We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful modern hotel!”
Review of Simplitel Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Simplitel Hotel
Ranked #43 of 137 Hotels in Karon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 29, 2012

new modern hotel in low price, 5 minutes from the beach, the stuff is nice and kind, the rooms are clean and beautifull! highly recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hani G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 1, 2012

Dear Hani G,

Greetings from Simplitel and thank you for your review. It is a real moral support for our staffs to keep on doing good work. We hope to have an opportunity to serve you again in a near future. If you have any plan to visit us again, please do not hesitate to contact our staffs directly for your next booking for information of special deals and promotions. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best Regards,
Didi Vutipongsatorn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (627)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

314 - 320 of 627 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2012

Great value for money!!, amazingly new and designed room. This hotel exists only 8 months, so everything is new, and only 3 minutes from the shore.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ben W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 1, 2012

Dear Ben W,

Greetings from SImplitel and thank you so much for your review. It was such an honor for us to welcoming you back to SImplitel. We hope to serve you again in a near future. Please contact us directly for the next booking for special deals and promotion. We look forward to seeing you again in a near future.

Best Regards,
Didi Vutipongsatorn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

I am a returning customer to this hotel. Like the attitude of staff, the hotel location and the value.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PaulMoty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 1, 2012

Dear PaulMoty,

Greetings from Simplitel and thank you for your review. We are really appreciated with the review and it was such an honor to know that you stayed with us twice!!

We will keep on doing good work with good attitude. If you have any plan to stay with us again, please do not hesitate to contact us directly. We look forward to seeing you again.

Best Regards,
Didi Vutipongsatorn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Friendly staff, clean, good location, great value, tip take or buy your own toilet paper as it seems scarce, although there is a 24 hour minimart in the building, easy walk to beach and good restaurants. Breakfast was OK, breakfast staff smiley and helpful. Would stay again.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank thatkiwijoker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 1, 2012

Dear Thatkiwijoker,

Thank you for your review, we are really appreciated and this will be a good moral support for our staffs at Simplitel.

Regarding toilet paper, normally our housekeeping staffs always check and replace on a daily basis. However, you can always contact our front office staffs if you have found it is empty. We do apologize for the inconvenience that occurred to you previously.

We are looking forward welcoming you back to Simplitel in a near future. Should you have any query or concern, please do not hesitate to send email to us at your convenience. Thank you very much.

Best Regards,
Didi Vutipongsatorn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Friendly receptionist , nice & clean room. Good quite area, walking 2 mins to the beach. Lots of restaurant but careful with the spa/ massage near this area. they're not gd & not cheap. Beside that, the location is convenience. Get motorbike for cheaper transport around. Will be come back to this hotel again on my next visit.

Room Tip: higher floor to get good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Misha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 1, 2012

Dear Misha H.,

Thank you very much for your review. We are really appreciated and your review is very good moral support for our staff at Simplitel.

As you mentioned, there are many massage shops on the street and some of them can be overpriced. So, it is better to compare around before making a decision. And renting motorbike is always a good choice to explore the area. However, please make sure that you have a driver license otherwise you may get caught by the police and you will have to pay for the fine.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Simplitel in a near future. Please stay in touch!

Best Regards,
Didi Vutipongsatorn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Its a very basic hotel and on the main strip of karon beach. The hotel has a good size room although hot water can be a problem. Breakfast is simple and if you required hot breakfast they would make.
All in all a good place at a good price.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prehim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Didi V, Owner at Simplitel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2012

Dear Prehim,

Thank you for your review. We are really appreciated and eager to hear feedback from our valued guests.

Our philosophy is "Simple, yet care in detail". So, while we keep everything as simple as possible, we have to make sure that we bring the utmost comfort to our guests. Breakfast is an example that we do as per guests' requests.

Regarding the hot water, our hotel uses a system that links air-conditioner and hot water together. So, the air-conditioner must be turned on in order to use hot water. Our Guest Service Agents always inform this fact to the guests when they check in. I admit that maybe it is too complicated, but please be ensured that you had helped the world to save energy with this electric cycle.

Again, thank you for your comment. And we look forward to welcoming you back to Simplitel again in a near future. In a meantime, should you have further query, please do not hesitate to contact our staffs at Simplitel at your convenience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

This hotel is located in the main street of Karon beach a nice place to stay in family, far away from crowding area in Phuket but near enough to Patong beach (the most turistic part). The hotel is close to local restaurants, spa, bars and 5 minutes walk distance from the beach. We were there 6 nights (may 2012) and was a great experience, the rooms are spacious and very clean with modern design and balcony.
Buffet breakfast was good. They have free wifi and internet corners in the 2nd floor.
The staff was super friendly and helpful, they always made us feel welcome.

The tours and taxis provided by the hotel are expensive.

The only thing is that there is no pool.
We had a really nice stay. Highly recommended, incredible value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Didi V, Owner at Simplitel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2012

Dear Jennifer G,

Thank you very much for your valuable review. We are glad to know that you had a pleasant time staying with us and we look forward welcoming your back to Simplitel soon.

Best Regards,
Didi Vutipongsatorn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Karon hotels
0.3 mi away
Chanalai Hillside Resort
0.7 mi away
Manohra Cozy Resort
Manohra Cozy Resort
#60 of 137 in Karon
308 reviews
1.4 mi away
CC's Hideaway
CC's Hideaway
#6 of 137 in Karon
833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The Yama Hotel Phuket
The Yama Hotel Phuket
#12 of 137 in Karon
691 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel IKON Phuket
Hotel IKON Phuket
#16 of 137 in Karon
510 reviews
0.3 mi away
Karon Phunaka Resort
Karon Phunaka Resort
#73 of 137 in Karon
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Simplitel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Simplitel Hotel

Address: 470/4 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Karon
#26 Romantic Hotel in Karon
#28 Family Hotel in Karon
Price Range: $29 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Simplitel Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Simplitel is a contemporary unique living nestled in the center of shopping, eating, and entertainment area of Karon, Phuket, while the beach is at a walking distance. You can enjoy the peaceful of sea sun sand as well as having a vibrant night life in one place. Simplitel brings to your every need for a perfect vacation under the philosophy of “simple, but care in details”. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Simplitel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Simplitel Hotel Phuket/Karon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing