We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Very pleasant surprise” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Simplitel Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Simplitel Hotel
Ranked #37 of 130 Hotels in Karon
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Very pleasant surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

We are here at the moment and have stayed the last 3 nights we didn't have high hopes as this is a super cheap hotel but we have been blown away by this place massive rooms super clean everything is new lovely staff and the best location couldn't have asked for more would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Becks7373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    232
    37
    11
    4
See reviews for
57
236
58
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Nelson, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

Nice clean rooms, simple hotel, no frills. Breakfast was decent, rooms were clean, staff was friendly and helpful. Air conditioning was so cold I almost forgot I ever left Canada. Would stay again. Only 2 minutes from the beach, with a great restaurant right outside. Also close to a banana stand. There's money in a banana stand....

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nathan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guangzhou, China
Level Contributor
69 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

The hotel is located not directly in the centre, but with very short walk (1-2 min) to the markets etc. The room is quite spacious, nothing flashy, simple, clean and comfortable. The staff were very helpful in providing directions and everything.
The breakfast was quite simple, but sufficient.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shuang Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

Lovely Boutique Hotel. Have to agree with other reviewers, the staff are brilliant, always smiling and always happy to help. Our room was on the Fourth Floor ** and overlooked the pool of the Centara and hills in the background. Some nice restaurants only minutes walk away, we ate at Lana, and Bamboo mostly, Red Onion next door was always busy. 7/11 next door was handy , and Karon beach, only 5 minutes walk away, was not overcrowded ! (see pics).
Taxi from the Aiport was a bit of an experience - The driver stopped 3 times to ask directions which was a bit frustrating.
Taxis the most expensive I have experienced anywhere in Thailand. From the Airport to Karon, it was 600 Baht which is OK., But the return price is 1000 Baht (?).
Thanks Mus, Nus, & Aom on reception, and all restaurant staff for making our stay such a memorable one.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alanjacks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

I am staying @ the simpitel from the 18th-31st October . The hotel is nicely decorated throughout , the check In process was professionally done by a capable receptionist although there was a little awkwardness with the language barrier but it wasn't that bad we got there In the end . The. Room I had (504) was at the back over looking the mountains and there was no virtually no noise (apart from the occasional door bang ) ,the room consists of a large comfortable bed with pillow 2 bed side tables with lamps a chair , nice spacious sized wardrobe with safe , tea and coffee making facilities and wall mounted tv (with a couple of English channels) the bathroom is ok with a sink and seperate shower .there is free wi-fi either in the room or anywhere in the hotel .

Overall would I ever stay here again yeah I would

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shane1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

Nice hotel and easy to access from main road, value hotel for the cost. We will come back for our next trip when we come to Phuket soon. All facilities in room are OK, TV, Bath Room, minibar , bed , free wifi during the period of our stay. My father, mother , my husband and son are very happy with this hotel. Good locations a few minutes walk to Karon beach and along the road are plenty of restaurants which various kinds of food.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stamp08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

Simplitel is the perfect hotel if staying in Karon.I stayed for 12 nights early October and were very satisfied. Most amazing staff you'll ever meet. Always smiling, friendly and polite...and they all remembered my name..
Excellent room rate, clean, modern, bar fridge, safe and a balcony with either beach or hill view..
Only 5 minute walk to Karon beach..so much better than Patong beach...spoilt for choices in regards to restaurants, massage shops, bars, currency exchange stalls, scooter hire, laundry service and night market on Tuesday and Saturday nights at Karon Temple around the corner.
Great location.. only 10 - 15 minutes scooter ride to either Kata or Patong..
Big thank you to all the staff for making my stay worthwhile...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dino_555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Karon hotels
0.3 mi away
Chanalai Hillside Resort
0.2 mi away
Sugar Marina Resort - ART
2.1 mi away
Eastin Yama Hotel Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
CC's Hideaway
CC's Hideaway
#2 of 130 in Karon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 661 reviews
0.7 mi away
Manohra Cozy Resort
Manohra Cozy Resort
#48 of 130 in Karon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Phuket Ocean Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Simplitel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Simplitel Hotel

Property: Simplitel Hotel
Address: 470/4 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Karon
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Karon
#26 Romantic Hotel in Karon
#34 Family Hotel in Karon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Simplitel Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Simplitel is a contemporary unique living nestled in the center of shopping, eating, and entertainment area of Karon, Phuket, while the beach is at a walking distance. You can enjoy the peaceful of sea sun sand as well as having a vibrant night life in one place. Simplitel brings to your every need for a perfect vacation under the philosophy of “simple, but care in details”. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Booking.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Simplitel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Simplitel Hotel Phuket/Karon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing