We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT Hotel close to the beach!”
Review of Simplitel Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Simplitel Hotel
Ranked #37 of 132 Hotels in Karon
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
71 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT Hotel close to the beach!”
Reviewed May 18, 2012

We come for 2 nights and decided to extend 4 more nights! This hotel is THAT good! The rooms are beautiful, lots of space to move around + good space and drawers to put your cloths + super clean. We also had a balcony overlooking the mountains and the sea, superb! Another GREAT thing for us was that the desk is HUGE so we can both work from the desk. The bed is super comfortable, great water pressure and SUPER FAST FREE internet. They also have a nice little gym (the typical cardio PLUS weights) and 3 computers where guests can check internet for free.
The breakfast was very good, including an egg station for fresh, made to order meals. The people at the front desk is SUPER friendly, they make you feel very welcome, plus they have a "can do" attitude which is not the norm in Thailand (we asked for an extra chair for the desk "yes, no problem!")
VERY good location: The hotel is 2 blocks away from Karon beach, there is a 24 hour mini market downstairs and lots of bars and restaurants walking distance. PERFECT hotel and a GREAT value!
PS: we come from a hotel that was advertised "free internet" and when we got there you had to pay for it. I am glad because we would have missed this gem!

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking at the mountain, you'll have a great view + it will be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank morochaargentina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    290
    245
    45
    11
    5
See reviews for
64
255
62
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2012

stayed for 5 nights and it was great. reception staff very polite and friendly. Room was modern, clean and very big. Lovely comfy bed with nice pillows and nice bedding. Led tv on wall. position of hotel is good. Walk out onto road full of bars and restaurants and a 4 minute walk down to the lovely karon beach. will definately return to this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D4spg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 15, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for 4 nights and this is one of the better hotels i have ever stayed at.

- Very very friendly staff

- A small fitness room

- Very nice room (I had a room on the top floor (6)

- Free internet in the room

- Very good value for the money

- Close to the beach and restaurants and just outside there is a family mart and an atm.

Only bad thing was the buffe when the food was cold and did not taste good at all. But all above makes me give this hotel a 5 star rating.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mattias A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2012

Less is more; and that expression rellay applies to this hotel, a modern NEW hotel.
Everything was spotless, clean and and tasteful about this hotel.
The service was outstanding, the warm smile of the Thai-people,the helpfulness ,whenever there was a need to ask for something.
Tho room at the sixth floor,balcony facing to the mountains,was just gorgeous! Very spacious,a lot of drawers and places were to put your clothes and things. A very good bed and the bathroom was just very good too.The Interior was modern and tasteful. The braekfast was also really nice, all you need to start the day. This choice was good value for the money.Been to more expensive hotels at karon Beach, but this one the best one. At least ,if you donot need a pool,which we did not.The sea is a couple of minutes away, ..a family Mart in the same building and the famous ,gorgeous Red Onion restaurant just a few meters away. Fantastic Simplitel!

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the sixth floor, a marvellous view to the mountains.Less noice ,actually the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maj58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2012

For the price the room is FANTASTIC and the front desk people are as nice as you can get. They have a "can do" attitude unlike that of other Thai hotels. They have it all; beach towels, free wifi, free breakfast, a FITNESS ROOM (hell yeah!!! Us American's like the gym!), great locale near the beach, moped rental for $7.50 a day....just a very, very, very ,very well run hotel. Sizeable bathrooms, comfortable pillows, great bed, great deck, great shower, the whole 9 yards. We travel 320 days a year from 5 star to 3 star and go to 5 countries MINIMUM per year and RARELY writ 5 star reviews. Take our word for it......the Simplitel is WORTH THE MONEY

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank McCluremark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2012

We moved from a more expensive hotel which we were disappointed with to this hotel and boy were we happy! This hotel has incredible value for money. The rooms are spotlessly clean, very large, and well decorated with very comfortable beds. Wifi worked well, rooms cleaned daily, and unbelievably friendly staff! The location is great, less than a 10 minute walk to the beach, with a vast selection of restaurants right outside your door. Karon Beach is a very nice beach (one of the nicest all around beaches we saw in Phuket). The breakfast wasn't anything special to wake up for but they did have made-to-order eggs which was nice. A pool would be a nice addition but since the hotel's so new, maybe it's in the plans to come! Not much to say other than we had a fantastic, relaxing stay at the Simplitel. Highly recommended! We'd stay here again if in Phuket!


Great Pad Thai across the street at the Family Seafood Restaurant!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nichole_Joe527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 10, 2012

Very nice n helpful staff
Room is clean n tidy
Nice breakfast

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janelam90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Karon hotels
0.2 mi away
Sugar Marina Resort - ART
2.1 mi away
The Yama Hotel Phuket
The Yama Hotel Phuket
#9 of 132 in Karon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
0.7 mi away
Manohra Cozy Resort
Manohra Cozy Resort
#55 of 132 in Karon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel IKON Phuket
Hotel IKON Phuket
#12 of 132 in Karon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
0.2 mi away
On Hotel Phuket
On Hotel Phuket
#95 of 132 in Karon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lap Roi Karon Beachfront
Lap Roi Karon Beachfront
#109 of 132 in Karon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Simplitel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Simplitel Hotel

Property: Simplitel Hotel
Address: 470/4 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Karon
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Karon
#26 Romantic Hotel in Karon
#34 Family Hotel in Karon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Simplitel Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Simplitel is a contemporary unique living nestled in the center of shopping, eating, and entertainment area of Karon, Phuket, while the beach is at a walking distance. You can enjoy the peaceful of sea sun sand as well as having a vibrant night life in one place. Simplitel brings to your every need for a perfect vacation under the philosophy of “simple, but care in details”. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Simplitel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Simplitel Hotel Phuket/Karon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing