in one place. Simplitel brings to your every need for a perfect vacation under the philosophy of “simple, but care in details”. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Simplitel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Simplitel Hotel Phuket/Karon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing